We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great water park!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Action Aquapark

Action Aquapark
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.87*
and up
Action Aqua Park Entrance Ticket
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great water park!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Was good day out as easy to get a sun lounger, not too crowded to get on the BIG slides (some of the kids ones there were much bigger queues) and surprisingly the lunch was not too expensive and food was good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PinalP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    410
    113
    25
    25
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good aqua park for older kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

good aqua park not much for the little ones to do and could use some updating but was kept very clean and still a fun time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank szc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not much action!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We booked this excursion through Thomson. The park was alot smaller than we expected, not enough to do for a whole day there but there is sun loungers around the pools so you can sunbathe aswel. There is also a little section there with some animals which was abit random for a water park!
You cannot take your own food in (they search your bags and will take it off you on the way in), and the one place to eat is an expensive fast food place. After queuing for about 10mins for the food, we ordered chicken burgers and chips only to be told they had no chicken so we said we would have beefburgers instead, they then said it would be a 10minute wait for them to cook! In the end we had a slice of pizza and chips that was cold and tasteless. We also noticed on our receipt once we had sat down that we had been overcharged buy 2 or 3 Leva but didnt think it was worth mentioning after the hassle of trying to get the food! All in all it turned out to be an expensive day. There is two more waterparks in Sunny Beach so I would definatly recommend one of them instead

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good place to visit worth the price, good for the kids of all ages.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

worth the money free bus to get you there and back bus every 10 mins. rides good for all ages. no dislike

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The waterpark was fun , music blasting from speakers which was good. We only went on 2 slides and around the rapids which were fun but we were tired so just sunbathed all day. haha

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank xDaniiLouiisex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Action Aquapark also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Nessebar, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Action Aquapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing