We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sunny Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
126
47
16
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
47
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments air con bed apartment washing machine fantastic bakery highly recommend this complex hr bakery big slice of pizza nice family holiday kids pool is great larger supermarket pool area walking distance to everything small supermarket on site the main block plenty of sunbeds lovely reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at 2am and where told our room was not available so we had to stay the night in another room so we did not unpack went to reception at 10 am still no room where told to sit in the bar and wait finally at 11am we got the keys the room was spacious and clean but there was a smell from the bathroom that was there all week we kept the door shut as much as we could other than that we had a good time the service in the bar was excellent as was the food the room number was 104 steer clear of this room

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank irv5ive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilian R, Manager at TSB Sunny Victory Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

In the high season ( and not only) we operate at full capacity. Only this way we can afford such reasonable prices. Unfortunately , when a technical foult, which needs longer time to sort out, appears in any of the apartments we are in a difficult possition. We hawever always try to give more to the guests in such situations. This was the case with you too. The type of apartment, which you have booked and where you had to stay, had a technical issue, which we sorted out within a day. On that day of your stay you have stayed in a higher category apartment. Reception has informed you to check on the next day , when your apartment will be ready, after the repairs. You have aproached reception at 10 , and they have informed you , that the apartment will be ready at 11:00 . I appologise for the inconvenience , which this caused and I hope, that if you come again I will have the chance to compensate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow ....what can we say this was our first holiday abroad since 2006 we had an amazing stay at sunny victory (apartment 665 )all of the staff were fantastic very friendly 24 hour reception 5* for cleanliness room was cleaned everyday and towels and bedding were changed every 3 days the pool side bar was perfect and the on sight bakery and supermarket were very reasonably priced

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 27janeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilian R, Manager at TSB Sunny Victory Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the positive review. I hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When arrived on Saturday I was put in room 109 witch was dark and dismal so went to reception and was about to complain when they said that another room would be available on Monday so we waited till Monday afternoon and we had a change of room this was much better bright and airy with a pool view witch I asked for in a email to the hotel well before we went.the rooms are not cleaned that often and not once mopped out on our 2 week stay towels changed at random or when asked for.
The pools are of a good standard but be ware that they are very cold nice in the high season but chilly at the end of season. There is plenty of sun beds but are hard on the bum.
The hotel is ok at the price but could be better.
Reception staff are very helpful if they know they will inform of places of interest.
There is a nice little bakery just out side the hotel gates to your right very good priced as well.
The shop in the hotel grounds is not bad priced BUT BEWARE OF YOUR CHANGE this applies to all shops and bus travel as I have be over charged and and not the correct change.
We went to Sozapol on trip was very nice place to visit as is Nessabar and Pomoria as you can use the local buses to visit Nessabar is 1.30 per person and Pomoria you have to get from main bus station in centre of Sunny Beach and is 3.50 per person these prices are for one way and well worth a visit.
The hottest day we had was 32C this was hot for September.

Room tip: Rooms 215 - 219, 315 - 319, 415-419
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tazdevilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilian R, Manager at TSB Sunny Victory Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

room 109 overlooks the quiet garden and 2 pools - our small pool and the pool of the complex next door. I have carefully checked the correspondance about your reservation. You have not written to us. Even, when we recive special requests, accommodating them is a matter of availability and is not obligatory. After all, your request has been attanded to, The water in the pool is cool, becaues is regulary being replaced with fresh (clean) water during cleaning and pool maintenance. I have checked the records of housekeeping in relation with your comments and do not agree with your statements , that the room was not cleaned regulary. Forgive me, but I find your comment about our prices, very random. Based on what calculation did you reach this conclusion ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Amazing from start to finish. Arrived in the afternoon and went to check in and the manager offered us a larger room with 2 bathrooms and a washing machine ,if we could wait an hour for the room to be cleaned. We retired to the pool bar , which has friendly staff and great reasonable priced food ,and an hour later someone came to tell us our room was ready. As I am disabled and have difficulty walking the room that they gave us was great, and a very short walk to the lift . Too say the apartment was spacious is an understatement, it was cleaned daily and towels were replaced regularly , along with a constant supply of toilet roll. The only thing that would have made my stay better would have been a microwave in my apartment. There is also a bakery with amazing and cheap baked goods , along with a great little supermarket. I would not hesitate to recommend Sunny Victory apartments to anyone, lovely well kept place and staff that would do anything they can to help.........Thank You.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 209mickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

August 8-22 2019. Excellent time had again. Greeted on arrival by the friendly staff by name was great. 3rd time we’ve stayed here and highly recommended. Fantastic room 445 with thanks to Emilian for the kind gesture, It was a pleasure to meet you again. As usual the place is spotlessly clean and great credit to the staff. Busy as usual, weather great everything you need for a great holiday. We will be back next year.......

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilian R, Manager at TSB Sunny Victory Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Thank you, Karl. We will be expecting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews