We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/22
Expedia.com
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Destinia.com
$140
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.com$191
Travelocity$191
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
88
42
26
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
42
26
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black sea family holiday sofa nessebar season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 200 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with my family, and overall I am not satisfied with quality to price ratio, but it was not too bad overall. I think considering what we paid, it could have been better and likely would judging by our previous stays in Portugal or Spain for example.

This hotel needs to improve on the food side of things. You can only eat so much grilled chicken and pork! More variety would be awesome, and since we are by the sea - I would expect at least one kind of fish daily available. Bulgaria has some nice national food too, we would gladly eat some tarator or kebabche etc. Variety and quality. Real honey instead of sugar glucose-fructose syrup they serve instead. We checked local honey and even bought some to bring home, it is not expensive at all. Real mayonnaise instead of this semi-transparent gelly thing they use in salads. Things like that. On a plus side, vegetables were always good and fresh.

Rooms are big, air conditioned and cleaning is done nicely if you put out "please clean the room" (I guess a few LEV tip on a pillow might have helped too but it is what I usually do anyway). Cleaning throughout hotel is good *except the bathrooms nest to the pool table*, which smells badly and is simply dirty all the time. Avoid this one.

There is good speed internet in the wall sockets, but no WiFi in rooms. So bring your router and patch cord cable with you to solve this DIY style :D.

Location is great, just by the beach in the middle of Sunny Beach so close to bus station and pier where you can catch boat to Nessebar.

Somehow they manage to keep water in the pool cold. It is much warmer in the sea. It is really hot weather and you would think the water will be warm but it is not.

There is some gym, but beside some dumbbells and benches the equipment is broken. It is even dangerous. The air conditioning also does not work at the gym. And dumbbells of 8 and 10 kg would be awesome to have by the way!

Another thing great to have would be some little playground for kids outdoors. There is a litlle unused space between hotel and the beach, something small would fit there and would be awesome for the kids.

I did not use much of the alcohols in the bars, there are some generic rums and whiskies and tap beer, and drinks. I am a bit of a snob when it comes to my drams, so did not count on having acceptable drink anyway, but they serve good dry sparkling wine at the bar, and they also kindly give you a bottle to the room on arrival.

Overall, I expected more for the price. If it was 2/3 of what we paid I would be content. Otherwise a bit more quality would make huge difference.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hubert Ł
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Never again most disappointing food not very good must be a cook they need a chef not a four star perhaps two, Rooms are nice and large and clean It's on the beach and the prominard is handy it's just like Blackpool

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank malcolmm928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at mpm blue pearl in September 2017, it was ok nice and clean, can't comment on the entertainment as we went out most nights, sunny beach is fab would stay here again but not in September as it was closing down for end of season

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rebeccalA4518QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

the only reason I have given this hotel a 2 is due to the cleanliness and location being so close to the beach. We have just come back from 2 weeks here and we were ready to come back after day 4. We were all inclusive so that we could enjoy the food and local beverages without worrying about cost whilst there.

FOOD
well, the food was that bad that on day 4 I actually complained to the holiday rep as I had already walked out of the buffet on 6 occasions without eating a thing and this was just in 4 days. The food is buffet style which is to be expected, salad for every meal including breakfast, everything was very dry and tepid. pork or chicken on every menu, I just wanted something in a sauce or gravy not too much to ask for surely. It was catered more towards those with no sensory taste palate. The SNACK BAR consisted of dry bread rolls and salad yet again but these were mainly the leftovers from the dining room. There was ice cream available but one scoop for 6 different flavors and the bowl of water they kept the scoop in wasn't cleaned unless requested. The emptiness of the restaurant no matter what time of day indicates the quality of the food, and yet the number of hotel guests we bumped into at the steakhouse was unreal. Asked for bottled water for the room and was told no but if we buy and drink a bottle of water from the shop next door we can then refill that bottle from the water dispenser in the bar. They also "ran out" of pint glasses including the plastic variety in what we considered a cost-saving exercise as it made you feel awkward going to the bar again so quickly for your all-inclusive drink. these glasses never did reappear or get replaced for the remainder of our stay

STAFF
one receptionist (sorry can't remember her name, and 1 barman (Ivo) were fabulous and although limited English it was better than my Bulgarian and we were able to communicate. The rest of the staff hadn't a clue and didn't even understand "beer" which was extremely frustrating when it came to ordering drinks, Ivr was more than willing to provide a cocktail at your request but there was no cocktail menu that you could point at for the other staff, I did attempt to use google translate and translated my english cocktail recipe into bulgarian ony to have the barman then type my bulgarian into his own phone to translate into his own language.. nightmare and I ended up pointing at the cup and the lager pump instead, I dont even drink lager. Partner just sat on one bench when it collapsed under him, not one member of staff came to ensure he was ok, however, two other families helped us remove the broken bench so that nobody else sat on it, and one guest pointed out where the bench had snapped before and wasn't fixed well. ( no we didn't charge the hotel any breakage fees)

ROOM
the twin room with balcony and pool view, well it isn't a lie you do have a pool view, but don't be mislead it isn't the pool view you see on the webpage with the beach just behind it. it was, in fact, the pool view of the pools from 3 surrounding hotels, the balcony was so small they couldn't even put plastic chairs on it they used plastic stools. In fact, this view has now cost us another £2100 as we could see how much more fun it was in the hotel next to us and how much more entertaining they were that we have booked that hotel for next year.

TAXI
asked the hotel reception to order us a taxi to a local steakhouse so we could eat something. driver asked us to wait whilst he rushed into the hotel lobby, always negotiate the fare before you start we had been told so I promptly asked how much and got told ahh it is difficult as I pay the hotel 5 lev for call so the fare was an extra 5 lev to cover the hotel commission before we had even set off.

sunbeds are free around the pool and there are many of them, sunbeds on the beach were a cost of 10 lev each with an additional 5 lev for a parasol. the hotel also required 5 lev deposit per towel which you got back.

Your welcome pack does supply a list of breakage charges that you will be charged for which was a little unwelcoming and I had never seen before at any hotel I have stayed at, but at least they were upfront about it I suppose.

ENTERTAINMENT
ermmm this consisted of rave music being played repeatedly, check out your middle aged-elderly clientele then revamp the music choice cater to the masses, not just the two idiots dancing around the pool. Most complained when the animate team turned the speakers in toward the snack bar area of benches and tables, they did ask for requests but it didn't matter how long the song played for as soon as another request came in the music was changed to the next request so you may only get a verse of the first request. they did have a magic act cough, and a Bulgarian traditional dance team ( this was a pleasant change) but the benches were so limited that often times you couldn't even see the entertainment

OVERALL
very clean lovely location, terrible food, poor communication, geared more towards German and Russian guests and definitely, most definitely not worthy of 4 stars which a couple of other British families staying there during our stay also mentioned to us. WI-FI only in public areas and then so weak we never did get to connect on it, spent another £40 on mobile roaming data. even though the staff were not well versed in English, again my Bulgarian is even worse, if they were told to smile occasionally at guests it would make us feel more welcome.

Room tip: ask that you don't have a corner room if you like sitting on your balcony
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.
However this hotel should NOT be included in an all inclusive package.

+ large airy rooms with balcony

+ very friendly and helpful staff

- breakfast,lunch and dinner although a choice of food it never changes, the hotel caters mainly for the Eastern bloc countries. The cold buffets were okay, but the hot buffets where not even hot. The English breakfast section was put out on hot plates that were rarely switched on, the result everything was cold.

- Entertainment, in a week we had two evenings of entertainment around the outside bar, the area shown for entertainment was not used, it was full of broken furniture and very unclean - the site uses old photos.

- Our party ate mainly continental breakfasts (see above) salads for lunch and choice to eat out every evening except the first night, which added a lot to the cost of the all inclsive package

The staff try very hard, but it seems that the direction has given up

Date of stay: June 2018
3  Thank mbwBergerac_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews