We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice food shame about the men outside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant ATOL

Restaurant ATOL
Ranked #31 of 138 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Grill, Bar, European, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: There is a lift in the hotel a delightful restaurant seating up to 80 guests.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“nice food shame about the men outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

loved the food [went twice, lunchtime and evening] only thing didn't like was the hassle from baldheaded man enticing people to come in[ it put us off as it did other people we spoke to]he actually said when I told him "maybe later" , replied "when hell frezzes over I suppose] he was so annoying.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hpsaucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

don't be put off by the guy outside trying to pull you in as it turned out he was a very good host. Fantastic choice of food here with lovely staff and always attentive,Restaurant is located just opposite the market stalls at the bottom of flower street. so go find it and ENJOY

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuneo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A fair restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Prices truly low and a really great choice accompanies you for many types of fish from the black sea. From the sea bream to the shark fish ( tender and soft), the server was pretty alert for the blazon and the cuisine was right as time. For my final judgment if you are in Sunny Beach you must to try this one but the Bulgarian cuisine is very spicy and use too much salt for each dish. Good

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EnerRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ATOL ''Not At All''”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

After reading so many praises on trip advisor for the ATOL unfortunately we decided to try it. 5 of us went for breakfast which was the worst meal of the whole holiday, We ordered softdrinks & English Tea with milk, Both cuppas were cold ,which we sent back,the 2 replacements again came back cold,which we drank so not to cause a fuss. My wife got a Full English , the bacon was a form of pressed ham made to look like bacon,hot dogs for sausages,and hard yolk fried eggs.The wife wasnt impresse,d, but to get by she made a sandwich with the 2 pieces of toast on the plate. when she lifted the sandwich off the plate their was a large Hair underneath. YUK ! So she ate none of the brakfast.My son had Egg on Toast . Again one of the Eggs had a hair on it.so he ate half his breakfast.In the meantime we recieved our meals staggered,due to only 1 chef on duty,which the waiter did apologise about,and give him his due he did give us free softdrinks while we waited.As you can imagine it put the rest of us off ours.We paid the bill, tipped the waiter and left dissapointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank charltonj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“FOOD GOOD BUT VERY LONG WAIT”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was an alternative choice as Djanny's was extremely busy. Good menu choice, the Chicken Livers "Country Style" starter was huge, big enough to be a main or starter to share and was very tender and tasty. Unfortunately, after this the service went down hill when we found out after a long wait that the chef had made completely the wrong chicken main meal for my hubby, and they had to start afresh. In the meantime, I'd already finished my Pork Kavarma the street tout was very apologetic and we got a free round of drinks, but I think we'll probably give this a miss on our next visit as there are still other restaurants that we have still to try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeanieBabe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant ATOL also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Restaurant ATOL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing