We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
89
31
23
6
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
31
23
6
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine language barrier small supermarket aqua park air conditioning minute walk self catering pools apartment gym entertainment hammocks bulgaria strip bars tiles sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 168 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

The resort is nice, however if the weather is not for a swimming pool, there is not much to do with children. The sea is quite far, and all the way full of cheap shopping,which makes almost impossible to have relaxed walk with a child. The reception is not really nice and helpful, part of services are not yet available. In general could be better.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank olgav922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CascadasFamilyResort, Socia media Manager at Cascadas Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Olga V,

Thanks for your feedback. We hope you will be our guest again.

We will take your opinion into consideration.

Best regards:
Cascadas Family Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 days in Cascadas with 2 kids (4 and 1 year)

We liked at the resort:
-Apartments (newly built, spacious)
-Kids animation programes
-Variety and quality of pools
-Breakfast selection (buffet)
-Playgrounds
-Beautiful, well maintained gardens
-Proximity of shops, exchange, bakery, pharmacy
-Rates (it was value for money)
-Easy access from the airport

We did not like:
-Staff’s lack of proper English and friendliness
-Worn out dishes for cooking
-Distance to the sea (15-20 minutes walking)
-Quality of coffee at breakfast
-Cold temperature of water in pools

Overall I would return to the property, maybe when my kids are a few years older and enjoy the features of the resort more and need less assistance from us.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank dszemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CascadasFamilyResort, Social network manager at Cascadas Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear dszemann,
Thank you for this exhaustive review. We `re very happy to know that our guest are pleased at staying in our hotel . We will take your recommendations into consideration.
We are looking forward to see you again in our beautiful resort.

Greetings!
Cascadas Family Resort`s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

This complex rivals many 5star complexes around the world with 13 pools . Fine dining . It's own vegetables....even it's own sturgeon pond for caviar
It it situated away from the strip so very quiet when bed time comes around

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank glayvakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CascadasFamilyResort, Social network manager at Cascadas Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear glayvakid,

We really appreciate your review. Thank you a lot for this nice words about our resort - our mission is to make our guests happy and satisfied.
Welcome again to spend your next holiday here!

Sincerely yours:
Cascadas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

I was fascinated by the pools - it is the perfect solution for people who want to experience the comfort of relaxing and swimming. We had a company event at the evening and stayed a few days after. The location is good considering that you are inside the complex where it is nice and peaceful and at the same time you can go explore the bustling city of Sunny Beach. The food in the restaurants (we tried 2) was delicious, the rooms clean, staff was helpful - highly recommend visiting

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViktoriqB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CascadasFamilyResort, Social media manager at Cascadas Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Viktoriq B,
Thank you for your review!
We appreciate your feedback and we are extremely pleased that you have spent great time here. We are waiting for you again! We have prepared a great Animation & Sport Program this summer. We will be glad to see you again.
Greetings from our team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place! 8 swiming pools, 4 restourants, privat park with lots of activitys for kids. Verry big and and green, close gate apartments! You could lose your kids there and not worry about them. Good food and restourants. Planty of good choises.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vassilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CascadasFamilyResort, Social media manager at Cascadas Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Vassil C,
Thank you for your positive review!
We highly appreciate the opinion of our guests. We hope to be our guest again and to be even more pleased with your holiday.
Greetings from our team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews