We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit posh”
Review of Amora

Amora
Ranked #22 of 188 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed October 8, 2017

food was well cooked but took ages to cook, was worth the wait though, well presented. the taste matched the looks prob why the price was higher than others

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank sparkeman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 179 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2017

This restaurant is part of a small hotel and is quite well hidden from the crowds. Option to sit indoors or outdoors around the small pool - we selected the latter on three different occasions. Food selection and quality in general very good though on the third visit the main dish quality was quite poor - undercooked pork and what seemed like frozen blocks of cod. Service very attentive and friendly so we would give them a second chance next time we visit.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Diner1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Amora in August 2017 and it was a terrible expierience. Tha girl at the entrance practicly pushed us in the restaurant in a rude way even if we already wanted to go there. We ordered two lasagna, but there was just a portion at 9pm so we changed in arrabiata, and one bruschetta, everything without cheese since my girlfriend is allergic. Well, the pasta was the worst I've eaten in years, especially the arrabiata.. but the worst thing was that the bruschette were served with cheese and when we make notice of that they brang back the same dish just with a little of cheese less. The most disturbing thinh was that they made us pay twice for it. Worst place to eat in Sunny Beach, at all.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Used to be a favourite for us but something different this time. Food came out all wrong. Starters and mains together. Toppings missing from pizza. Wine wanted out of stock. Few dishes on menu out of stock. Previously had a nice quiet play area for kids but this reduced and also toilets gone and have to pay 1lev for one next door. Which works out a lot when children constantly want to keep going to the toilet! Won't be returning in a hurry.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennaamico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We had breakfast here a few times and it was very good, as good an Irish breakfast as you will get anywhere...Lovely place to sit and watch people ...Will return in September...

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank WestmeathRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amora also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Amora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing