We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Restaurant Bolero

Restaurant Bolero
Ranked #10 of 148 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 25.9.16 was the last day of Bolero Restaurant for this summer season. We are glad to welcome you again as our guests next season. Your Bolero Team
Lancs UK
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After looking at all the reviews on TA we were really looking forward to our meal at Bolero.We are not fussy and usually easy to please but this is one of the worse meals we have ever had anywhere in the world.OK, we may have picked the wrong dish off the menu but what was presented to us was a disgrace.We both had pork in an apple and mustard sauce.The meal arrived and it was a plate full of sour,huge chunks of ,raw cooking apples very thickly sliced with about 2 very SMALL,slices of pork hidden among the the apple and sickly sauce.Of course we didn't leave a tip and the waiter made no effort to disguise the fact that he was seriously annoyed that he hadn't received a tip.My advice is to AVOID this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jax11ard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    49
    26
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great again”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Thanks angel and the owners for a great welcome and fabulous food best in sunny beach can't wait to see you all in june

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patandjohn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very Inconsistent”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We tried the Bolero restaurant 4 times. First two visits food was excellent Kavarma, Pork, tuna with salsa and lamb dishes very good. Service and friendliness as well Third visit, things went downhill, the duck came out raw, when it came back out it was very tough. The oldest duck in Sunny Beach? However, any restaurant can have an off night, the owner took the price off the bill.
A few nights later we returned. This time went for sole in tomato compote, quick and easy to cook. Came out cremated. Might have been fish once, hard to tell. Ate some of it and was very sick next day. So beware, Bolero can be inconsistent

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NEVER DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Once again, we were not disappointed. The food is superb and staff delightful and remembered us from our visit in June, that night the hotel was celebrating their 5th birthday and offered champagne and cake to join in the celebrations. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel as a lovely place for a quiet romantic meal. We have already suggested to friends and they too had a lovely meal and an enjoyable evening. We look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LUCIOUSLIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

One of the best restaurants in Sunny Beach by far,we have been holidaying here for 7 years now and in that time have tried many restaurants but this is our favourite by far.Great service,prices very reasonable and lovely food.Looking forward to coming back again next year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WalesSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bolero also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Restaurant Bolero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing