We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach

Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach
Ranked #2 of 138 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Bar, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hawaii restaurant is sometimes mistaken for fine dinning we never say we are a fine dinning restaurant we do fantastic food, from a great special offer menu with around 22 different meals ranging from 3 euros to 8 euros with a free drink, besides that menu we are really well known for our fantastic steaks which a lot of people consider to be the best in sunny beach , we also have traditional Bulgarian food, large pork and chicken skewers and a huge fish menu we are a restaurant for any time of the day and any type of customer no matter what your looking for I'm sure you will not be disappointed
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Apart from the night we went to Khan's tent we ate hear. A very varied menu and have to say that we didn't have one bad meal . For example we both had a meal of the main menu ( they do specials menu as well) with a drink each, we then had nother drink. We were then given a complimentary shot and an ice cream. We then decide to have a cocktail each which was then followed by 3 large Brandys Total cost for the whole evening including the tip 55 Lev , that was £24.70 in our money brilliant value for money. The guy doing Karaoke was very amusing and was by no means the best singer by any streach of the imagination but a real nice bloke, if you go get hiom to sing the Yogi Bear song :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank doug49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    818
    260
    96
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best English breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

They had the best English breakfast at a good price. Also did a good variety of meals at a good price

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good restaurant and cheap drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Spent 5 nights out of 2 weeks there food was lovely and priced right. One of the cheaper bars to drink on on the promenade and a great karaoke night where everyone can sing no matter how good or bad

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steviegtufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Went here a few times during our holiday. The food was lovely and the staff polite and very friendly. The prices were excellent too !! Would recommend a visit to anyone going to Sunny Beach . I know if we go back next year that's where we'll be eating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HerbieK54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hmmm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We went for dinner one night and the food was good but nothing to rave about. the service was good that night so thought we would chill out after our meal that was until the karaoke owner started to sing and killed 10 songs in a row! So we left! The next time we went in was a day it chucked utter down with rain while heading out that way so we just went in for a cuppa to stay dry. the service was terrible we got one tiny bit of milk for 2 big cups of tea so had to ask for more which the waiter wasn't happy about! When asking for the bill he took so long to get it we had to ask again! They wasn't even busy. so we left the money and went. then through last time we went some friends who we had met said they'd like to try so we went again for another go. again service terrible, I dash of milk for 3 teas, got grumpy when asked for more. never asked see if the meal was ok. I got chips with my bacon butty at 10am which I thought was weird! Never came our way to ask for the bill so we had to go and find him then he never appeared to take the money so yet again had to go and find him!

I think this restaurant is very over rated and I believe there's plenty more places in sb where service, food and entertainment is fantastic!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Niknoo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing