We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, perfect location, 2nd visit!”
other travelers have booked this property
Kalia Apartments A12 - 5*TAdvsr
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kalia Apartments A12 - 5*TAdvsr
Tranquil Pool Area with Tropical Plants Restaurant And Outside Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Kalia Apartments A12 - 5*TAdvsr
Tranquil Pool Area with Tropical Plants
Restaurant And Outside Bar
Evening Pool Side Balcony View
A True Home from Home
Spacious & Comfortable Living / Dining Area
32' Toshiba TV, Nintendo Gamecube with games, DVD and 2.1 sound system
Well Equipped Kitchen With Concealed Washer
Comfortable Full Size Fold Out Double Bed Settee
All Utensils Available
Bedroom, Showing Rear Balcony and 2 singles bed that can be joined flush
Plenty Of Storage For All The Family, and fold up Baby Cot
22' Samsung TV / DVD in Bedroom with films
Hot Power Shower
Sink And Vanity
Sunbathing on the Balcony
Childrens Swings Between Pool and Bar
Enjoy a Drink On The Balcony
Whale Shaped Pool , Main and Childs
View From Childrens Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carole A
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great apartment, perfect location, 2nd visit!”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd visit to this apartment and we do not tend to go back to many places twice. I just cannot fault it for the location (close enough to the beach and the main area of bars and restaurants along the front) but far enough away to be really quiet at night with no disturbances from what is a very busy resort. I think it took us 5-10 minutes to walk to the front in the evening.
The complex itself is very well maintained with a lovely large pool and enough sunbeds for everyone. The apartment itself is also well maintained, well equipped and clean. It is furnished to a high standard, the air con works a treat and there are 2 balconies, one looking over the pool. The complex Wi-Fi can be used perfectly well from the balcony facing the pool.
I would have no hesitation at all in recommending this apartment and we would stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thankyou Carole, always happy to have you. You can also use the apartments own WIFI too as well as the complex's , Look forward to having you again , Matt :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokes2013
budapest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The owner takes great care to tourists and the hotel have a great manager,Tina”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I was pleased that in August 2015, I chose to rent this apartment from Matt. There we felt like his guests, not like foreign tourists. All hotel facilities are carefully groomed and maintained in good working condition through the care of a good manager, Tina Ilieva. Excellent green area, trees, plants, grass, pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thankyou Adrian you are very welcome! Please dont hesitate to contact me if you and your family would like to stop in the future. And thankyou for my gift very kind of you. All the best Matt Bell :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole A
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in the Kalia apartments (A12) for a week at the beginning of July 15 and I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment for a stay in Sunny Beach. The apartment is well equipped and clean. It is also furnished and decorated to a high standard. There are 2 balconies and I had no problem connecting to the free wi-fi at the complex from the balcony overlooking the pool.
The complex itself is maintained very well, the pool is a lovely size (although a bit cold but ok once you get in!). There are plenty of sunbeds and a bar and restaurant. We ate lunch at the restaurant on site on a few occasions and thought the food was of good quality and prices were excellent. Matt arranged for our transfers to and from the airport.
The apartment is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Sunny beach, far enough away to be quiet in the evenings but close enough to enjoy all the different bars and restaurants of the resort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Thankyou very much for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and always welcome feedback. Please dont hesitate to contact me again if you or your friends and family would like to stay in the future. Thankyou very much for your booking. Matt :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niki S
Little Chalfont, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment perfect location”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed here for a week. We were both very happy with the apartment it was in a perfect location close walking distance to everything but in a quiet location. Would definitely recommend this apartment and will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean, good location and great balcony views
Liked least: Beds aren't too comfy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2014
Thanks Nikki! I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I have now bought brand new mattresses for the beds much firmer and more comfortable for a great nights sleep. I have also bought a proper larger fridge freezer too. Would love to have you back again anytime. Thanks again for booking Matt Xo)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dundalk
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michelleS...
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment In Good Location”
Reviewed September 9, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment home from home,spotless and well furnished and equipped,quiet location and 10 mins stroll to main centre kuban ,5mins to beach,pool area lovely and you can easily get a sunbed anytime of the day.supermarket next door.Matt the owner is very obliging and emails back quickly with anything you want to know.Transfer to and from the airport was very efficient 60 levs each way booked through Matt.Sunny Beach is a lovely resort for any age and is very cheap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing