We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venera Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$65
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Helena Sands Hotel(Sunny Beach)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
$102
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Helios(Sunny Beach)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$136
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
$20
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dune Hotel(Sunny Beach)
$102
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
15
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
10
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 27 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our first stay at this hotel, we have stayed at many others over last 10 years. Lovely friendly welcome from George on reception. Hotel is an old one but its very clean, maid service was excellent. Clean towels every day. Room a bit on the small side but big enough for 2 of us. Hard to get used to the wet room shower (having to mop floor afterwards was strange).
We had a room overlooking pool on 3rd floor so got plenty of exercise with the stairs as no lift. Breakfast was typical Bulgarian one with eggs, salads, cakes, various meats, cereal. First day it was cold but after speaking to the Manageress it was hot every other day.
Tip - we take variety cereal pack, small jars marmalade and tea bags.

The pool area was lovely and quiet, never had to look for a sunbed, plenty of them. If you wanted luxury you could pay 3 lev per day for a mattress. Pool was warm (some of them are freezing) and lovely to swim in. It also had a jaccuzzi.

Would definitely stay next year. Thanks to all the staff in the hotel especially both Georges on the day and night shifts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool in main block
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

After a disastrous airport experience we arrived at the Venus 18 hours late, to be greeted warmly by the hotel receptionist. We had a quick check in and were shown to the rooms we had the year before and which we had requested at the time of booking. this was the start of another great stay, breakfast was plentiful and good and the hotel staff recognised us and were chatty and friendly. the pool must be one of the best in sunny beach, this is another reason we love to come here, plenty of sun loungers for all the guests.
As in previous years our rooms were kept beautiful clean with frequent changes of bed linen and towels. I travel with my sister and her 14 year old son, he is treated very well by all the hotel staff and feels very safe and happy to watch tv in reception on his own.
On the morning of departure the male receptionist brought our cases down the two flights of stairs for us and as it was a 3am departure he made sure we boarded the correct coach and helped put our cases on board. We will definitely return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at the venus fabulous hotel great staff immaculate hotel this is our second trip here to this hotel and booking up for next year it's central for everything 2 min walk to beach and main strip couldn't ask for a better place to stay recommend to anyone

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms above the pool very nice
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

the hotel venus is a family run small hotel its kept very clean and staff friendly food not bad but miss breakfast go to jacks for english breakfast and tea for 2 priced at 15 lev ( approx 6 english pounds) beer at venus is only 1.50 lev approx 66p there is many restaurants to choose from and some very nice bars too hawai bar on beach front is lovely and food good . bulgaria is lovely hot but very noisy on an evening its a new party town with clubs open 24 hours food chains such as mcdonalds open 24 hrs etc loads of tattoo shops plus sex shops so watch the kids cos items are outside on display . otherwise its nice the old town of nessebar is a wonderfull place its a must see. khans tent is one of the best evenings out its up in the moors with spectacular views. the beach is long but the sea is full of seaweed and jelly fish so pick a good spot if you can .the little train is a lovely way of transport but its 3 lev each . get the local bus any where from the center only 1 lev approx 30 p . if going to sunny beach and want sleep choose a hotel on the out skirts and travel into the main part . hope this is helpful .

Room Tip: ask for one with air con
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 5thtimeround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just returned from another two week stay at the hotel, stayed from 13th to 27th July 2012. When we arrived we were greeted by the male receptionist who recognized us from the year before.

we had adjoining twin rooms with two bathrooms and the one front door which was fantastic as I travelled with my sister and 13 year old son so this gave him some privacy.

The rooms were cleaned beautifully everyday and beds changed every couple of days and fresh towels left,

The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful especially Daniel and breakfast was plentiful with plenty of choice.

The pool area was very clean and very warm with plenty of sun beds for all the guests,

We will definitely visit this hotel again as it is great value for money and one of the best we have visited in Sunny Beach and next year will be our third visit to this hotel and we would not think to stay anywhere else when visiting Sunny Beach.

To all the staff keep up the good work you made our holiday fab,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank rtag_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews