We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxed”
Review of Star Inn - CLOSED

Star Inn
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly and relaxed”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice place for a relaxing meal friendly staff good value for money did eat there quite a bit after we found it, Able to relax in a quieter souroundings before heading into the night life.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank taffy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    76
    23
    13
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“star inn”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Def one of the best restaraunts we visited in fact we just kept going back there excellent service,reasonabley priced and very good food its busy most nights

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank makem54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shocking drinks”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Only had a drink so cannot comment on food but had a vodka and coke and could not make it any weaker if I tried(that's if it had any vodka in it), only complaint of the holiday.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“GOOD food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Walking down the promenade this chap was not pushy or rude. Just asked if he could welcome us in for a drink or a meal. It was cheap and good. Not very big portions.
The drinks were very cheap too.
Pud pud.... was great
The place was clean and the music was NOT booming.
I will go back. If I get a chance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazzafromhereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Very pleasant - good steaks”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Four of us ate here on the 2nd day it was open this season. Although it is on the main beach promenade we got a table at the back where it was quiet and quite tranquil considering it's location.

Orders were taken quickly by what turned out to be the best waiter we came across during our week in Sunny beach.

We had pate , prawn cocktails which were excellent and at a good price. My friend and I had the fillet steak. It was not fillet as we know it in the UK but it was large, tender and beautifully char-grilled. It was the only decent steak we got all week. The only disappointment was that my wife ordered chicken pie only to be told it wasn't available 10 minutes later.

4 starters and main , 4 beers and a bottle of wine came to 140 levs. This was the best of the 5 eateries we visited during our weeks stay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waj_the_badge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Inn also viewed

 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing