We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! (:”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Star Inn

Star Inn
Ranked #17 of 140 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“WOW! (:”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went here every night of our week's stay and LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!! So cheap and amazing food, I will later upload pics of the pizza's and cheesey steak and chips beautiful food! Around £15 for two meals and drinks for a couple! Definatley go there if you're at sunny beach! (:

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    76
    23
    12
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Horrid”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We went here after all the good reviews only to be disappointed! We got the garlic bread and cheese each, all this was, was a breadcake covered in way too much butter topped with a lump of cheese. When you went to rip it butter oozed out all over your fingers and the bread wad slipping out of your fingers. we also ordered a tzatziki but this was under the salad menu so asked if it came on its own or within a salad and the miserable waiter said it comes in 3 separate pots, one with cucumber and 1 with garlic 1 with yoghurt. so we questioned him about it and he wad getting arsey about it so we said whatever we will have it. and when it came it was a proper tzatziki dish. The waiter then said is that ok for you, is this how you expected it! We was very disgusted with his attitude we didn't rise to the bait! We also order a hot plate which was very dry and burnt, some bits undercooked like chicken and potatoes and the rest was overcooked. the best hot plate we've had is farA. when is was time to get the bill the waiter ignored us so we had to get a different one. then our waiter came with it and just threw it on the table.

we will never revisit and think this place is not worth raving about.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niknoo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OUR SPECIAL PLACE”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have been going to Bulgaia 7 years now as we have an appartment in Vlas. Whenever we go across we always make a point of going to this restaurant at least 2 or 3 times. We go on dates like our anniversary or birthdays as we class it as our "special" place to eat.
Its great value for money, the choice is excellent and Paff, George, Peter and the rest of the waiters are very helpfull and attentive.
Their English is very good indeed too.
On the whole its one I would deffinitely recomend you try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnandjune r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Loved it here staff very polite and attentive, cheapest cocktail happy hour! Great value for food too can not fault in anyway!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirstle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a lovely place to eat. Was there last year whilst on holiday and made a point of returning this year. Food is excellant and value for money, staff very attentive. Love the happy hour which lasts all night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank breezer063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Inn also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Star Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing