We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR SPECIAL PLACE”
Review of Star Inn - CLOSED

Star Inn
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OUR SPECIAL PLACE”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have been going to Bulgaia 7 years now as we have an appartment in Vlas. Whenever we go across we always make a point of going to this restaurant at least 2 or 3 times. We go on dates like our anniversary or birthdays as we class it as our "special" place to eat.
Its great value for money, the choice is excellent and Paff, George, Peter and the rest of the waiters are very helpfull and attentive.
Their English is very good indeed too.
On the whole its one I would deffinitely recomend you try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnandjune r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    76
    23
    13
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Loved it here staff very polite and attentive, cheapest cocktail happy hour! Great value for food too can not fault in anyway!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirstle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a lovely place to eat. Was there last year whilst on holiday and made a point of returning this year. Food is excellant and value for money, staff very attentive. Love the happy hour which lasts all night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank breezer063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW! Amazing service, unbeatable price and GREAT food”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

On our holiday we were all inclusive at Hotel Helena Park. We decided as an anniversary meal we walked through the whole of sunny beach looking for a place to eat. The man who was 'encouraging' people to come to the restaurant was not pushy or rude and was extremely helpful when describing the menu to us. The one thing that hooked us was the 16oz Steak!!! It was amazing! Although it tends to be done a little more so ask for it one below how you normally like. The steak was a bargain for £13 with chips (so good). The happy hour on cocktails was fantastic!!! The Zombie is a must try. So for 2 steaks, 4 cocktails we paid under £40! Was a great atmosphere and on our next trip to sunny beach of course we will go there!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cornwallreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really nice place to eat”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have been 3 times to sunny beach and we go to eat in the star inn several times through our holiday, the food is lovely the waiters are really friendly good value for money, Its a must to try.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank happywanderas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Inn also viewed

 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing