We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veggie heaven”
Review of Burger Star

Burger Star
Ranked #91 of 195 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Price range: $4 - $10
Description: Home made burgers.
Restaurant details
Description: Home made burgers.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Myself and husband nipped by for a burger as it looked modern and quirky I was craving a veggie burger as been a veggie for 32 years my husband is not he ordered the beef burger we had to wait a while but it was fresh and hand made the food was very tasty and both was pleased also the chips are like mini wedges as they kept the skins on for an extra crunch

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank parkerhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Quite possibly the finest burger I’ve ever had. We walked here from our hotel as my girlfriend had seen that they did vegan burgers and wanted to sample them (they actually didn’t have any when we called but they put something together for her. The ‘Black Angus’ burger I had was unreal. Perfect in every way. The chips were also incredible. Couldn’t recommend highly enough. I honestly can’t remember ever having a better burger

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ianreidwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Where do I start with the plaudits?
I’ll start with the service & welcome which was friendly and helpful (they also speak very good English)
The burgers are fantastic, the meat being fresh and of very high quality. The buns they were served in were fantastic and far better than the usual ones you get, even including the current trend for Brioche buns. The accompanying chips, like the burgers, were the best we’d had in our stay in Bulgaria (both Kazanlak and here on the coast)
We enjoyed their house red wine with our burgers, which was really very good, again far better than some more expensiveness we’d been previously served in restaurants.
The owner asked what I thought of the wine and explained where it was from.
This is a place who care about the provenance and quality of their ingredients and it is reflected in what you eat.
Our meal was better than many we’d had at restaurants during our stay just based on the food, add in the price difference and it’s exceptional!!
I really hope if you’ve read this review and are in the area you visit, as places selling really good quality food deserve to stay around for everyone to enjoy.
Tip.... there’s also a really nice ice-cream parlour next door for desert, not cheap but when you taste you’ll understand why!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mmm_Spicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Visited this place for the first time and I must admit, they serve the best burgers in Europe! Burgers are served in freshly, home-made bread with delicious french fries. The meat is prepared perfectly and I can not say any bad word about the food.
Wish you all the best!!
See you next time!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 184jakubk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Star also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Burger Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing