We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very loudly and dirty hotel”
Review of Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diamond Hotel
Ranked #24 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was here with my wife and infant from 19 till 22 June and it was our mistake. It's obviously hotel for teens not for couples with children.
Hotel is located directly in the center of the sunny beach and for this reason it has relatively small territory.
The pool surrounded by the buidings so they make shadows and water in the pool was cold.
Food was diverse but the same at lunch and dinner so I suspect that chef just reheated it. when we get checked-in we were declined in lunch, eventhrought we pay for AI! Receptionists was friendly, but Room Service works very bad. Our room looked out on the road and the floor was constantly dirty. Cleaners pretends that they wash it but I saw no improvement. It's noisy at night in our road side, but in comparison to pool view rooms where extremly loud music plays till 2 AM it was like silence. If you're older than 16 beware this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valery M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Diamond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 681 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

very good hotel. rooms are big enough and clean. food was much better then expected. restaurant was not superb, but the money I paid, it was fair good. there were too many british guests (not only 18-30), too many noise caused by alcohol. many restaurants and bars near by. beach is about 300m away. hotel is good if you know what to expect and what to do in sunny beach

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are not recommended to those who want to sleep at night
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dirk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

our first trip to bulgaria and we loved it!! stayed at diamond hotel which was about 300 yards from beach (5 mins walk) thru strip.....first ill say that the hotel was lovely...nice pool...nice reception area and very nice spacious rooms..very clean (our maid came every day) staff were excellent and helpful...no tea/cofffee making facilities in room but we hired a kettle for a deposit of 20 lev which we got back. maid got us cups etc...she was great...now the food.....my husband is diabetic and fussy but after reading awful reviews we were pleasantly surprised...breakfast was yr basic continental but you could get fried eggs and bacon(streaky) and sausages but these were hot dog type...dinner was choices of chicken,fish,veal(lovely) and various sides and salads...perfectly fine for us..bit cold but there was a microwave to warm things up...only bad thing was we went half board as we dont drink but at dinner you didnt get any drinks provided (not even water) only for all inclusive....had to buy from bar. wern't allowed to take own in........now for the downside!!... this hotel is overunn by 18/30's!! noisy and drunk at night...in and out of each other's rooms and leaving doors open for all to see their dressing/undressing and other "activities" ahem!!! im not a prude but there were families with young kids and elderly folk and it was a bit too much!! they were also jumping in the pool with cans of beer and glasses which was out of order..loads of people complained about them...security was good tho..tried to sort them out but they spoiled what was otherwise a good hotel.... sunny beach is fab!!!great bars and eating places down on the front try FAT CAT bar for food and great entertainment and also kareoke bar further up street called chanova..pleasant kareoke fella running it..beer really cheap bout 40p apint!!! also you must try MALINA bar in central strip...half a roast chicken and chips, a pint of beer and ice cream for £3,50 !!!! excellent...also try the lamb or beef skewers for bout a fiver...you wont belive how big they are!!! beach was lovely and clean but very busy...if you walk past the posh hotels on the front about another ten mins walk brings you to the free zone beach quiet and calm with a nice bar there with music...(further along still is a nudist beach for an all over tan !!! lol ) watch out for the jellyfish in the sea ..didnt see anyone get stung tho... fantastic place... deffo going again...roll on september when our next hollies are !!!.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dinalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My partner and myself were recommend this hotel by Thomsons for a weeks holiday. On arrival at 2.00am we were welcomed by a large crowd of intoxicate youngsters who were obviously gathering in receiption to go out. The following day we were informed by other holiday makers that the majority of people staying at the hotel were booked on 18-30 holidays. This explained why you couldn't get any sleep between 12.00am and 7.00am due to the noise and loud music. When we complained to receioption they said they would try and reslove the problem but nothing was done.
The rooms at the Diamond were of a reasonable size but they were not partically clean. We did have fresh towels dayly but the room was dusty and the carpet looked like it needed a good vacuumn.
The food was inedable. It was cold, no choice and the lunch dishes were put back out for the evening. We had to eat out for the duration of our stay which is a bit of a blow when you have paid for the food at the hotel. Every cup in the resturant had a chip in it and the staff were not very friendly.
We complained to the Thomson rep about the noise and quality of the hotel. She knew the hotel was geared for the youger element and couldn't understand why Thomson had sent so many couples and families here.
Sunny Beach resort was great value with a fantastic beach. Just don't go to the Diamond Hotel..........

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jinx394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Do not stay here!!! I am not exaggerating when I say this! I lm a 23 year old girl. I went with 2 friends! The rooms were dirty! Blood on the bed the whole time. The staff were rude and did not care about the people staying. The food was undercooked and the dinner was the same as lunch just reheated! The all inclusive was a joke! They had 3 bars but only one all inclusive. The drinks were watered down and the alcohol was very limited selection. The air con did not work at all. You had to shower before 7 if you wanted any hot water! The only good thing was the pool but no one was ever in it as it was like ice! If you are thinking of staying here DO NOT do it!! It will ruin your holiday!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stearny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

So a group of 3 us flew out on the 7/6/13, got home yesterday, a week is long enough. We're all 23 years old, we looked at the reviews before we went but thought everyone was just having bit of a moan, but on arrival, I understand why!! The staff are rude and arrogant with no apparent reason! You'd think they'd want you to come back, so we expected to be treated much different to what we were! The hotel is classes as a 4star but it's a 2star and that shows the moment you walk through the door! We got a safe, thinking it'd be in the rooms (42lev per week) but it was Infact downstairs next to reception like a school locker room, fair enough, however everyone could just wonder in and out! After the stories we heard round the pool, we decided to just keep everything locked in our suitcases which is a pain! The hotel itself is misleading n because there is only one all inclusive bar which is the pool bar, which is crap. Hardly any variety of drinks! Drinks were so watered down it was a joke. The food, was disgusting most of the people we met lived of chip butty's all week if they didn't go out for dinner, there was a variety of food, but the same for lunch would have at dinner, just reheated! We went down for breakfast once, and don't bother! If you want decent food, go up flower street (the strip) and go to jacks bar, decent food for a decent price! Full English brekkie, imported bacon,sausage and Heinz beans! Well worth it!

The rooms, the rooms were as we expected, however we had our towels changed once during the duration of the week. One of te bed sheets had blood on! And it was like it for 5 days! The maids didn't clean, they'd just tidy up around, and take a shower! There was also a bit of a problem with cockroaches (foreign country, you kinda expect it) however how reception dealt with it was rubbish.

After the day by the freezing cold pool (weather was nice, pool was like ice) all you wanted was a hot shower. However, if you had a shower later then 7, you'd have to manage on a cold one as the hot water runs out! Which itself is a joke?! Not heard of that in a hotel before! The air con was pathetic and we got told it didn't work until it hit 28degrees, so on our last night when it was freezing outside, the air con worked?! Pretty certain it wasn't 28degrees!!

The day before last, we went to find the rep to put in a complaint, and try to sort out late checkout, the rep bless him. He was new and admitted this, not sure why thomson would put a new rep in a unit with so many problems! However he was good, but we didn't see him a lot.

We then wanted to get our passports back as reception had them all week, when we asked, we got told 100 levs for 2 passports?! You what sorry?! Not a hope, am not being conned into giving you money for our property. So the rep andy got the manager and we managed to get all 3 of our passports back for nothing! So if you are goin, get your passports the next day! The manager was a rude arrogant man, with serious attitude issues! Trying to have a conversation with him, his phone rang he answered it and walked off? I would never go back to Bulgaria this holiday has ruined the thought of going back.


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skribbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

we wernt told it was 18-30 hotel wen we booked it .the room was clean the staff were friendly and whenever we asked for anything it was never to much trouble.showers were great clean towels everyday and room cleaned.there was always something different to eat and you could have fresh pancakes or omellete for breakfast. the only downside were the young adults partying all day and nite never givin a thought for other holiday makers if your over 30 or have kids and like nice peacefull suroundings it wont be for you.we didnt get much sleep but we had a realy great time.the rep was great Tori couldnt do enough for you.


.

Room Tip: ask for pool view but not in corner.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beverley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Yavor Palace
Yavor Palace
#153 of 221 in Sunny Beach
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#25 of 221 in Sunny Beach
252 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marvel
Hotel Marvel
#89 of 221 in Sunny Beach
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#94 of 221 in Sunny Beach
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
MPM Hotel Boomerang
MPM Hotel Boomerang
#102 of 221 in Sunny Beach
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#92 of 221 in Sunny Beach
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel

Address: | Sunny Beach Center, Sunny Beach 8256, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Sunny Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $45 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing