We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Sunny Beach Dinner”
Review of Father Ted's Pub

Father Ted's Pub
Ranked #55 of 195 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We arrived on the 13 Sept when season was ending so although we were only customers when we went, we enjoyed the meal and wine Pork & Chicken mixed grill and Chicken in mushroom sauce with french fries both were really nice and very filling, Bar tender was lovely, Friendly and chatty

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tricia251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend were on holiday for the week in Sunny Beach from Ireland. For the majority of the holiday we spent our nights in Father Teds Pub. The staff could not have done more for us and were extremely friendly. Amazing food and people. Really modern also with a welcoming atmosphere pool table and sports matches etc. The owner Iv even gave us a round of free drinks in celebration of his birthday very kind. We’ll miss it.

Hannah :)

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Can't fault the food here. Staff are friendly & service was good. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area. Portions are generous.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend the Father Ted’s Bar. After not speaking to anyone who spoke/understood English for a few days this was a godsend. Masha (bar lad) spoke great english and her service is above and beyond. A true delight. Food is lovely too and good prices. My partner recommends the Big Daddy Burger (said one of the best burgers he’s ever had). To top it off it has Sky Sports. What more can you ask for, good beer, good prices, good grub and football!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank catdobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Every year we go to father teds and always enjoy our visit. Delicious food which is reasonably priced and very friendly, attentive staff.
I can understand the bad reviews from in the past as I’ve been coming here for 10 years and the previous management was not very good, however, since this place has been took over by somebody new they have turned it around and created a great atmosphere and it’s now a really enjoyable place to go and eat and have a few drinks with family and friends.
Thanks for an enjoyable meal. See you next year!
P.S Masha was very friendly !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank beckyknowlesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Father Ted's Pub also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Burgas, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Father Ted's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing