We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay away from this hotel!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riviera Blue Hotel Apartments
Ranked #210 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel sucks!!Really dirty hotel!!!disgusting!!The staffs are agresive!!! Critical bad hotel and there are not words for this !!If you can-sleep in a tent!!! The elevator is like off-road trip!!! We were waiting for our rooms about 5 hours!!!

Room Tip: Don't sleep in this hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nikolay_petrov_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Blue Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

The best thing that I can say about this hotel is the way back to the airport!
Double-booking - got a room that was already occupied! had to wait 3 hours to get another room (it was after midnight!)
No towels, no bed sheets, no lights, no batteries for the air-condition remote, no hot water.
The next day I told that to the guy at the front desk - he said they will take care of that - got back at the evening to my room - guess what?? Nothing! after some yelling at the night manager i got few towels and bed sheets - the air-condition was broken, still no lights on my bedroom.
Asked to get another room - no much luck there - got a room on another building, 5th floor with no working elevator, had to get my luggage all the way up on the dark dirty stairs - the new room had air-condition only in one room (not the bedroom) so i had to wide open the window to get some air coming in, the problem was with all the yelling, shouting and fights all night long (the building was in a remote location on a "bad neighborhood"...)
I rather not mention the food (afraid to get sick again).
wanted to get a nice and relaxing vacation with my wife and two kids and got back disappointed and furious.
The staff was lack of any minimal customer orientation! most of the time they were sitting on the front stairs outside of the lobby, smoking.
Got similar complaints from most of the people I spoke with in the hotel.
i'll never get back to Bulgaria! worst experience ever.

Room Tip: to get a better room please try another hotel. I Don't believe this hotel can provide good expe...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikolai111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I just came back from that hotel in july ,and I don't recommends anyone to go there.
we had to wait until 23:00 to get a room, but the room wasn't in the hotel- it was in another building 10 minuts walking from the "hotel".
the elevator didn't work and we had to drug our Luggage 4 flours up.
The food was disgusting and the place is messy!!!
No Towels, no air condition, and the sink and shower was liking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just come back from my holiday (June 2013) staying at the Riviera Blue in Sunny Beach with 5 22/23 year olds. We were all apprehensive at what to expect from the hotel looking at the reviews and I have to say I am horrified at how cruel and untrue they are!

The hotel itself it gorgeous, nice, clean, modern with good facilities (pool, masseuse, fitness suit, wifi, bar, pool bar ect). Staff were all friendly and cheerful and were always happy to help!

We went all inclusive which proved value for money on the drinks alone, there was a choice of beer, wine, soft drinks and local spirits (with very generous measures). The food was ok, always a choice of salads, vegetable dishes, meats, pasta, chips and rice so even if your picky you won’t go hungry, what more do people expect?

The hotel seemed to be a popular choice for families, couples and groups of young people. Our apartment was absolutely amazing! For 5 young women this was perfect, we had 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, a large spacious lounge area with air con, fridge and kitchen appliances, new flat screen TV and a large spacious balcony! The cleaners came in daily however we didn’t always get new fresh towels so it might be worth bringing a towel just for showering.

The location was fab! 5-10 min walk from the beach, shops, bus stops, bars and restaurants. A very short bus ride (1lev) to the main strip of clubs or a 20minute walk. We went for a day trip to Neesbar the old town (1 lev) which I would recommend. We spent a lot of time down by the beach as it was so stunning with plenty of water sports on offer.

Sunny Beach itself was fantastic, especially if you’re on a budget. It’s currently 2 lev to the 1 pound so everything was half price. All cocktails were usually BOGOF and cost 9lev for 2 (about £2.50 each). I never paid more than 20 lv per meal (including starter, main and wine) so if the food at the hotel isn’t your cup of tea you can always eat out cheap enough. The main strip of clubs had lots of free bar offers for about 15 lev however I preferred the beach side bars.

Please don’t be put off by the terrible reviews! I don’t know what people expect at the price of this hotel you get what you pay for and more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We totally agree with all the other comments about this place. A YMCA hostel would have been nicer. Rooms awful, bedding and pillows stained, carpets stained all over the 'hotel' (we use the word hotel loosely). Shouldn't even have a star rating its that bad. Food same everyday, always cold, no point having heaters under the food trays, they were never on!!. Food ground into the carpets and never cleaned, bar area always needed cleaning. Never enough towels.Swopped rooms the first day, 2nd room not much better, no fridge!! One arrived an hour later. No towels so went back to 1st room and took some. 1 toilet roll per day. The Sun City next door was only a 3 star but looked fab, would go back to Sunny Beach but never to this place. I think 18-30 would do well here, but there is a limit to what even young people will put up with.

Room Tip: all were as bad as the one next door
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Arrived very ealry morning to what looked like a lovely room-except it wasnt finished. No electrics, cutlery, kettle, water was not on. Tiles were not finished, nor skirting round doors, etc and someones rubbish was left in a cupboard-random. Opened the big big window to see a bomb site basically. Had a sleep on the "sofabed", which collapsed and was broken. Asked to be moved-which we were eventually, so a smaller room, but it was nice enough.
All Inclusive was the worst I have every experienced. I am not picky or fussy at all, but this was a joke. Dinner was 6-9pm, if you were not down queuing at 5.30, there was nothing left by 6 , or maybe some chips but they were freezing. Food was not even warm or kept warm, even tough they had burner tings underneath which were not lit. No signs to say what we could drink or when meals were served. Carpets in the dining rooms were filthy, stains and just disgusting. In September you do not expect it to be so poor. Staff were obviously fed up, and hate their jobs. The bar closed at 10pm and there was no entertainment either music through the day at the pool or anything at night for the kids and adults who were about th hotel. Our rooms got "cleaned " apparently, but had ants everywhere, which we dealt with ourselves and had to "acquire" towels from an open cupboard as we never got any clean and een ased at reception. We were expecting a 4 star service-not looking for the world, but we spent a lot of money as we all do these days. All my spending money was spent on food, which thankfully was so cheap, but it would have been nice to have stayed in the hotel, but no way! We loved Sunny Beach (the strip), and would definetly go back and will go back, but please avoid this hotel like the plague, even if the "rep" recommends it-waste of money and disjusting.

Room Tip: dont book one
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissLyndsay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The actual rooms may be nice enough when they are finished but are certainly not fit for purpose at the moment. Wires hanging out, no facings on doors etc. Food is terrible with little to no choice and is always cold. On the plus side the resort of Sunny Beach is lovely and there are plenty of places to eat out with the food being good and very cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura198888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Beach
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Bay
Hotel Blue Bay
#35 of 221 in Sunny Beach
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aronia Beach
Aronia Beach
#67 of 221 in Sunny Beach
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mercury
Hotel Mercury
#170 of 221 in Sunny Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kamenec - Kiten
Hotel Kamenec - Kiten
#5 of 16 in Kiten
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grenada Hotel
Grenada Hotel
#174 of 221 in Sunny Beach
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Oasis
Grand Hotel Oasis
#175 of 221 in Sunny Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Blue Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Blue Hotel Apartments

Address: Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $56 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Blue Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Riviera Blue Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Blue Hotel Apartments Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing