We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairies Palace, Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$65
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Helena Sands Hotel(Sunny Beach)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helena Park Hotel(Sunny Beach)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Royal Beach(Sunny Beach)
$102
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Helios(Sunny Beach)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$136
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Family Hotel Romantic(Sunny Beach)(Great Value!)
$20
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dune Hotel(Sunny Beach)
$102
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
61
25
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstowels and bedding changedsmall complexevery other daybedside unitsunder occupancytop floorapartment blockdining tablea great place to stayliving roomthe main stripkuban hotelmin walkexcellent locationair conditioningpool area
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 89 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here from 6th August for one week and its was great. Lovely quirky hotel clean and comfortable rooms great air con, central location, Loved my time here would deffinatley return.

The Beach....Unfortunatley is a pay area if you are on a sun bed or not? Bizarre there is a couple of feet from the shore line which is a free zone and it was crammed like sardines!
Khans tent is a brilliant night out & the VIP cataraman was expensive but a good day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

There was a party of four of us .it was a fantastic holiday and we were there for a week and would highly recomend fairies to anyone of any age.the staff were excellent and very helpfull.supermarket next door,and restaurants very close by good value and beach 20 mins away. We went july 2012 and weather hot but just right.very relaxing holiday and an ideal spot in sunny beach.the Mackinnon family from Ross-shire Scotland. Will return and to fairies palace.dont understand why Balkan holidays which were very good with transport arrangements don't have fairies in their brochure.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kennyplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at Fairies for a week in August and loved it!! For the price we paid we though we would have a very low class holiday and weren't expecting much but the rooms, pool and apartments as a whole were all immaculate, so clean and tidy, the rooms are very basic but loads of space we also were on the top floor because we requested it you get a basic balcony looking out onto the pool and also a balcony looking onto the back of the apartments! The pool area was kept spot less and was cleaned every morning! Rooms were also cleaned and floors mopped every day! There was not 1 spec of dirty anywhere.. Cheap drinks and alcohol at the pool! The apartments are in a great location only a short walk to the main center and plenty of supermarkets about! There's also not lots of rooms only about 20 so the pool area and sun beds are never packed and easy to get a bed in the morning, they put music on at mid day which is also good. The staff are all really friendly. Such a great place for a cheap price if you want some place relaxing but close to all the shops and the center then here's the place, we had a great time and would defiantly recommend Fairies Palace :)

Room Tip: Request top floor room!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank S1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

From the first moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Quite a small place with 16 apartments but very clean and spacious.
Only a 5-10 minute from the beachfront and the strip for food. Supermarket right next door has terrible service but there are hundreds more to choose from.
The poolside area has plenty of loungers and the pool is ample size for the hotel.
I would thoroughly recommend staying here and we will be back again at some point.
The staff are helpful with local info,bus times,prices etc and can not be faulted.
Quiet area off the main beach but close enough to still feel part of it.
As everyone says change your money at the crown and not the others as their prices dramatically change when you get inside.
Bus trip to Nessebar is a must,1 lev 40p.
The water park is 10 minutes away and a great inexpensive way to fill a day.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandyfroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

July 28th to August 11th
Great holiday, comfortable apartments, plus we made friends with some lovely people. Janni your such a lovely bloke and so entertaining even after 51 steps(top floor) and no tip! Supermarket to the left at Zora supermarket(next door) 50-100yds on left are cheaper than Zora, 3 lev's on a litre of vodka. We only found it on last day! Good food at Jupiter (mixed meat shaslik), Villa Bora, Eagle or even at KFC, but don't expect service with a smile or kiss my hairy bottom when you visit the Colonel Sanders shop. Loved this holiday, thanks to nice accommodation, friendly staff, and the people we met. Janni, Snowy, Steve, Karen & Molly, Johnny, Mary, Martin & Tyler, hope to see you again sometime.

ps Why do some folk put there towels on sunbeds at 3am? Yes I hope you read this, SAD PEOPLE

Room Tip: 51 steps to top floor, NO LIFT. If your like my wife and I(overweight) its a right slog up them stairs for 14 nights.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews