We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well hard to say” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primasol Strandja

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Primasol Strandja
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“well hard to say”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

we went as a big group (6 adults 3 small children) had to wait from 10 to 2 for check in no food was provided for us until 6! as lunch finished at 2 and dinner was not until 6 ( got some drinks after asking staff) There was no place to leave our bags so with two buggies and lots of bags we had to stay in lobby. the food and rooms was was ok as the price for our stay was low (450 euro for 7 nights) baby cot was provided for 2.50 euro a day. I would rate this hotel 2 stars or one plus, and that is the standard I would expect going there, very close to the beach great beach 2 sunbeds and parasol was 24lewa about 12 euro per day, The problem started when one of us become unwell, at 10pm we needed a doctor (my mom was in strong pain) there was a sign in reception that there is a doctor, well there was not! we got told we have to go to bourgas (as we did not have car we would have to pay for taxi) or they will call for a doctor he came ( i think he was a bit drunk, his english was poor as all the staff in hotel) he did help us but for one injection and his visit we paid 150euro and he refused to give us the bill or anything so we can not claim it back !!!. All and all if you have to go cheap you can risk it but I would not with small kids

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malgorzata E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    2
    7
    8
See reviews for
13
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wooton under edge
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Location is great. Food is great, rooms comfortable, clean and tidy may in need of update. The staff are always helpful and good fun. I been here twice and had the same good experience. The overall value of this hotel is well worth a trip. Its good for children and adults. Give it a try and have some fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lyn1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

let me tell you a little bit about this hotel,although it will horrify you,read and believe as i am telling the truth...
the room i was checked in was horrible:there was mold on the walls and ceiling;the floor tile was cheap, broken and dirty.There wasn't a single carpet in the whole room.There was only a leaking refrigerator, a dirty old armchair,a dirty mirror and a broken tv.The linen was dirty and so were the windows and curtains.There was dust and there were bugs all over the place.The bathroom was dirty,i had to shower with sleepers in my feet...the shower curtain was dirty and so was the toilet...but that is nothing compared with the s**t that invaded the bathroom through the drain that was in the middle of the bathroom.Imagine the smell and the horror of seeing floating feces in your bathroom,invading it.I reported it to the administrator but she didn't care so i left this horrible place,but not before being infested with salmonella(me and all my friends). We all got infested from the food we ate at this hotel...I never got a refund and i wanted to sue this hotel that lied about everything...it absolutely ruined my holiday and i can't imagine how a 4 star hotel can function like that in 2012...disgusting and horrifying!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: don't make the mistake i did,go somewhere else!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 777Adriana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

Staff exceptionally rude, dirty rooms, shower from the Ark, towels only changed once and food disgusting (vile meat stew for evening meal, put out again fro breakfast!). My money, credit cards, watch, driving licence etc. stolen from Hotel safe on first night. Staff not helpful, rep did not want to know. The police are unhelpful and the police station like Saturday night at A&E. Other residents robbed at hotel and outside the entrance while we were there. The Hotel have claimed to my Insurance Company that they have never been robbed and that they do not recall the theft of my items. EVERYONE, PLEASE STAY AWAY - FROM THIS HOTEL AND SUNNY BEACH - IT IS ABSOLUTELY CORRUPT THERE. I met so many people that were robbed, even while they slept. WILL NEVER, EVER VISIT BULGARIA AGAIN.

Gary and Lol

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank henryGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
112.7 mi away
Yavor Palace
Yavor Palace
#153 of 219 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
112.8 mi away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#2 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Gal Apartments in Sveta Sofia
#23 of 148 in Sunny Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
113.0 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#12 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
112.8 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#44 of 219 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
112.5 mi away
Nessebar Fort Club Apartments
Nessebar Fort Club Apartments
#6 of 148 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primasol Strandja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primasol Strandja

Property: Primasol Strandja
Address: k.k. Slantchev Briag, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 148 Specialty Lodging in Sunny Beach
Number of rooms: 270
Also Known As:
Primasol Strandja Hotel Sunny Beach
Primasol Strandja Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing