We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely little place”
Review of Nessebar

Nessebar
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.20*
and up
Nessebar Old Town Walking Tour
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely little place”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

so quaint very deceiving looks like nothing there but there are loads of shops down little alleys , loved it there

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 123hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,980
    1,266
    339
    52
    19
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely day out”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went by bus, wouldn't do it again - we got taxi back. Just really wandered around, lots of tourist shops. We found a good restaurant with a terrace by sea for a coffee. Wandered around back streets and ended up at I think it was Perla restaurant for lunch. Again terrace by sea and a bit chilly but provided us with blankets! Food good - liked to have spent an evening in Nessebar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denholm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Liked the look of Nessebar - Did not like the mafia trying to buy my English money from me. we did enjoy sitting at a cafe and people watching, Prices for beer are cheeper than a coffee, but beer is typically twice as expensive in Nessebar than in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcurrie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I visited Nessebar as my partner and myself were staying in sunny beach and had heard it was definitely worth a visit and we were not disappointed. Although it had the usual tourist shops the place itself had interesting historic buildings, beautiful buildings with lovely cobbled streets and lots of places to eat and drink. The best place we found was the eco bar, it can be difficult to find but keep looking because it's amazing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank emmasangster_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Northern ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely old village”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Really nice village with some great architecture. Its nice to experience a different and more quieter side to Sunny Beach. We took a boat over for 10 LEV an adult & 5Lev a child

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyLouise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nessebar also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to Nessebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing