We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER AGAIN !!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Amaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amaris Hotel
Ranked #121 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN !!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I travelled with my boyfriend and our 2 year old son, plus 5 other family members were with us. Having e-mailed the hotel to make sure we had a cot and asking for all 3 rooms to have a pool view, they replied yes. But noooo, our view was of a large yellow patch of grass and we had no cot or even a little bed. So on going down to reception she told me we were forgot off the list!!! Charming. We had the beds changed 3 times the whole 2 weeks we were there and 2 of them I had 2 ask for. The rooms had 2 beds and the cot and the fridge and t.v in the one small room and shower separate the room had never seen a Hoover as there were long black hair everywhere, I have blonde!!!!! I would strongly advise to take a kettle and hairdryer. The manager of the hotel is very ignorant and thinks he's royalty. By the pool there is only 2 tables with 4 chairs, my dad went to sit on 1 and was told to move, on watching the 'manager' was sat there on his own eating his massive plate of tomatoes and cheese and a tub if salt. This happened every night. The bar stated its open until 11, it closed at 9pm. Having a 2 year old we were very conscious of the pool, but it looked nice. Seeing the 40 for 400 guests sun beds set out there was literally inches between the end of the beds to the edge of the pool. Very dangerous. So we spent a lot of our time on the beach. Beautiful beach. I want to give 2 places the massive thumbs up its the Morris restaurant on the beach front, excellent food and brilliant service. And the Piccadilly pub/restaurant. We had some good nights in there and our waitress Vicky is by far the best.

Never again will we step foot on Bulgarian land!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leagazbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    43
    35
    18
    15
See reviews for
25
56
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just arrived back from Sunny Beach in Bulgaria and was very impressed at the Amaris Hotel,as like all hotels there it's hit and miss if you are having meals in them.We only ever book bed and breakfast and I can say that the breakfast had everything that you could ask for in any hotel,no English bacon and fried eggs but more than enough to choose from,and with nice fresh fruit and veg.The rooms are kept clean and have a fridge tv and free air con. reception are very helpful,nothing a problem to them.The pool area is kept nice and clean

Room Tip: ask for pool view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tubby1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

i have recently come back from a weeks holiday with my husband.I have to say the standard of this hotel is VERY basic,the room had wires hanging out of an electrical socket where the tv was plugged in,stains on the wall and dust webs on the ceiling.
The room consisted of two single beds pushed together(sheet on one bed were stained).two chairs a sideboard with a small cupboard fridge,portable tv and wardrobe. NO kettle or cutlery or plates so dont think you can make yourself a hot drink or sandwich because you cant!!
Best thing about the room was the toilet/wetroom as the shower was powerful.
The balcony was tiny (maybe 6x3ft) which had a plastic table and two chairs plus the aircon unit on it which meant it was boiling hot out there.
The swimming pool was quite small and had only 40 sun loungers available which were all taken by 8a.m due to the hotel has room for 200 plus guests so dont plan to sunbathe because you will be dissappointed!!
Breakfast consists of the same thing everyday,a big bowl of scrambled eggs and hotdog sausages which quickly go cold,three types of salami,three types of cheese,cucumber,tomato,two types of cereal,sliced bread or small cobs,plums and slices of orange
If you are intending to be out all day and all night and just using your room as a base to sleep then its fine otherwise give it a miss plus it is definately no good for families with children
if you want somewhere with a bit more life go to one of the many hotels closer to the beach.

On the plus side we had a meal and drinks (plus a decent cup of hot tea) at the golden dreams hotel accross the road,service and food are both excellent here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

arrived 19th august not knowing what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised at how high the standards were both with cleanliness of hotel and the super pool. staff both in hotel an at pool bar could,nt be more helpful only downside was breakfast was not for us but that will not put me of staying their next year as hotel was in good location for all amenities of resort

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked a last minute holiday to this hotel and to be fair we wasn't expecting to much as it was a 3* hotel as long as it had a comfy bed and a pool we would of been happy but we were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the hotel was. We had one of the larger rooms so i think that helped. We never had any trouble from anyone and the staff were all very friendly and helpful if you need anything. I will agree breakfast wasn't great but then again i don't eat alot of fruit or cereal so we just choose to eat breakfast while we were out.
This is a 3* hotel you get what you pay for and in my option its well worth the money. Location was also good and it was one of the quietest hotels i have stayed in. The double glazed doors are excellant for keeping noise out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susiew1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here 30th June-7th July and arrived early hours on the Sunday, girl on reception doing night shift was so friendly and helped us with where to go and warned us of anything we needed to know
Was shocked to see how nice the rooms are for the amount we paid and had a pool view room without even asking
Didn't eat at the hotel or use the pool as we mostly went to the beach or met our friends at their hotel which was closer to the strip
The only thing I would say is the hotel was a good 25 minute walk from the strip and beach & the maids came into the room everyday at 9am unless you put the do not disturb sign on the door
But they came back and everyday the room was spotless and our things were untouched
Gypsies live very close and experienced them lurking around the hotel and bins quite often but they leave you alone if you ignore them
Overall an amazing stay and would highly recommend if you do not want to stay close to the strip and have a good nights sleep

Room Tip: The safety deposit box was well worth it and you could not get into it without you and the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel and the room was very basic and staff not very friendly the breakfast was very poor with lack of choices. chipped plates and bowls and lack of cutlery.staff seemed to not have the interest in doing there job all in all wouldnt recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Slavyanski Hotel
Slavyanski Hotel
#144 of 221 in Sunny Beach
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arda Hotel
Arda Hotel
#108 of 221 in Sunny Beach
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#113 of 221 in Sunny Beach
267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lira Club
Hotel Lira Club
#35 of 221 in Sunny Beach
85 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ivana Palace Hotel
#23 of 221 in Sunny Beach
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel

Property: Amaris Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Amaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing