We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we stayed there on the 4th-18 August 2013”
Review of Amaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amaris Hotel
Ranked #143 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel and the room was very basic and staff not very friendly the breakfast was very poor with lack of choices. chipped plates and bowls and lack of cutlery.staff seemed to not have the interest in doing there job all in all wouldnt recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STEVE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just come back from the hotel and really enjoyed our time there in using it as a bed and breakfast, The breakfast was nothing to interesting just very thankfull of Shop next door and close to other resturants.. Room was tidy and cleaned daily and staff very helpfull... the pool was nice if you had a chance to get around it

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodywoo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for a week in july me and my boyfriend. This hotel is quiet. Pool is lovely. Pool bar is open 24 hours and really cheap. The location is gud. It is a 5 minutr walk from the main strip and beach. There us a supermarket right outside for any food you might want. Therr are fridges in the rooms. Free air con and balcony heater with balcony furnature. You can smoke in the rooms aswell. Fresh towels every day and 24 hour friendly reception staff who speak good english. The hotel good wasnt good but the food from the main restraunts was good so the hotel food didnt matter. All in all good hotel. Petit hotel but lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelakane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

just returned from this hotel - very basic but clean. food was absolutely rubbish in the hotel but many restaurants locally to eat in. The beach was lovely and clean but very crowded and full of 18- 30 yr olds. The locals were very ignorant and never seemed to have any change !!. Enjoyed the hol but will not be returning to either the Amaris or Sunny beach Bulgaria ! Never heard an english voice all week. The Amaris hotel area was rife with beggers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzannemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just returned from this hotel-as others reviewed basic but very clean, maids do a great job, 2nd visit to here and disappointed that no music around the pool area this time, girls try there best and work long hours, be very aware that unfortunately this hotel seems to have been a target for muggings-twice in 3 days whilst we were there-both times on hotel steps-1 chap pushed on the stairs at 11pm and gold chain pulled off and 2nd a couple just arrived and had bag snatched off shoulder also at 11pm-my advice is to go via bohemi hotel and go across where the pool table is-again is not the hotels fault and security have started to sit in reception, easy location to beach and centre, continental breakfast (better than last year)-take your own kettle for a morning cuppa!! we had lovely big room overlooking the pool. rather annoying that some people put towels on beds at 6am to then disappear for most of the day but then this happens anywhere, 2nd visit to this hotel-don't let the muggings put you off as this could happen anywhere-just be careful as we are at home.

Room Tip: request a pool view as others overlook a aupermarket
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked this holiday for myself and my son and travelled as a single parent. I was very cautious as I had read mixed reviews about Hotel Amaris, but I was definitely pleasantly suprised.
Our room was facing the supermarket so didn't have a pretty view of anything. But the room itself was clean on arrival and we were supplied with fresh towels every day. The beds were comfy and the room was a good size with a nice large, clean bathroom. The fridge in the room was a real bonus for keeping drinks cool and the air con was a welcome relief from the heat. The staff were friendly and polite and although the breakfast was nothing spectacular it was enough to start the day (if you like tea and coffee maybe you'd be better taking your own as these were not up to much!)
The pool area was very clean and well maintained. My only gripe would be that there didn't appear to be any restrictions on people who place their towels early in a morning and then disappear for the day before returning to use the pool later. The brochure also advertises a poolside bbq which was not there.
Overall, the hotel was good value for money, welcoming and close enough to all the local attractions. The beach is around 15 minutes away, as is the main strip (flower street). There is good access from the main road for both the local aquaparks with free buses provided and the supermarket next door is well stocked and reasnable on the prices. Nesebar is close by and definitely worth a visit.
My son and I both felt safe (took all the usual precautions as you would abroad) and we both had an excellent stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: If possible request a pool view room as this has a better view and more sun than the side of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We didn't know what to expect as we booked a week before we travelled to surprise someone already staying in the resort at a different hotel. We love Bulgaria and this is our fifth visit. The hotel is really clean throughout and the towels are changed daily. The rooms are big and so is the bathroom and shower, but remember to pack a hairdryer. We had a lovely view of the pool area from our large balcony, which was a permanent suntrap. Breakfast is cold, continental style, but we managed to find something to eat, and the fridge in the room is a bonus, especially for cold drinks. The air- con was a blessing too. There was a couple of disagreements over sunbeds as people put out towels very early ( or even before they go to bed) but the hotel is not too far from the beach and there are places to sit near the pool area. The pool bar only serves bottled beer, but walk down the road and you will find large beer at less than 1 lev ( 48p) or buy from the well stocked supermarket - its great!The staff are really friendly and willing to help if you have a problem. You are never far away from bars and restaurants offering great value for food and drinks, making the hotel a good location to stay.Would we go back - yes we would.

Room Tip: A Room overlooking the pool is great as the sun is on the balcony all day long and they are pretty q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 441AngelaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arda Hotel
Arda Hotel
#142 of 222 in Sunny Beach
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#152 of 222 in Sunny Beach
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lira Club
Hotel Lira Club
#42 of 222 in Sunny Beach
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
MPM Hotel Royal Central
MPM Hotel Royal Central
#133 of 222 in Sunny Beach
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
MPM Hotel Boomerang
MPM Hotel Boomerang
#105 of 222 in Sunny Beach
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $28 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Amaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing