We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sinmple and clean Hotel”
Review of Amaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amaris Hotel
Ranked #126 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed September 25, 2012

During this Stay at Sunny Beach, we booked the Amaris Hotel for the first time and it was a good Choice, although the Beach is little bit far away - about 15Minutes walking from the Hotel. It is a nice painted Middleclass Hotel and nearly everything was, like we did expected. The Breakfast could belittle bit better, but it was ok. We can not say anything about the Luch or dinner, because we never did use it. Nice and clean Swimmingpool in front of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisBeach2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

We arrived (me and my auntie) for a 2 week holiday at the Amaris Hotel on the 26th of July 2012 to a good welcome from the receptionist.

On inspecting our room we found it to be clean and had free air conditioning which we didn't expect in a 3 star hotel. It also had a fridge and a TV...... The only problem we had with the room was that it wasn't hoovered at all during our 2 week stay but the maid did mop the bathroom floor and clean the surfaces.

We found breakfast to be very adequate and there was plenty of choice even when we arrived 10 minutes before the end of service. The breakfast was Continental and included a variety of breads, fruits, cheeses, ham, eggs, cereal and hot drinks..... which isn't any good for people expecting a full English breakfast.

We found the staff very helpful and polite (which is the total opposite to what we have read on here)

The Amaris Hotel was in a good location (10 minutes walk to the beach) as it wasn't right in the middle of the noisy town but was only a 5 minute walk from many bars, restaurants and shops. Sunny beach is a lively resort which is very clean.... the beach was also very clean as there was a lady cleaning it all day. great place for people wanting a lively holiday, Bulgaria is very cheap!

The only problem we had was that by 7am all the sunbeds round the pool were taken as people were putting towels on them very early.... although this was no fault of the hotel

All in all we had a very pleasant stay and would defiantly return to Sunny Beach and the Amaris hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool as the rooms at the back look onto a supermarket and road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GraceBullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I was not going to review this hotel as I had not read them before I went - only booked in on the Friday, hectic day on the Saturday as our Daughter got married and left the airport at 10.00am on the Sunday morning; hence had not time to review it prior to travelling.

The staff carried out all the work - the manager and his wife just ignored everyone; in the 2 weeks we were there we spent a lot of time around the pool especially in the 1st week and never once did we see the Manager or his wife/partner speak to a single guest. There was 'rules' everywhere about noise after 11.00pm, there was a lot of noise but when the Daughter of the Manager was running round the pool at 11.45pm crying and screaming (probably because she was so tired) and he allowed it to carry on did highlight the attitude he had - the little was was probably around 2.5 - 3 years old.

Accommodation was a 5 minute walk from the seafront area and there was plenty to do there, it was clean and the pool area was lovely. The only problem I have with the pool area was the noise, the barmaid liked 'modern' music and to be honest the choice of music was quite good for a 49 year old, the problem was the volumn - one minute you could hear it in the background and then within seconds (or as long as it takes to turn a switch), it was a 'nightclub' level, which would last as long as her favourite song and then the volumn would go down again.

Everyone we spoke to at the hotel had booked this as a last minute holiday, we paid £588 for 2 weeks bed & breakfast and in general we got what we paid for andto be fair I would have scored this higher if it was not for the appauling ungrateful manager who was just arrogance personified.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool,whilst they might be noisier, the rooms on one side face onto the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank michelle e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed July 2011 as just as a break from work, On arriving, impressed with the reception, but that was it. All I can say that the room was functional and thankfully clean. The pool bar was expensive and prices seemed a little random, same round of drinks varied every time in cost. Even though this was booked as b&b, breakfast is just terrible, wasn't expecting much at the cost, but at least a bit of fresh bread would have been nice. Pool area was very tight on space and to be honest we used the hotel next door, larger pool and this hotel were fine with use using their facilities as we were using the restaurant and bar. But do belive in the 'you get what you pay for" mantra, but friends were booked into another hotel down the road for the same money and was far, far better. I don't want to sound negative as I always throw myself into holidays and refuse to be down beat. So it is best to look at this place as somewhere to sleep and get shower and then be elsewhere. I felt a little betrayed by the holiday company for what I paid against how it was advertised. So just generous average from me, not a disaster but there are a lot better hotels for the same money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Me and the wife stayed at this hotel for two weeks, Hotel was clean and tidy but very basic. Staff where frendly and helpful other than the manager who wouldnt speak or help if needed. The location wasnt the best as we always headed to the beech and flower street. the walk was around 20-25 mins and over two weeks you tend to get sick off walking. The breakfast was bulgarian cold meats,salad, cheese,eggs etc. We didnt mind as its something different to the usual english breakfast. Our room was cleaned + new towls every two days and floors mopped. On the second day i noticed the waste pipe had slight leak on toilet which i reported and never got fixed. There is a Supermarket approx two mintues walk from the hotel which is cheap and is a bonus. The rooms dont come with a kettle, so buy one or walk to the gound floor just to make a hot drink. As for sunny beech we enjoyed the place and would go back. The only issue with sunny beech is the condition of certain paths a roads which are trip hazards.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dobbyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This hotel is filthy, unsafe and the food is unhygenic. The staff are rude, surly and unless you appear to be either a local or Russian you are ignored although the owner & the manager just ignored everyone! The electrics within our room was very worrying as the light switches where hanging off the wall and the air conditioner seriously needed a good clean and a service. The cleanliness of this hotel was unheard of our room was dirty on arrival and didn't improve throughout our 2 week stay. Sunny Beach itself was not in our opinion at all suitable for children, all along the main streets there were sex shops, erotic bars, and pole dancing bars that were open fronted and on full view to the kids, not my idea of a family holiday!! Also the shops all sold dangerous weapons, hunting knives, samarui swords and replica guns which fired metal ball bearings and these were all displayed at child height, highly illegal in Britain but obviously totally acceptable in Bulgaria to sell them to kids. The cleanliness of the whole town left a lot to be desired the beach was filthy and not safe for kids to run free as you would expect on a beach. The service was alright if you were a man but in most places if you were a woman you were second class HELLO 21st CENTURY!!!!!!. Overall if you are a group of young lads on the lash this is the place for you if you are a family who want to relax and enjoy quality family time pick somewhere else and if you really want to go to Sunny Beach DO NOT go to the Amaris Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank honesty267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We arrived at the hotel and were very apprehensive after reading a lot of negative reviews on this website about doors being opened amongst other things. The hotel itself was clean and we had no problem getting a sunbed, maybe this was due to the time of the year that we went. The staff were unfriendly, as were most of the locals and the rooms were extremely basic and although were cleaned daily, were not up to even a 3 star standard. The walls were very thin and I found myself being woke many times by others in the hotel although there were signs clearly stating that this was not permitted. Compared to the surrounding hotels though, the hotel was decent. Nice size pool although it was very cold and a good distance from the nightlife and markets. Breakfast, however was abysmal, little choice and again very unfriendly staff deferred us from using the facilities more than once. The balconies were not private at all and left us feeling unsafe and unhappy. Because we were not in the hotel very often we could deal with it but I don't know if we could have stayed for longer than a week.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JazzyJo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Arda Hotel
Arda Hotel
#142 of 222 in Sunny Beach
200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lira Club
Hotel Lira Club
#41 of 222 in Sunny Beach
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#152 of 222 in Sunny Beach
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 222 in Sunny Beach
291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aktinia
Hotel Aktinia
#154 of 222 in Sunny Beach
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
MPM Hotel Royal Central
MPM Hotel Royal Central
#134 of 222 in Sunny Beach
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $26 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing