We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
18
10
8
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
10
8
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprosconsbedroomnessebarbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Room was quite ok-size ok, air conditioner worked ok. However, the matress was too hard, probably it is time to change it. Towells were changed only once in 7 days stay. Food- very very bad. We had only breakfast and dinner. Breakfast eatable, but dinner not. Hotel kitchen should think about kitchen chef. Not tasty, no good wiew of the dishes, very ofter cool food, especialy in seperate bowls ( spagetti was served there). No choise of deserts at all. No drinks served during dinner. Advice- to take only breakfast, lunch and dinner eat somewhere else. Very polite and friendy stuff at the bar next to the pool- better to take lunch there instead of hotel. Beach in really close, most rooms have sea wiew. However, if in the evenings is noisy, very loud music comes from the beach bars, especialy in the weekend. Not possible to sleep at all. Load music from 12 midmight till 6 am. Receptionist was not polite( maybe not all of them,but these who checked us in, was not good).

Room Tip: Room ok, food-poor
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lineaaa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Selected this hotel by the (mostly good) reviews. Huge disappointment after seeing our room. We booked 2 person room and it was very tiny with a tiny balcony and old 14" tv and it lacked basic needs (hairdryer) Breakfast was disappointment as it was so narrow with choices and restaurant was too crowded. Better to eat breakfast somewhere else (pool area also served great food and breakfast) . Pool area was nice with 2 different restaurants/bar but if you wanted sunbed you need to reserved it with a towel before 09 clock (reserving is forbidden but everyone does it, so why dont you?) beach was close and sometimes the music coming from there can distract your sleep. Depends on the people this is great for someone but for us on next time we will select another hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JaniJ132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Don't know where to start with this place. Terrible breakfast and food. My girlfriend got mascara on one of the hotel towels and we were charged 40 lev to replace it. All staff extremely rude (indeed you will find staff everywhere you go in Sunny Beach are this way). Amazingly when we were leaving I overheard the old lady that runs the place talking to the taxi driver we asked her to rring for us to take us to the airport and telling him they are Irish so yes you can rip them off.BTW by the end of the holiday I was well used to locals ripping you off every chance they got but I didnt expect it off the Hotel I spent hard earned money to stay at. I wouldnt return to this place if you payed me!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Pauric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirenaSB, General Manager at Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

please accept our sincere apologies for the bad experience you have had during your stay.
With breakfast commonly referred to as "the most important meal of the day", we are trying to provide something for everyone. We serve traditional continental breakfast including cereal, hot oatmeal, pastries, cooked dishes such as omelet or fried eggs, porridge for kids, yogurt, fresh domestically grown fruits and vegetables, etc. But as we also know “you will never please everyone”. We are very sorry that you didn't find anything to your taste.

You might be affected by the situation of being charged for the towel, but actually this is part of our Hotel Policies. Any damaged or missing items in guest rooms are the responsibility of the registered guests. In such cases all our guests are being offered to replace/clean the item and if they decline the offer they are being asked to cover the cost of the damaged item. There is a mistake in the level of charge you think you have paid, because the cost for a towel in 2016 was 6 EUR.

I do apologize for any inconvenience caused in the situation with the taxi, but I’m sure that saying “you are Irish” was just a mentioning. For all our Guests’ convenience and safety we have a signed Taxi Operator Agreement . The official price list of this service and phone number is published at the Reception. Be absolutely sure that you will not be charged higher prices than the shown if you use our Services.
I am sorry if anyone was offended, it was not intentional and is regrettable. Please be assured that we have taken all the necessary measures so that this type of mistake never happens again.

We value all our guests, no matter of their nationality, color and gender.
We hope you accept our apology.

We hold out hope that you will change your mind and will give yourself a chance to discover the beauty and mystery of our ancient land Bulgaria. You will find how friendly, polite and helpful people are in Bulgaria. You will be fascinated to taste our juicy and aromatic fruits and vegetables. You will be stunned by the picturesque landscapes and crystal clear waters.
Indulging in our Balkan cultural mix of music, dances, legends, food, customs and beliefs is a unique experience.

Yours in service,

Sirena Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights and were pleased with the pool, the food and the customer service. The location is perfect because you are in walking distance to the old town of Nessebar and the downtown of Sunny beach. Also you are right on the beach!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
4  Thank Stay694537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirenaSB, General Manager at Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

we greatly appreciate your kind words!
And we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Sirena Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

We came here with our 4 y.o. daughter for a beach holiday. Hotel situated close to the beach, magnificent view. All the staff were friendly and the rooms were impeccably clean. Waiters in the restaurant and pool bar always smiling and very joy. The old historical town Nessebar is wonderful and great to explore. Fantastic holiday! Would definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank Dolarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews