We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gratefully surprised by service, food and programme”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Calimera Sunny Beach
Ranked #96 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Calimera Club is a complex of three hotels - Rodopi, Zvete and Flora. Here on tripadvisor I found good references for the Calimera complex, but not so good references for the hotel Rodopi, so I was wonder why. Finally I was gratefully surprised. Our room was clean and tidy, the staff can speak english and german language, very nice trimmed gardens and clean nice pool-sides, the food was excelent :) breakfasts and dinners were in our hotel Rodopi, lunches were in hotel Flora and Zvete, snacks at the outdoor bars by the pools. Wide choose from a lot of kind of meats, vegetables, fruits, sweets. Entertainment arranged by Calimera team was funny :) daily Calimera songs, dancing, competitions and exercise at the pool, evening´s programme - karaoke, disco, music theatre show and so on... So I rate this hotel as very good. But not excelent, because it was my first holidy, I had no view from my room to the sea, because there wasn´t this possibility, cos the complex Calimera is behind the hotel Chaika. Therefore no chance for seaview :(( I asked on reception for view to the pool at least, but no chance because hotel was full :(( Finally we had a room with the view to the garden and I was satisfied, because it was quiet place. Also there is no free access to internet. You have to go to hotel Flora, there are three charged PC. The food was excelent, but not so drinks. Beer and wine was good, but spirits and juices were like synthetic, but it´s usually everywhere, when you haven´t ultra-all-inclusive. Main pools are nice, sunbeds and parasols are free of charge, but there is quite crowdy. The same at the beach - a lot of people. But this is on the whole Sunny beach. Parasols and sunbeds are charged on the whole Sunny beach. Clientage in hotel approx. 70% German speaking, 20% English speaking and approx 10% Russian, Czech, Polish.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katerina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2012

The most important for me on my holiday is the buffet - this was great ! Different choices every day !
For my children was very easy and safety to play in the garden of the hotel as it was too big !
Thanks to all from the staff - you are great !

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ute B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We booked this hotel because they advertised it as an ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE service.
But it has nothing to do with it !!!
This is just an under average all inclusive.
The first 5 minutes meant 50 EUR to pay more: parking place + room service.
The personnel is ok, food is good, wine is very good. But you must pay for a regular whisky.
They do not have beach towels or a private beach. Aqua park is payable for children over 2 years old...
So, I really did not understand why they consider it as ULTRA ALL INCLUSIVE!!!
On the other hand if you do not speak German, you should not go there. 90% of the texts are German, the shows are German, you barely find somebody to speak English...

Conclusion: I will never return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Emil555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mat-Rose-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje od ulicy są lepsze jest ciekawszy widok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank anaj842017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Susanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank Mariusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#93 of 222 in Sunny Beach
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Klisura
Hotel Klisura
#81 of 222 in Sunny Beach
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Victoria Hotel
Grand Victoria Hotel
#91 of 222 in Sunny Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karlovo Hotel
Karlovo Hotel
#110 of 222 in Sunny Beach
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#31 of 222 in Sunny Beach
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kalofer
Hotel Kalofer
#40 of 222 in Sunny Beach
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Calimera Sunny Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Calimera Sunny Beach

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Beach
#19 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $63 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Calimera Sunny Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calimera Sunny Beach Hotel Sunny Beach
Calimera Hotel Sunny Beach
Club Calimera Sunny Beach Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing