We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sunny Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
360
264
121
47
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
360
264
121
47
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room karaoke bar rooms are small breakfast and evening meal something for everyone half board great holiday food was lovely bar staff sea view fat cat clean towels young girl two weeks buffet style hotel bar pizza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just gotten back from a week at this hotel. Well where do i start.

Food:the only good thing was the dessert. The eggs were not cooked properly,the food was bland and tasteless. It was horrible watching beautiful a la carte food go out to paying customers off the street and then going for our breakfast or dinner and it was horrible. Although we had paid good money to stay there.
#getanewchef

Room: The bed was extremely uncomfortable where it made my back spasm however it was changed on thursday after mentioning it which then improved my sleep. The view was stunning however the layout of the bathroom was ridiculous and i ended up with a bump on my head as the toilet roll holder was to close and directly in front of the loo. The shower sprayed every which way but loose. The duvets had no covers, room needs updating. Glass on balcony was cracked. Fridge cupboard was falling apart. 1 english channel and a couple of music channels we could watch

Cleanliness: the cleaner only changed the towels and gave toilet paper. I had to ask her to put bleach down the toilet and clean it. The shelf and mirror were still slimy from previous occupants. Glasses and cups left in room for days. Didnt mop the floor or clean room properly.

Staff: The one staff member who made the holiday was Oleg. Everyone else didn't smile acknowledge you were there.

Entertainment: Karaoke every night.... there is so much more that could be done.

This isnt a hotel, nor is it a palace as the name suggests. Its more like a hostel.

A bit of advice look after the paying customers that are staying there a bit better. They are the ones putting the money in the tills.

My Pros of the holiday: the view, oleg and the shop.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank B6416ZDangelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Hotel, but let down by food ,we stayed half board in September 2019 got a nice room with a sea view on the 11th floor as requested, the bathroom was small but it was ok walk in shower, balcony was small but great views . Breakfast was ok bacon and eggs sausage etc . the evening meal was hit or miss but generally poor, On the plus side staff good and helpful especially Oleg , night entertainment was karaoke, location was excellent the little tourist train stops at the hotel and take you into Flower Steet , Good hotel except for the food .

Room tip: sea view, email hotel before you ask for a sea view room
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronsidreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hi,just stayed at this hotel for nine nights. Good things are that the pool area is really nice with comfortable sun loungers. The garden area is which leads onto promenade is beautiful where you can have your breakfast and dinner if you like. Staff are really helpful and friendly, also the on site shop is great where you can buy cheap drinks and crisps, alcohol etc, and you can drink it round the pool which is half the price compared to the bar.The beach is just across the prom and is lovely but you have to pay for beds.
Bad things are that breakfast is the same every day and basic, dinner isn't much better maybe worse. Pool area is very small and you have to claim your beds before they go. Rooms are a bit small and the drains smell in the bathroom all the time. I've never seen a 4 foot by 4 foot room to have a walk in shower, toilet and sink in such a small space. The air con started to smell in the room as well. The rooms look lovely on the website but are a little rough when you get there . Apart from these things had a great time in bulgaria. thanks.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kevinwP2188BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

the room not enough room to swing a cat in, I packed up eating the food after 3 days I wouldn't have fed it to my dog, the sun lounge covers looked like pigs had been on them filthy and stained, the lifts wouldn't carry 3 people most of the time. If your wanting a great shower that's the place to be

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Back from a two weeks stay in Hotel Place, Half Board, found we had a lovely vie over looking the beach and sea.
Shame about room, that the shower room was a wet room and very small, that you could sit on the toilet and clean your teeth at the same time and have a shower, having a bad knee found that it was very dangerous & slippery because everything got wet. Towels and bed linen got change daily, but room could of been cleaned better, as i had to clean the shower room with my face cloths daily.Food was very poor.Example fried eggs where always cold, was cooked outside then brought back to sit in the kitchen until the other eggs where eaten. so called bacon very fatty and piled up in fat. The only food that was hot was boiled eggs, tomatoes, beans.Evening meal was the same, we had chicken one night turned it over on my plate and it was black and mildew it had been sitting in a sauce so could see it before going onto my plate.Also cold meats and cheese had flies and wasps on them.We travel a lot abroad and not fussy, but this is the first time that we have ever needed to make a comment.
I would rate this Hotel as a 1 star Spanish Hotel. We needed to eat out a lot duo to the food.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank meganmax123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews