We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The palace”
Review of Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Hotel
Ranked #7 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The palace”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just back from this hotel staff ar very nice . Food was good .we have been going to sunnybeach for the past 12 years and this is the first time we have ever eaten the food in any hotel .the chef was very attentive .and the meals were replenished when the trays were nearly empty even though we were sometimes late the pool area was cleaned all the time .we have booked the same hotel for next year had alovely holiday so looking forward to going back )

Room Tip: Try and get rooms on facing the beach what a view we had we where on the six floor )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacndave49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind word. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you next year again.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    196
    76
    29
    26
See reviews for
148
300
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I took my Boyfriend to sunny beach for his first holiday, I didn't have high expectations for the price i paid for the entire trip. The staff in the hotel are very kind and are very welcoming. As we arrived to the hotel, we were both tired and wanted to sort the room out and go to bed, but our room was not ready and were told to wait, of cause I was a bit annoyed at this, but we had your room within 10 Minutes.
Sunny Beach is a beautiful place with lovely landscape scenery. I would definitely recommend a sea view room in the hotel. As myself and my Fiancé are quite young we enjoyed the loud music and atmosphere, but if you are not a fan of loud surroundings, this may not be the place for you. There is plenty to do in the resort, but not much to do in the hotel, but there are plenty of excursions to go on.
The room we were allocated was very clean (and you could smell the disinfectant as you walked in). our bedding, towels, balcony and bathroom were cleaned DAILY apart from the glasses provided. The food was okay, quite repetitive but we had no issues at all with the food. When we did get a bit bored, there are some fantastic Restaurants, and would highly recommend The Star, good food, good quality and extremely cheep. (we got a 2 course meal and 2 drinks each for roughly £25.)
When in the hotel, you would always see cleaning staff. also for a bit of connivance, there is a small shop inside the hotel. the lady who runs it is very nice, and the things there are very cheap, much cheaper than the local supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again next year.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great hotel staff brilliant and made us very welcome, beach front hotel rooms very clean food basic but very nice we have been in a few hotels in sunny beach but none as good as this one been back to the palace the last 7years...mimi..nash..steve..dinko..George..Nellie.are like one big happy family.

Room Tip: Rooms very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind word. We are glad that you are such loyal customers and you enjoy our hotel. We are looking forward to see you next year again!

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just recently stayed at the palace hotel. We found the overall experience of sunny beach amazing. As a young couple, we were often looked down by the members of staff and other staying customers. We are both 19, but we're never rude or loud as we respected everybody else staying in the hotel. Staff at times were very short worded with us and never gave us a smile.
The rooms were spotless. Cleaners were in every day and provides clean towels daily. The hotel itself was very clean and we have no faults with that. The rooms offered a comfortable bed, mini bar, air conditioning and a TV aswell as a balcony. What more could you ask for? Only downside is that the bathrooms are very small and hot water didn't work all of the time (just rang reception and it was back on within 20 minutes). Wifi connection is very poor but apparently it's the same for elsewhere however for a couple of days it was non existent.
The location of the hotel is good with the beach only being across the road, plenty of bars and restaurants down the beach front. If you're young and interested in going to the strips with the clubs, it's about a 30 minute walk. Would defiantly recommend the nightclub revolution.
We tried the waterpark in nessebar and it was a really good day out with lots of slides and good entertainment. Would recommend this waterpark for adults and the waterpark in sunny beach is more suitable for children.
Overall, the 2 weeks me and my boyfriend spent here have been amazing. The weather was late 20s, early 30s. Would come back next year and was very sad to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be happy to see you next year again!

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here with partner and 3 year old daughter mid June and we had a fantastic holiday despite the thunderstorms staff were friendly . Cleaners never stop!
Rooms: high standard better than expected modern air con great balcony safe for children beds comfortable shower basic nevertheless very happy
Food: wide variety always fruit and deserts. Breakfast hot dogs fried pek tomatoes beans scrambled egg fried egg toast cereal. Dinner : Chips fish fingers pizza salad potatoes eggs mash veg rice and variety of meat dishes enjoyed all meals. Ice cream for pudding
Bar: reasonable priced always got football on in lobby bar nice comfy seats. Pool bar kareoke every night abit repetitive but enjoyable.
Location: lovely place plenty restaurants and bars along the beach front for kids great as few of the bars have parks on the beach to keep them entertained. Hotel also has park on premises.
Pool area: quiet clean lovely pool and childrens section .

Overall definately would return to sunny beach and hotel palace

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachelshaunmaizie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for the kind words and we would be happy to see you again next year.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Well what can i say...i have been to sunny beach 6 times stayed at few hotels..the last few yrs av stayed at palace..now i wouldnt stay anywhere else..the bar/restaurant staff are amazing so friendly..they are like 1 big happy family...mimi..nash..steve..dinko..george..denis..alex..the rooms are nice n cleaned daily..the cleaners are lovely friendly ladies...the food is lovely always a good selection..the hotel is very well situated for beach n shopping...the grounds of the hotel are stunning..its lovely to sit out n eat your meals..the tent is the place to be at night..the bar staff make the evening so entertaining with there singing n dancing on bar with customers...had a great holiday every time...see u all again in september...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are so happy that you had fun during your stay at Hotel Palace. We will be waiting for you in September. See you soon.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at the palace , this is the second time we have stayed here as always the staff are great and very attentive , hotel very clean , lots of food for all tastes ,the karaoke bar gets a little boring could do with a band/ group to entertain some nights ,but will definitely be returning next year to the palace sunny beach

Room Tip: Go for top floors as not so noisy if you like an early night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORISLAV_VATKOV, Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are going to be waiting for you next year. Thank you for the kind words.

Kind regards,

Borislav Vatkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 220 in Sunny Beach
1,346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#11 of 220 in Sunny Beach
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#16 of 220 in Sunny Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#19 of 220 in Sunny Beach
464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#13 of 220 in Sunny Beach
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 220 in Sunny Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel

Property: Palace Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach Promenade, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Located at the north part of Sunny Beach Resort is hotel Palace. We have more than 130 double rooms and 11 apartments as well as family rooms, which are connected with doors between them. All rooms have cable TV, telephone, air-conditioner, mini-bar and a balcony with nice sea-view. You will be more than welcome at the summer garden right in front of the hotel to enjoy on our special selection of Bulgarian and British meals, 24 hours open Lobby-bar and outdoor swimming pool with cocktail pool-bar Karaoke. For your convenience we also have: two elevators, exchange desk, safety deposits boxes at the reception, message centre, doctor, room service, 24 hour open shop inside, rent-a-car, laundry and dry cleaning, pool-table, free wi-fi /public areas, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing