We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel Klisura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Klisura
Ranked #81 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel rooms very basic but clean enough …towels get change every 3 days ?? Bed sheets had holes in !! No safe in hotel room !! Also no holding room for suitcases on day of departure and was not able to stay in room longer !!! Was ment to have room until 12 noon got a call from reception at 11.30 saying we must leave now … went to reception to say it states in hotel rules we have room till 12 the answer I got back was they needed room to be clean for next person … not great as we like others have paid for room. At night woken up by gangs if girls and boys screaming through the hotel. Also woke up to lighters and papers and even a condom out in front of balcony our last morning. Location of hotel is great pool is clean but would not stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hryan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Arrived early hours of the morning was greated with smiles wanted water urgently the bar was still opened. Eat mainly in hotel for 2 weeks and enjoyed every meal ordered. We didnt need to get up early to get a sunbed everything was so relaxed. Staff really friendly and helpful would recommed this hotel and indeed bulgaria to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Arrived to a warm welcome from hotel owners which continued throughout our stay. The hotel is located centrally but far enough out to not be in the madness. The hotel bar was great craic with Stan the owner and Miro the barman. The pool was clean and we were always able to get a sun lounger at any time of day. The rooms were large and clean towels and bedding every other day.
Staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our first time back in BG for 6 years. We chose the Klisura after reading past reviews from other travellers and it certainly lived up to those reviews. It's in a quieter area of the resort, in the Northern half about 5 minutes from the centre.
On arrival we were met by Stan, the owner, who took us to our room and showed us everything including how the air con worked. The room was huge with a sofa and all the usual furniture. There were two French windows, one leading out to a double balcony, and the shower was big enough to get a whole family in it. The next morning we found that breakfast was really nice with bacon, sausage, eggs in several ways, French toast, the usual salads, fruit, preserves and yoghurt plus bread and toast.
The Hotel staff were attentive, nothing was too much trouble for them and the owners wife Grassi flitted around making sure everything was running smoothly.
The pool and pool area was clean and if you needed anything there was always someone at hand to get it for you. The Hotel has a little pub in the gardens which was always popular with both guests and passing trade, serving food as well. Stan was always mixing with the guests and was often seen having a drink or a game of darts with them.
Sunny Beach had changed a bit since we were last there with more Hotels and a rise in the number of Casinos, there seemed to be one on every street. There was also an increase in the number of bars, we would usually find ourselves in Bubbles Beach Bar of an evening sipping Cocktails and watching the world go by. No trip to Sunny Beach would be complete without a trip to Nessebar and a visit to Clio, the ice cream parlour. We took the bus and went twice, the second time we had dinner in one of the fish restaurants by the harbour.
We went B&B as there are so many great places to eat, I can recommend the following restaurants :-
Hawaii
Carribi
Jupiter
Malina
Chanove
Island
China House
Arena
All in all we had a great holiday, the only gripe I have is it's about time something was done about the state of the roads and pavements in the resort, in all the years we've been going I don't think anything has been done to improve them. we both tripped or stumbled several times during our stay.
Sunny Beach is still a great place for a cheap holiday with good hotels and food.
I would certainly recommend staying at the Klisura, it's a great hotel run with a family run feeling!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Returned to Hotel klisura 10th June to a warm reception from Stan and Chrissy. Again lovely room with a huge superkingsize bed which was most comfortable. One for the road pub which is attached to the hotel , serves some wonderful freshly made food at good prices - the chip butty is MASSIVE!! Thanks to Fotina and Elena for friendly service and again to Elena for trying to teach us some Bulgarian phrases without much success which is hardly suprising after having a few drinks poured by Stan. Breakfast a bit dissapointing and never hot but for the price paid it did not bother us in the slightest as many places to eat out. Definately staying again in September. Fab hotel and close enough to the main attractions without being noisy. Could still do with the sink getting cleaned though as this wasn't cleaned in the 10 days that we were there.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtravellerswife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for a week,should of made it two.very friendly,Stan and his wife are the most welcoming host we have met,made you feel at home the moment you arrived.Thank you to you both.The rooms are large and clean,we were in room 205 over looking the bar where we met some lovely people and had a few laughs until early hours of the morning.looking forward to going back soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bettyboobkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

From the moment you arrive the holiday starts, with the friendly welcome and excelent rooms could not fault the staff, hotel or facilities, breakfast fantastic (when we got up in time) Bulgarian bacon great full of taste, The One for the Road Bar a great meeting place. really can't thank the staff enough managemant fantastic. Will be back on every trip to sunny Beach

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel very quiet and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Karlovo Hotel
Karlovo Hotel
#110 of 222 in Sunny Beach
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalofer
Hotel Kalofer
#40 of 222 in Sunny Beach
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#21 of 222 in Sunny Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#93 of 222 in Sunny Beach
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel
MPM Orpheus Boutique Hotel
#48 of 222 in Sunny Beach
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atol
Hotel Atol
#68 of 222 in Sunny Beach
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klisura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klisura

Address: Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $26 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klisura 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Klisura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Klisura Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing