We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Planeta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Planeta
Ranked #107 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We are now in the hotel with my family and we are very pleased by the apartment facilities, food and services so far. There are two minuses - the parking has no places in front of the hotel and we were offered far a way parking. Second is that drinks in the all inclusive are only served in the pool bar after dinner and there is big Que. Overall I can recommend the hotel as a real 4 star place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chara190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    41
    38
    27
    30
See reviews for
81
37
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is awesome, but the service was bad and the food was tasteless. I am sure that you can find better hotels around. Spent 7 nights in this hotel and it get 4/10 score. Also you can find gym at the hotel, if you want to kerp on shape.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IReichenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We`ve been to Bulgaria for the fierst time with my wife and son. I booked the hotel in advance (in april) with a parking place. When i came to Planeta hotel it appeared that there is no free parking for my car so I had to left it in the building of not-yet-built hotel near Planeta...for 10 levs per day. The food in the hotel is not varied. The beach is situated in 5-7 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmitry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were lucky having one of the biggest corner room at 1-st floor! Only the balcony is about 30 sq.m, in double room could sleep 9 people and we take it for 3. 2 TV sets, nice bathroom, clean + air conditionning... nice!

Room Tip: Corner room at 1-st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Well, I've just came back from this hotel and basically the hotel is kinda good because it is located in the center of Sunny Beach, it takes 5 minutes to walk to the beach. We had a large "Family room" with 2 separate rooms, 2 bathrooms, no any dirt was found actually ) Cleaning was also doing properly (especially when you leave some tips for cleaners ..lol). I slept very good there, the beds were really cosy. We had "All Inclusive" and the food was hm..so so, chicken for lunch, chicken for dinner and chicken everyday. No fish at all. I'd not recommend to take "All Inclusive" because it is much better to have your food in the bars\restaurants nearby the hotel.

Swimming pools are really small and not deep, I think when it is a high season these pools are crowded by too many people.

Hotel staff is indefferent, they don't care about you at all, they do not smile and they're not so friendly...but I don't care about them as well..lol..So I'd recommend this hotel for the young people that love partying because many bars, karaoke, clubs, erotic shows etc located close to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trashybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba Iulia, Alba, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

do not go even if it's for free . horrible food, dirty plates, dirty staff , dirty silverware , dirty everything. the worst food i've ever tasted. felt like i was beeing served left overs at every meal . this is not a hotel . no star is too much for this hotel .

bonus : dirty pool, dirty jacuzzi , horrible drinks,

a nightmare

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Nazareth, HaZafon, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we were in this hotel in September 2012 for 5 nights. and we can say just "don't go to this hotel". in the first day they give us studio room, that it's door didn't close, the same thing about the bath door, and In addition to that when we try to take a shower there wasn't hot water!!! the reception employees don't know hot service they don'y know even how to smile, every request had to take long time to get.
now about the restaurant, we reserved half board, but we couldn't eat the breakfast or the dinner, the every day they offer the same buffet and in law quality, but extremely low quality of food.
the positive things i can tell you about this hotel:
1- the staff of the bar are kind, professional and know how to give you a good service.
2- the location of the hotel is in the heart of sunny beach.
3- the spa is excellent and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wassem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Imperial Resort
Imperial Resort
#62 of 220 in Sunny Beach
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#22 of 220 in Sunny Beach
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nobel Hotel
Nobel Hotel
#52 of 220 in Sunny Beach
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hrizantema
Hotel Hrizantema
#53 of 220 in Sunny Beach
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
MPM Blue Pearl
MPM Blue Pearl
#31 of 220 in Sunny Beach
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Viand
Hotel Viand
#113 of 220 in Sunny Beach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Planeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Planeta

Property: Hotel Planeta
Address: | Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Planeta 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Planeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planeta Hotel And Spa
Planeta Hotel Sunny Beach
Hotel Planeta Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing