We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Okay'”
Review of Hotel Juli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Juli
Ranked #153 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I travelled here on the 16th july 12 and the hotel isnt to bad! well i went on aclub 18-30 and its perfect for that seeing as your our partying all the time!! room was clean and shower room was clean, beds okaish but who cares! your on holiday and going to be out all the time! resturant downstairs was good! food ok and drinks brill! Loved my 18/30s rep craig! he was so funny!

Had a brill time!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Partygirl123Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Juli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

great location, dont go if you dont like stairs we had to get our bags to the top floor with no help, maids never cleaned the room just chuck a toilet roll in also they take your towels so you have to pay to replace them, also check your room when you get there and report problems so you dont get charged, they will try and charge you for anything they can reception staff are very rude, someone we met also got his case taken away and wouldnt give it back until he payed 300 lev for a sofa bed they didnt break, which we knew they wouldnt fix then get another 300 from the next lot who stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Usernametaken90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice room nice location, in the beijining of the walking street but bad service..

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Me and my best friend stayed here for a last minute 18-30's holiday. We didnt know what to expect but we was just looking for a good time!!

We arrived early hours at the hotel, with warm welcoming from the reps and staff. We were given our key to the room (which we only had to walk up 1 flight of stairs. The room was basic, dirty/stained floors and walls (with wallpaper peeling down from the corners). We immediately took photos of every thing (inc the damaged items) as we were previously warned about the reception charging all damaged items at the end of the stay. The shower was very clean and spacious. Must admit the room smelt quite damp.

Me and my friend only made it up for breakfast once... which we didnt both eating *yuk*. We headed out to the pool every day, where we met our 18-30's group, despite the pool area being quite open, we all had a laugh and made some brilliant friends!! they played music upon request.

would recommend this hotel if you purely dont care where you stay (most nights i slept on the balcony with my duvet). A+++ FAB LOCATION TO PARTY AND HAVE A BRILL TIME!!!

Room Tip: the rooms on top floor looked more appealing... but there isnt a lift, so if you come back slaughter...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Juli in July 2010 as part of the 18-30's holiday package.We were on the top floor and there is no lift so dragging our suitcase up three flights was rather hellish.The rooms were very clean and tidy-it was a shame about the shower as it wasn't very powerful but it did the job.There was a serious lack of loo roll during our stay with just 1 roll provided for the whole week which really wasn't enough.Our sheets were changed once and we were given fresh towels twice.The air con is fab and does the job.Balcony was great with good views over the strip and you can see the beach/sea too.

The hotel keep your passport as a way of guarantee but our more than willing to give it out any time.Breakfast is rubbish.. don't bother to get up unless you want some strange type of sausage or cold toast.Restaurant attacthed isnt too bad and do a roast on sundays if you want some home comforts.Ideally located close to everything and the little shop attacthed to Juli is very cheap and open 24 hours :)

Overall,a great place and very worthwhile for the price you pay

Room Tip: Get the 2nd/3rd floor
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed here a few years go on a club 18-30s holiday an had a great time. Good value for money. Hotel was clean enough too. I dont understand the reviews people are leaving complaining about a lack of privacy at the pool. Its a partying holiday. If you wanted a private pool you went on the wrong holiday! P.s The little kebab/burger joint across from the hotel is out of this world. Food is amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CW1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

i would stay here again if the price was right but:
First arrived the reception men dont really speak good english but will understand after explaining and doing hand signs for about half an hour. there is a restaurant joined onto the hotel the food wasnt that brill but pizza and garlic bread was so cheap and really good one night we just got pizza for our room. suprised about the breakfast as the resaurant is there because we went down and it was laye don on a tiny table with nothing but a kettle pot underneath keeping it warm ( well trying ) looked good apart from this put me off as it would of been sat there 1hour and 45mins without being hot enough, the cereal was stale, coffee machine was horrid and no tea! no toast was bread with jam! nothing you could make yourself.
walked into the rooms- yes the carpets do have marks but what do you expect ? our beds was really clean! no problems other than the pillows are too fat i got a sore neck! the shower was really good and the bathroom was fine. towels looked spointless too. only has a mini fridge in the room - good enough for vodka and lemonade :) the rooms are big plenty of room sofa bed too. but i didnt like the look of it looked old etc. little balcony big enough with table and chairs but there isnt much of a view. shops across the road 24 hour one too. bars and food places right on the same road too! 5mins from the beach! best thing about this hotel is that its close to everything but also quite and you can sleep as mariner is alot smarted and nicer but it was so loud at night i couldnt get to sleep there.
pool area is ok i suppose but the bar looks like it needs a wipe! then pool area is unsafe and the decking feels like its about to break on you. enough sunbeds.
i only paid £85 for the holiday so cant really moan but im just saying for those who have paid more and deciding against somewhere else.
i loved bulgaria it has everything and still cheaper than other places.
18-30s where brill the reps are really nice and helpful! did a couple of events was worth the money so make sure you find out the prices before you go and try and do a few.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#160 of 221 in Sunny Beach
15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Persani Hotel
Persani Hotel
#86 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel
#127 of 221 in Sunny Beach
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MPM Hotel Royal Central
MPM Hotel Royal Central
#139 of 221 in Sunny Beach
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#36 of 221 in Sunny Beach
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Step
Hotel Step
#18 of 221 in Sunny Beach
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juli

Address: 1 Julia St. | Bourgas, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $18 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Juli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes walk from the beach. Offering a kids’ area, an outdoor pool and free sun loungers, Hotel Juli is situated 50 m from the Black Sea and 20 m from the lively centre of Sunny Beach. Juli Hotel is right beside entertainment venues, bars and restaurants. Breakfast is included in the rate, and you can sample international dishes at the a-la-carte restaurant. Snacks and beverages are available at the in-house bar. The air-conditioned rooms feature a small fridge, seating corner and a balcony. Each has a cable TV and a private bathroom with shower, and free toiletries. You can relax in the garden using the seating facilities. Rentals of cars and bicycles are arranged at the 24-hour reception desk. Free Wi-Fi is provided in the common areas and in all rooms. The beaches of Nesebar and Sveti Vlas, as well as the water fun park Action Aqua Park, can be reached within a 4-minute drive by car or bus. The closest bus stop is 400 m from the hotel. This is our guests' favourite part of Sunny Beach, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Cancelon, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Juli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Juli Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing