We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be worse.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SuneoClub Garden Nevis
Ranked #27 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

we had a two week stay here in the Summer of 2012. We had a one bedroom apartment. Our little one slept in the bedroom and we slept on the pull out sofabed in the living room. I have always been a good sleeper but this was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever attempted to sleep in so two weeks without a full nights sleep was not good.

The room did not have any type of kitchenette. There was no kettle. Only a fridge.

The balcony was not really big enough to spend any amount of time on.

There were two pools. The bigger one was quite noisy and always busy. We spend our time at the smaller pool which was bwtter for our two year old.

The onsite Indian restaurant was awful. The breakfast included wasn't good and the eating area was far too hot so we ate out.

The maid did come in each day.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Candlish6533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 457 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

10 of us stayed at this hotel in July for 2 weeks, after reading the reviews on this we were unsure what we were letting ourselves in for. We arrived at 12am are check in was fast with a very friendly receptionist, they were accommodating to all of our needs and understood we wanted rooms close to each other. Staff were very friendly throughout our two week stay here, everyone in the hotel was very pleasant, would recommend this hotel to anyone, we found it perfect for our needs, the rooms are basic but comfortable and cleaned daily, very safe hotel the safes are kept behind reception and can only be opened by you and receptions’. Hotel is only a very short walk to the strip and to nightclubs, would definitely recommend for young group of people as it will suit your needs perfectly, food in the hotel was cheap and tasty. No complaints to make about this hotel was pleasantly surprised.

Tip: those with the black key seemed to have much better rooms

Room Tip: The black key seems to be the better side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunnyBeachLover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

TBQH, this hotel is a massive massive peice of crap. i would not be paid to a billion pounds to come back here. the rooms are dirty, the staff are rude, the pool is very dirty and the breakfast makes you feel sick.
I highly recommend you do not come here

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliver p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

had a brilliant holiday at the polyusi,rooms cleaned every day.staff were brilliant,would recommend this hotel.the people were so nice and had no problems with communication.quick walk to main promenade and beach.easy access to bus route.

Room Tip: no problem with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a great time in bulgaria. We arrived at 12am, reception staff did not speak brilliant english but check in was quick. Got keys to our room and for a safe which are kept behind reception. First impressions of the room was that it was very basic, bed, TV and a small fridge but for the price we paid and the fact we only slpet in it, it was good. We had clean sheets and towels every couple of days, the cleaners were good. The hotel and grounds are quite big, they have 2 pools, and a baby pool, chinese, indian and italian (we did not eat in these as they were quite expensive), an on site doctor, salon, tattoo and massage parlour, and 3bars. Breakfast was quite basic, eggs, sausage, beans, chips, breads, croissants, fruits, cereal, and cheese and hams, we ate here every morning but you can get a full english anywhere for about 8 Leva.
Location was great, about 250meters from a lovely beach and just of the main strip so it was nice and quiet at night.
We met with our rep on our first day to book excursions, I would reccomend going to Nessebar. I would avoid the bulgarian market and sightseeing excursion. It was a waste of money and of a whole day. The market was like one in england, shopping mall was tiny, and the sighting was just a highstreet!! The best place we found to eat was called Lapa Lapa, if you come out of the back of the hotel, turn left and walk straight to the gypsy market and turn right, then second left you will find it tucked away there (about a 10min walk). We ate in here 4nights of our week holiday.
All in all we loved sunny beach and would definatly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicky956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

just came back after 2 weeks at this hotel had best time ever! staff are very friendly and helpful hotel is very clean! rooms cleaned and towels changed every day location is very good central. 3 minutes away from beach and bars the also have italian chinese and indian
food,.would go back in a heart beat think may book up for next year again really had a great time,
and met some great people.









.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Arrived late evening only a few of us got of the coach for this hotel,receptionist friendly enough,gave us the key to room 503 first impressions an overwhelming stink of stale tobacco I personally don't understand why smokers have to smoke in the room when they could simply go on the balcony,the smell was on everything all the bedding as we tried to sleep the fumes just kept coming up. The noise from the bar was bad too as we where right over it. Anyway we went to the rep meeting and asked if we could have a move and we got room 301 which was totally different no smell and it was larger more like a one bed apartment we had a settee which was niece the only thing was this room was incredibly hot even with the AC on couldn't cool it down plus the noise in this room was worse there was a hotel opposite and the music and group singing would go on all night, Sat night was the worse it was still going at 7.am Sunday morning,needless to say I really hardly slept the whole week.I do realise people want to enjoy themselves so maybe I should have looked into it more before I went there.I found the staff ok cleaners nice one chap on breakfast duty was a bit grumpy but I think this is because a lot of them really don't speak much English so he just grunted at you.THe breakfast was ok basic every day was the same there was fied eggs ,scrambled eggs,beans,their cut up smoked sausages,and yes as someone else commented chips. There was ham,cheese, criossients white and brown bread fresh fruit I found it alright but missed it once Im not really a brekky person. The hotel rooms really do need some maiintainence work,our shower curtain kept dropping down,the toilet seat came off,all the soap dish and other fittings were loose,we had to sitside saddle on the toilet it was at such a funny angle no room for your knees. The beds need replacing they have done their time. There is a small fridge to keeps your drinks cold,I do think if they put a little self catering unit in a hot plate ect it would be good,although having said that it is very ,very cheap to eat out you may as well say half the price of what we pay in Britain. THe beach is lovely and miles off it, Nessebar is beautiful and only a short bus ride away for 1 lev fare buses are very frequent,if you get the bus the other direction you can go to St VLass which was described to me as a residential area by our rep but turned out to have even better more upmarket beaches than sunny beach and a yacht port a little more expensive to eat out but very much worth a visit. We didn't venture much further although it was easy to do so from the bus terminus but you were talking 2 hr bus rides which I didn't want to do. Overall we had a great holiday I always wanted to go to Bulgaria and I would certainly go back but I would like a self catering apartment with a little more comfort and I would try a quieter area . So for the price I paid which was £550 for a week for both of us it was fine ,the money exchange rate is good out there too . Having now been as is the case in general I now know what to expect and would know what to look for next time. The flight from Brum was only 3hrs15 ish mins which was good too and the weather was fantastic,the only thing was I was really bitten by the mozzies

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank troggyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Step
Hotel Step
#18 of 222 in Sunny Beach
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Hotel
#12 of 222 in Sunny Beach
1,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
#16 of 222 in Sunny Beach
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#3 of 222 in Sunny Beach
562 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trakia Hotel
Trakia Hotel
#133 of 222 in Sunny Beach
37 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#84 of 222 in Sunny Beach
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuneoClub Garden Nevis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuneoClub Garden Nevis

Address: Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria (Formerly Polyusi Hotel)
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 222 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — SuneoClub Garden Nevis 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SuneoClub Garden Nevis is more than pleased to inform you that from this season has a new management! A team of young professionals, dedicated to exceed the expectations of each guest. People who love to do their job with smile and amazing sense of the needs of our clients. The hotel is located at the heart of Sunny Beach, 450m. away from the glamourous sand of Black Sea, perfectly placed for families which are searching for a place to relax. Also known as Hotel SuneoClub Garden Nevis includes three buildings offering 162 rooms,suites and apartments. All of them provided with private balcony , bathroom with shower , air-conditioning, Flat screen TV and WiFi. There is a main swimming pool with section for kids , which makes your view outstanding. The All-Inclusive restaurant offers spectacular choice of dishes in the lovely dinning area. Two bars are selected to provide food and beverages to the All-Inclusive package and one for the special extra needs of the guests. Burgas Airport is 30km. away ,while the city is 35 km. away. The best aqua park in Bulgaria is just 900 m. from the hotel , provided with private free shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your SuneoClub Garden Nevis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polyusi Hotel Sunny Beach
SuneoClub Garden Nevis Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing