We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Hotel!!!”
Review of Ivana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ranked #19 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed here in July 2010 (It didn't give me the option to select 2010 on the drop down, so i selected 2011) with my partner. The hotel is nice and clean, the pool area is lovely. Can't fault the hotel at all. We didn't eat at the hotel but they do have a restaurant. Your about a 5 mintue walk from the beach - which is lovely! Lots of water sport activities!!

Two minute walk away from a bus stop. The bus takes you right to the other end of the "strip" and continues all the way to Nessebar which is lovely, picturesque and quite. We used to catch the bus to the other end of the strip and make our way back to the hotel stopping off at pubs and a restaurant on the way. There is lots to do on the strip other then drink - there are lots of little stalls and your chance to have a picture taken with snakes etc.

We found one restaurant while walking around called "Jupiter" It is fantastic and I would highly recommend!! It was always busy and the owner was extremely friendly!

Alot of people warned us to be wary of "pirates". They pinch your handbags and pick pocket you. Also prostitutes, they pick pocket you - although we didn't see any of these people at all. They also warn you about being ripped off when changing your money over there. They only recommend you change your money where there is a logo of a crown, I'm sure all this will be explained to you while you are on the transfer bus to your hotel. This is where they breifed us on it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor over looking the main entrance - as there was a sign above the main en...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank rachy_baby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Ivana Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 504 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

i would recommend this hotel. Its in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the sunny beach strip but is only a 5 minute walk from it. Great pool area, very clean. The staff are friendly (toni in the pool bar makes amazing strawberry daquiri's) Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I stayed at Ivana Palace for a week at the end of September. This is simple, cheap hotel however it is nice. It is located in a small street ,few hundred meters from the noisy sea walk alley. Bus stop is just around the corner. The rooms are big with a balcony. There are cleaned every day and the towels are changed every day. I was on HB basis. The breakfest was OK with a big choice of foods however for dinner there was very limited choice of dishes and the hot dishes were usually cold. For Israeli travellers the 2-d program of Israeli television is received on TV in the rooms.

Room Tip: My room was overlooking the pool, second option is a room overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bmbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We just came back from this hotel!It was horrible!!!!

a.their soap smells horrible!!!
b.the waiters in the dinning room were not nice and thieir service was terrible.they were mostly occupied with the TV than with the hotel guests
c.the food was terrible! most of the food was cold and they didn't even try to warm it.
d.it were there when they closed the season and they had a private party in the dinning room.they didn't inform any of the guests about it and most of the guests (who still decided to eat there) said they didn't notice there was a sign informing that they changed the time of dinner!
e.since the air conditioner didn't work (they sent technition to the room but the air-conditioner was set as fan) we decided to sleep with our balcon door open. in 3 am a girl broke into our room which was in the second floor while we were in the room.they day after the clerk in the reception didn't have an answer for how it happened.

Room Tip: just don't go there!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Merav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We were three girls at the age of 30 that stays for a weekend.
The room and the bathroom were large and clean.
The problem was with the food- in dinner they served 2 kinds of each dish – two salads, two kinds of meat hot vegetables and French fries! We ate every day outside.
The breakfast was continental although it's doesn't suppose to be.

Room Tip: the third bed was a sofa that's open- the matress was thin- we ask for another 3 matress.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sivan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just back from two weeks in this hotel. We found it fantastic, the location is close to the beach and prom, only a 5min walk but far enough away you dont hear any of the noise. Room was cleaned every day along with fresh towels, balcony had sun all day. Swimming pool had plenty of sun beds and fantastic cocktail bar, prices so cheap - 2 cocktails for 5 lev during happy hour. We wanted extra pillows, I asked at reception and they were in the room before I was. We were only bed n breakfast, breakfast was continental salads/ cold meats bread, plenty of it and all fresh. Did not use the hotel for other meals as it is so cheap to eat out and so many places to try.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Edintraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at Ivana Palace for two weeks in August. We thought that the hotel was really nice and clean and in a good location however, the only bad thing we have to say was the food! The breakfast and dinner is buffet style and continental food is served, we didn't go expecting steak and chips every night but a little variety would have been nice! Not sure if this is just an English view on the food as the hotel was occupied by mainly Russians who ate like kings but speaking to other people from other hotels (including 5*) all complained about the food. There are loads of places to eat outside the hotel and very cheap too and nice. We would definately stop there again but choose the self catering option. The staff in the hotel and in bars and shops outside were really friendly and not ignorant at all like people state at the end of the day they are just trying to earn a living! Great holiday overall though :)

Room Tip: Choose the family room...massive!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moonstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,415 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#21 of 221 in Sunny Beach
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#14 of 221 in Sunny Beach
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#24 of 221 in Sunny Beach
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivana Palace Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach Complex | Чайка, 8240 Слънчев бряг, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range: $22 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ivana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ivana Palace
Ivana Palace Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing