We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Came back as promised”
Review of Ivana Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ivana Palace Hotel
Ranked #22 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Market Rasen Lincolnshire England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“We Came back as promised”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

we have just arrived back (last night) again we both had a lovely time found it very relaxing first week was quiet but lovely 2nd week more people arriving but still very relaxing it was great to see the hotel filling up,the service especially in the dinning room has improved a lot food was good before but much better now(it was hot) and a greater choice, nice menu in the evening too.we are in the process of booking again for September,In general prices have risen but hav'nt they everywhere, the bar have happy hours that last a long time!!! (2 4 1) including cocktails

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    181
    87
    18
    23
See reviews for
134
172
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Had a really lovely holiday here in August last year, our room was comfortable and had a TV, fridge, nice shower, built in hairdryer and much needed airconditioning at no extra charge. We didn't have a balcony although a number of rooms do, but we didn't feel we were missing out on anything - we did have a huge window with safety rails on the outside which were useful for hanging our towels on.
Our Balkan Holidays rep was very good! Really knowledgeable and friendly.
The hotel was walking distance to a huge supermarket (a big black building), the local buses to get to the waterparks and to Nessebar and to the strip and beach. Although it is close enough to the strip to walk there, and be involved in all the fun and liveliness, it is set back from the other hotels and all the nightlife, enough so that when you are partied out you can go back there and get a good quiet sleep.
The pool was clean and big and lovely, no real trouble getting a sun bed next to it, although some of the other guests had left their towels on them the night before and woke up to find them in the pool the following morning... Nothing to do with the hotel staff I'm sure - more likely some guests that wanted a lie down!
The gym is OK, I never used it but my boyfriend did, think it has basic equipment but not necessarily what you're looking for if you're a total fitness fanatic. Neither of us are so it didn't really matter either way!
Breakfast is good, lots of choices and plenty to eat, get there early for sure as you might struggle to find a table at the end of the service.
Small well equipped shop in reception.
Cheap to eat and drink in Bulgaria - just don't expect any change in the shops, say if something is 1.75 lev, and you give them 2 lev, don't expect your 25 stotinkies. Its like 15p so not a big deal, just found it unusual at first!! Might be worth trying to get a handful of change ready early on!!
The best restaurant I think is a white one next to a funfair on the strip (I wish I could remember the name, that would be helpful right!!), you go down to the strip from Ivana palace and turn right, walk for quite a long time and then it's there on the right next to the funfair. Lovely Italian food, lovely staff and also really good value.
You'll have a great time I'm sure :-)
AND DEFINITELY GO TO THE AQUAPARK IN NESSEBAR - IT'S AMAAAAAAZING!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lovesadventures85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Nice hotel with friendly staff and strong on security, definately recommended and will probably return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeeves7866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen Lincolnshire England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The only let down for me was the shower curtain the bottom of it looked filthy so I think they should be replacing items like this or cut the bottoms off but that is my only gripe,breakfast was V.G. staff friendly & very helpful,lovely balcony,weather was glorious,public buses good ,reliable and cheap,eating out was superb also cheap did'nt have any complaints,am now in the process of booking another holiday hopefully there

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eleanor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

There is free wifi in lobby, could do with kettle and iron in room. Air con free.

Rooms are clean and tidy and you can have clean sheets and towels every day if you want them.

Staff are very nice- especially Mitkel in reception.

Costs about £3 a day for safety deposit.

Bathrooms lovely and balcony. Some noise from parents not looking after kids at night but generally quietens down at night.

Pool is great- there is one large one divided off so that smaller children can play safely.

Small shop in lobby has most things.

Ideal location as it is up the quieter end of Sunny Beach 5 mins walk to beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolvesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardrossan united kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed at the ivana palace for 2 weeks, the first week was brill we arrived on the sunday to a bright clean hotel, we saw our maid on the second day and asked for two more pillows gave her a sum of money and low and behold two more pillows, the people at the bar in hotel nice, the weather also great, on the second week we where complacent to our regret as we and the maid were the only 2 people with keys to our room on the wednesday my husband left 400 lev button into his trouser pocket hanging in the wardrobe from 10.30am as we lay at the pool till 3.30pm and in this time the money was stolen from our room, we reported this to the hotel but no action was taken advised it was our responcability, we went to the police and the filed a report, a couple of days passed and the horror stories we heard about this happening to others i wish we had known before, maybe us brits are to trusting but i would think if you have a locked door only a person in trust should be in your room, We did observe more after this, dont let your holiday be spoiled keep your money with you at all times.PLEASE

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KYoung21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I have just come back from 2 weeks at the Ivana Palace hotel in sunny beach and we loved it. The place is clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful. Was room only and only paid £90 for 2 weeks for 3 of us. I don't think there are any negatives I can think of. Sunny beach main part is a short stroll and offers endless opportunities for food, drinks, entertainment and the beach. I liked being at the Ivana Palace as it was in a quiet spot but within easy reach of all ameneties. The pool was fantastic and my 7 year old never got out of it during the day. The pool bar was well run and you could get any drink you wanted for very cheap prices. Bulgaria itself is lovely and the Lev is a good rate which meant we spent approx 13 to 15 pound on a meal for three with drinks. I am looking to book my holiday for next year to the same place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank uolycul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#13 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalofer
Hotel Kalofer
#41 of 221 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#16 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bora Bora Hotel
Bora Bora Hotel
#21 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivana Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivana Palace Hotel

Property: Ivana Palace Hotel
Address: Sunny Beach Complex | Чайка, 8240 Слънчев бряг, Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivana Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivana Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ivana Palace
Ivana Palace Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing