We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B M”
Review of Hotel Mena Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mena Palace
Ranked #44 of 220 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“B M”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Just returned from a week in this Hotel. This is no way a four star,,,The food was shocking,,, the cups cracked ,plate and dishes chipped, We had tummy upsets , We had to eat out most nights, The bedrooms was basic ,the carpet was very stained and dirty. The pool bar was open until three am and played loud music continually,and night and day and even with the doors closed it was possible to hear it. The hotel appeared not to notice some of guests when they were drunk and became loud and aggressive. All in all not a good hotel, resort or holiday.I will not be returning

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    42
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
37
41
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have just returned home from a 2 week stay at this hotel, and I really don't get why people are writing these bad reviews! Really nice place to stay, our room was cleaned every day, the staff was always really helpful. There would only be one bad thing to say and that would be the food, but it's so cheap to eat out every night. There was always sun beds which was always cleaned. And i always left my engagement ring and designer bags lying and nothing got touched! I must say if I go back to Bulgaria I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiny1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Walsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Just returned from a week at this dreadful hotel, which should carry a one star rather than four. Rooms are quite clean but very basic.
The food is dire and we recomend guests to eat out. The china was chipped and the dining room frequently ran out of cutlery and crockery and food during meals.
The security in the hotel was very lax as we had a person enter our room in the early hours of the morning with what appeared to be the intention of stealing from us.
The pool bar was open until three am and played loud music continually, and even with the doors closed it was possible to hear it.
The hotel appeared not to notice some of guests when they were drunk and became loud and aggressive.
All in all not a good hotel, resort or holiday. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rod c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afula, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

4 stars!? never ever!!!! even not 1 star!
after we read all the reviews in this site, and we see that "mena palace" have very good review, we chose to invite him.
when we come to the hotel, we were in shock! the lobby, and the reception look Terrible, like in hostel.
The Dining room very littel and dirty. The food was awful !! we have half board, and we didn`t eat there even once! there is only one elevator in all the hotel, and only 4 people can inter together. the passageway to the rooms in the floor were very dirty, without light in the night.
there is no normal bathtub, the Curtain is white, from 8-20, The sun illuminates the whole room, so it is Impossible to sleep!
TV was small that we could not see anything from the bed.
The Hotel Staff asking for TIP for anything.
Ashamed of themselves the people who recorded good responses about the hotel. Thanks to them, our vacation was horrible.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Galfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed in this hotel twice before & am due to stay again in Sept. It is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff, the pool is great, always enough sun beds. Last time we stayed was last year, so I am hoping it is the same again, we have since stayed at the Hotel Viand which was great and the Fenix which was ok, I have booked Mena for Sept as I got a great deal with Travel Republic. I can't comment on the food as we do not eat at hotels in Bulgaria, always eat at the Morris Bar opposite the Neptune Beach Hotel, although snacks by the pool was lovely, no entertainment but that's fine, plenty going on elsewhere. Looking forward to going back and hoping everything is the same as I can see that there have been some negative reviews recently.

Room Tip: High Floor, corner room - has a massive balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Hotel is spotless!! Rooms very spacious!! Staff friendly!! Location ideal!! Pool cold and refreshing!! Service good!! All in a lovely hotel, cleanest hotel I have stayed in abroad, cleaners work hard, reception staff friendly. The only let down with the hotel is the food, cold and not catered to the british, but your in Bulgaria it doesn't hurt to have one night or so off!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Truthonlythanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Amazing place, honestly, hence why we are going back for the third time, amazing rooms, fantastic staff, rooms cleaned daily, balcony has the sun all day in the summer, the pool is fantastic, its not right in the middle of Sunny Beach which means its great for families with kids, I do not have a bad word to say about this hotel, it is perfect for my needs and requirements.

Room Tip: Always request a high floor, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dave_monaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Jeravi Hotel
Jeravi Hotel
#15 of 220 in Sunny Beach
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
MPM Blue Pearl
MPM Blue Pearl
#37 of 220 in Sunny Beach
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hrizantema
Hotel Hrizantema
#57 of 220 in Sunny Beach
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#24 of 220 in Sunny Beach
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Bor
Club Hotel Bor
#33 of 220 in Sunny Beach
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#18 of 220 in Sunny Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mena Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mena Palace

Property: Hotel Mena Palace
Address: Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mena Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mena Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mena Palace Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing