We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxing Holiday”
Review of Bora Bora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bora Bora Hotel
Ranked #21 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This hotel was very nice, rooms were cleaned everyday.Had fridge, hair dryer. The walls are thin and sometimes the people next door had the tv on and we couldn't sleep because it was so loud. Very friendly staff and great food. We were there bead and breakfast bed was good breakfast was not so good as eggs were cold, sausages were sometimes still raw, and bacon was very fatty. I stuck to toast and cheese.

There is a shop up the lane and across the road where we bought drink and water.The hotel is next to the beach and there is a lovely bar restaurant just down from the hotel called the fiesta bar, where you get toasties etc. Also the bar across from the fiesta is very good for cocktails and the staff are friendly. There are loads of restaurants so good some not so once we found places we liked we stuck to them. There are loads of shops where you can buy clothes and loads and loads of other things make sure you shop around sometime up the back streets you can find things cheaper.

All in all we loved this holiday. We took the bus to Nessebar beware no air con and it is sweltering on the bus but doesn't take that long to get there. Once there it was very nice with all the old buildings and lovely views of sunnybeach. The Aqua park is somewhere we were told was really good but we never got the chance to go.
Sunny beach is a nice place to go with lots to do it would be somewhere you could take the family but make sure you take plenty money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank baldownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    24
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here end of June 2010. This was our 1st ever package holiday as a family (had always been camping before), and after reading some rather dodgey reviews of Sunny beach the night before we left I was quite worried. However this to be ill founded.

The Bora Bora a lovely small, quiet, clean hotel. Its is ideal for young families, or if you just want to slow down for some R & R. As stated it is located at the northen part of the resort which I believe is the newer part of the resort which has seen significant investment. This means its quite a hike to the centre, but hey, we were on holiday, npo need to rush.

The rooms are clean, smart, and comfortable, and were cleaned every day by the maids. We had a balcony that looked out onto the sea, and could just about make out Nessabar.

The staff at the hotel are unbeliveable, I have never expereince customer service this good anywhere, and that includes Disney! When we were there, we experinced a couple of power cuts and some torrential rain that caused some flooding. The staff managed to seat, feed, and water (pardon the pun) all guest for evening meals in no time at all, without electricity may I add. Truly amazing.

There is a nice little pool, and lovely out door eating area. The food is basic and not to shabby. However breakfast was very predictable, and if you dont like cucumber you are snookered. However this is the only down side I can think of.

This hotel is great value for money, and great for a quite beach holiday. Would I go again? Roll on the 18th July!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank The_Dickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Went for 7 nights (11th-18th June 2011) with my wife. Really enjoyed it, hotel was nice and quiet, the staff where really friendly, hotel room was clean, maids came everyday. The only downside was the breakfast, it was more continental than a full english. Would definitely recommend this hotel and looking forward to returning next year.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank Alan01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

This was our third time visiting Sunny Beach, and Bora Bora is in the quieter area of the resort which we loved, especially having a young family. Our room on arrival had a fabulous sea view with large balcony - many hotels would charge extra for this. The room was a good size and was spotless for the 2 weeks in which we stayed. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and the service they provided was excellent. The pool area was superb and clean - only problem the poolside tiling was very slippery and had to be extra cautious with young kids.

We have stayed in other hotels and different areas of the resort before - would definitely return to this area again and holiday again in Bora Bora.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank YMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
1.7 mi away
Family Hotel Romantic
Family Hotel Romantic
#31 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Helena Sands Hotel
Helena Sands Hotel
#7 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Fort
Green Fort
#47 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.8 mi away
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
LION Hotel Sunny Beach
#13 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Hotel

Property: Bora Bora Hotel
Address: Dolphin Resort Area | Approximately 3 km away from the centre of the resort, Sunny Beach 8230, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bora Bora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 50m away from the beach, “Bora Bora” is of the kind of small, cosy hotel that people more and more lately prefer rather than the huge and noisy ones. Enjoy your meals and drinks in a beautiful and calm surroundings at the hotel's garden, by the pool. Free of charge internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bora Bora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing