We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
90
52
39
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
52
39
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view healthy food nature reserve clean restaurant families with children nice food stayed for weeks included in the price every evening clean beach nice pool rooms are clean excellent holiday bar staff ice cream family vacation relaxing holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 210 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Albena and Hotel Gergana, is the ideal place for resort holidays. Prices are reasonable, food is good and the team managing Gergana is very friendly. The beach is sandy, ideal also for families with younger kids. In the complex there is also Waterpark - 15 min walking distance to Gergana, upon charge though. Next to the hotel there is a protected forest even with a small river flowing. Wonderful place for nature lovers.

Room tip: Sea view room
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmreK2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina N, General Manager at Hotel Gergana - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Emre, thank you very much for the great review! We highly appreciate your friendly attitude to Albena Resort at all and escpecialy to hotel Gergana****. We are expecting you soon in our hotel!



General Manager
Galina Nikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff food lovely excellent servers very friendly mitko Eli iliyan every time smile excellent management friendly im very happy and excellent holiday tanks gays everything i caning August holiday tanks ilko

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Ilko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina N, General Manager at Hotel Gergana - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Ilko,thank you very much for the great review. We are glad to hear, that your vacation in Gergana hotel was perfect! We are expecting you again in august! It is an honor for us to welcome such friendly people to our hotel!




Galina Nikova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel in a nice setting. Albana is a purpose built holiday resort. It is mostly pedestrianised area with land trains running around. There are no locals living there.
The Gergana itself is the last hotel on the sea front nice new modern reception quick check in. Bags taken up for us without a hand being held out for a tip. The room was OK, a bit lacking in storage. Part carpeted floor tv safe clean bathroom.
Three bars one in reception one near the dining room was the old reception and one by the pool good choice of drinks and large served in a glass. Except if for around the pool.
Restaurant was of a very good standard with a good selection across all meals.
There were plenty of free sun beds both on the beach and by the pool.
Evening entertainment was normally music and a singer but in the dining room ?
Staff were polite and attentive.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank les220658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

It's my second time in Gergana but for sure my last one!
First time it was PERFECT but now, pffff....
If you call yourself a 4**** Hotel then you have to be good in services and products.
Durty plates, durty employes, durty tables.
I almost kill the man who made pizza at the snack bar for 2 extra pizza slices....wtf!?
This is NEVER a 4**** Hotel with 4****services. If you ask for something , everibody wants a tipp()...
Half the employed do not speak other languages then Bulgarian...etc.
I never saw so many drunk employes ......

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Molnaruku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This year in July (2017), our family decided to spend our vacation in Gergana Hotel. It was a really nice stay for all of us. The staff is polite both in the hotel and in the restaurant. We stayed on the 1st floor, which was perfect for us, with a 3-year kid, the room was ok, only the bathroom needs some repairs to be done, all in all, it was cosy and romantic with a view to the seaside. We really liked the restaurant and the menues (for kids included) proposed by the chef, a great variety of delicious food, fruits and ice-cream! We appreciated the fact that the personnel permitted to take fruits or snakes in the room, which is essential when coming with small kids. The location is superb, it takes only some metres to get to the beach, the air is fresh in the morning coming from the forest side. Free Wi-fi in the rooms. Special thanks to Gergana Hotel!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews