We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Vita Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vita Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Reviewed June 14, 2010

There were 11 in part with ages ranging between 61 and 2 years.
Not a great start 4hours and ten minuets transfer on bus from Borgus. If you go to this hotel try and fly into Varna only 40 minuets transfer.
The 4 star part of this hotel is nearly all Germans. We were staying in the 3 star but had to go each evening to the 4 star for the inhouse entertainment (if you could call it that)
Once the staff heard our English voice the change in service to us was obvious.
We had no problem with the staff in the 3 star who were very friendly.
The food choice was very good for a 3 star, in fact some 4 star we have stayed in would struggle to match it.
If you need to change money the hotel gives a very good rate.
Would stay at this hotel gain but would fly into Varna a must

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reynolds1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 160 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2010

first impressions were great although Varna airport wasnt had to wait an hour for the bags, but when arrived at hotel thought it was good clean seemed ok, went to the room drop the bags of big enough size if there was more than 2 people would have been a bit cramped! had a good view beach and pool so was please and the bar is open till 5am.

because we went at the start of the season the first few days were quiet but then bam the germans, russians, polish arrived and took over the whole place it was a nightmare and they are so rude, there was the odd one that was friendly and chat but 95% were awful.

The bar staff and reception were ok but english was not good and they all could speak perfect german so unsure were they were from.

The food do not go to the al a carte u get one free meal trust me u will be sick! the menu is stupid with a choice of 4 items for starter and main, we asked for chicken (starter) with mushrrom never mentioned it was chicken liver fool unless u like that sort of food. The restuarant was just as bad the selection was not good if you like lots of pork u will love it other than that good choice of salad rice pasta and bread.

When u book u r told u can use other facilties this is so untrue, only the ralitsa 4 btween 9 and half 10 because this is were the entertainement is, there is no entertainment in vita park so take some cards or games with you.

overall it was ok was very hot, town is lovley, beach amazing, lots for kids in the town although it does cost not much though, it is very very cheap to go

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katty2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Vita Park - Stayed in an apartment selfycatering, very clean and tidy, pool little cramped but could get a sun bed. best place was the beach more to do and not very packed like the pool. The sea was lovely you always float back to shore so very safe for kids and family on lilos etc. Tips, eat out at the places on the sea front most places will always give you a free beer bottle of wine if you ask. Best places the Castle restaurant and La Bamba. Castle number one though get the bext steaks and good price.... Price of beer rangers from as little as 1 lev if you can find the little bar by vita park - 3 lev in the town. not bad between 50p and 1.50..... Football is on on the shamrock irish bar they have sky sports and let you pick what you want to watch. Not good if your into clubbing most places close at 11:30 however there are 2 clubs in the resort that are fairly decent and open till 6am.... but all in all a very relaxing place not too lively so you can get up earlier and enjoy your days in the sun...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCFCBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We spent an amazing week to that hotel and the services were very good.We`ve took the ultra all inclusive pack and it was a very good choice.Good pool, good food, nice people at the reception, we`ve had a trip to the coast, to Sunny Beach, Nessebar, Golden Sands...an all an it was very relaxing.Meet us there this year starting with 10th of August until....well we don`t know, as long as the money will help us.So, overall, if you want to rest and recharge your batteries come to Vita Park, is nice, quiet and relaxing.See you.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank georgetivda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

This has to be the cheapest holiday ever, I must have come close to drinking the bar dry on several occasions.. the... err... entertainment was geared to the Germans... not that bothered really I'm not one for entertainment. I still laugh years later at the Eins Zwei Fly song..( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JKTU_dXfPJM ) it was so camp it was untrue.(something about cowboy joe and a penguin?) beach was rubbish but the pool was good.. bit of archery bit of BB gun fun. food was meh (spam pizza with peas?) 3 identical ice creams .. so two weeks of chips and beer.. top!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JordanChaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2008

Just returned from Vita Park,and I have just read reviews back as far as 2006,had I done so before I booked I would have never gone.I cannot believe that the tourist board are still letting them take peoples hard earned money.It was the worst holiday we have had in 40 years.It should never be classed as a 3*+ or all inclusive,there was so much that we had to pay extra for, and as we had been to all inclusive before in another country we found this made the holiday of hell even more expensive.
Will definatley not be returning.

blobs
south gloucestershire

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blobsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

Well what can we say - we arrived at Varna Airport to be told that the hotel we had booked was not open (Hotel Panorama) and we had been transfered to a BETTER Hotel - Hotel Vita Park - we thought oh ok we will give it a go - we arrived at the hotel at 04.00am and took with our luggage to the reception area. We gave our names and the receptionist looked at us in horror before diving over the counter and running after the bus shouting problemo problemo - The problem we found was that we were not on the list to stay at this hotel - After much arguments betweeen the receptionist and the rep we were given a wrist band our passports took off us and told we could stay for 1 night and we would need to see the Holiday Rep in the morning at 11.30am. We then looked round to see a porter running off with our cases - After catching up with him we found ourselves in woodland area where we were shown our Villa - Beautiful Villa 2 bedroomed with lounge best part of the holiday by a long shot - worst things about hotel - the pool and the pool area - we saw more cut toes, knees due to the poor condition - the food flat cold and same dinner and tea everyday - and entertainment unless you can speak German forget it - German entertainment, german food and german sun loungers - -Albena a nice street thats about it -cos thats all there is a street full of shops- very quiet and not much to do - we wont be going back and I would advise to give Vita Park a wide wide berth - best part was meeting the other English Families that were in the same mess as us - thanks to them we were kept sane

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lk1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.7 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#2 of 31 in Albena
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Primasol Ralitsa Superior Hotel
0.8 mi away
PrimaSol Ralitsa Superior Aquaclub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#4 of 31 in Albena
99 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Kaliakra
Hotel Kaliakra
#10 of 31 in Albena
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Magnolia
Hotel Magnolia
#27 of 31 in Albena
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vita Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vita Park Hotel

Address: Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Albena
Price Range: $74 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vita Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vita Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vita Park Albena
Vita Park Hotel Albena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing