We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mura
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Sandanski
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This year for second time we had our summer vacation at the Hotel Mura, Albena and it was very good. The hotel is located directly on the beach, you just step out and you are comfortably sitting at the beach. The rooms are big and very clean with very clean bathrooms, crystal water at the swimming pools. Staff is friendly and helpful, ready to assist everyone at any time. The animation team makes us (not only the children) enjoying long hours around the beach. The food was good, BBQ every day, and the apple juice was really nice.
Dear Galina and hotel’s staff,
Thanks again for the wonderful vacation
Mariya

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariya232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
64
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel Mura in Albena is located directly on the sandy beach, which is very nice, because whenever you like just walk out of the hotel and you are at the beach. The hotel is comfortable, cleen and it has been renovated a few years ago. Rooms are large enough and air-conditioned. Service is also very good and makes you feel welcomed. No need to mention the perfect beach (very long and wide and it is soft and sandy). Food (on the bases all inclusive) is good, well prepared, tasty and plentiful. Albena is an amazing resort on the Black see. It is very large, but not crowded, because there are not to meny hotels (I would say 30-40 hotels). Nice forest area, parks, shopping places, restaurants. I would not go to the restaurants, because they are not so cheap, but for a few drinks it is all right.

Room Tip: When making your reservation, just ask for a room with a see vew. It may cost you extra 5 euro, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

An awful hotel, unless you are looking for a very cheap and (un)cheerful holiday. Both pools are just about big enough to have a bath in, and there is a charge to go in the jacuzzi. They tried to charge us for orange squash (not even juice) at breakfast, despite the all-inclusive tag. We were told it was 4 star all-inclusive, only to get there and find out it was 3 star and you had to pay extra to become all-inclusive. The wet-room (shower area) flooded the whole floor, and left deposits of dirty soapy water all over: the bedroom floor was lino, so wet feet left the bathroom area to be met with a dusty hard surface.... quite a challenge to feel clean. Hot food was uninspired, and involved a lot of queuing. Bedroom walls very thin, so expect noise.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor, on the route to the restaurant, very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crotwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albena hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Accomodation, food, pool, the sea, everithing was wonderful! Clean hotel, nice staff!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ioannadumitrache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

September was my first time for relax this year and I yearned for it. I have stayed 1 day in Gergana hotel earler this year and wanted to be back. We booked Mura (there are 3 hotels in a complex - Gergana, Mura, Slavuna) for the better price and practically using the same amenities.

We loved so much our stay in Mura and found no significant difference with Gergana. We had an apartment with a fantastic view to the see and the forest on the left side. The best room i could imagine in a beach hotel.
What i liked:
- the hotel is right on the sand. There is noting between you and the see. Clean, calm warm see and white gentle sand.
- reception - veery nice and friendly staff. doing extra efforts whenever they could.
- animation - my 3 year old kid was busy all the day leaving my time free. They are also very responsible and will take care for every kid, not only play games. There is sports program for the adults also - my husband loved the beach volleyball.
- food - if you are like me and always go at the last moment for a meal, don't worry, there is still plenty in the restaurant :) The food was greatly delicious and very abundant. There is also fresh from apples all the time. You can eat practically the whole day. After breakfast close in the restaurant, the snack bar opens, then the luch, then the pizza bar, then the dinner, than you start thinking for joining the step gymnastics.
- the bars - both alcohol and juices drinks are included in the all inclusive package and there are several bars to use.

In summary, great vacation and we will surely be back

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

well, it was very interesting in this hotel . The personal was incredible and the rooms were excellent . But the best in the hotel was the food. There is a place where is food for children. I love this hotel and in 2012 we'll back

Room Tip: well , i think the bes room is 124 becouse in front the room you can see the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kalina006412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We-my family (two kids and my husband) and I have spend a wonderful holiday in Mura! The hotel is renovated-it is clean and new inside, the staff is very nice! I got a surprise from these wonderful people- on my birthday they did this day the most special one for me! Special thanks to Galia, Katia, Neviana, Niki and all the wonderful people that work there! I hope that next year we will meet each other again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_friend_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gergana
Hotel Gergana
#6 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Slavuna
Hotel Slavuna
#8 of 31 in Albena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kaliakra
Hotel Kaliakra
#4 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nona
Hotel Nona
#12 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#2 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#5 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mura

Property: Hotel Mura
Address: Albena Beach, Albena 9620, Bulgaria (Formerly Albena Beach Club)
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Albena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mura 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mura is situated directly at the beachfront, close to Balata Reserve, famous for its natural dense forests and rare species and 900 meters from the center of Albena. Like most hotels in the resort, hotel Mura has a specific terraced architecture. There are 186 air-conditioned comfortable rooms in the hotel including Junior suites with sea view and spacious apartments. Mura Hotel provides All-Inclusive formula with buffet-style meals, snacks and local beverages. The buffet style restaurant at the Mura organizes theme evenings with traditional Bulgarian and Mediterranean cuisine. All guests accommodated for minimum 7 nights benefit from the Dine Around throughout the entire summer season. There are 2 free beach chairs and a sun umbrella available on the beach in front of the hotel or at the swimming pool. Mura Hotel offers rich entertainment program for children and adults 6 days per week. Volleyball or basketball matches at the beach are organized for the guests. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albena Beach Hotel
Albena Beach Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing