We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice trip”
Review of Hotel Orchidea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Orchidea
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice trip”
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Hi,

the room was acceptable, with floor tile, not so clean on the first day but we requested to clean it and they did a good job. The room was located near to the entrance of the hotel on the ground floor , not on the see side , so we could not enjoy the view, but was very close to the lobby, restaurant, pool.
Restaurant was great , all inclusive style, big variety of food and fruits.
The hotel is located 500m (15-20 minutes) from the beach, but there is also a small "train" service to transport the tourists(on charge).

I recommend this hotel to families with kids.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nagy_Laszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
35
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 27, 2005

we were booked into orchideja park from may 19th 2005, we arrived about 11.30pm to find that our hotel had not even opened for the season, along with other guests were driven round to the orchideja, we arrived at our rooms to find that bed linen was quite damp and cold. we found the food to be luke warm and very repetative, and not catered to british people. albena its self is a very scenic place. but we found the hotel reps and staff to be very friendly and helpful but this was not the holiday we expected and dont think our travels will take us back there again.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albena hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2005

Hello. i stayed in the Orchideja from the 19th- 26th august 2004.When we arrived we were greated by friendly staff who took our bags to our rooms. The rooms were very very clean. They were quite basic but they were lovely, and had a nice view of the beach. There were problems with the beetles, but they were harm less, and if you put a towl at the bottom of your door, they will not bother you. The maid service in this hotel is the best i have ever seen. They spend about an hour a day cleaning your room. They come every day and change the sheets, wash the floor, and generally tidy everything up for you. If you tell them that you dont need them to tidy your room, they get upset, as they seem to genuinelly enjoy theyre job. They are very friendly, hard working, and only make about £100 a month, and work about 12 hours a day. So on your last day, if you give them a tip, there are very happy. The pool is really nice, and you can use the magnolia pool aswell, which is just opposit. The only bad thing about the holiday was the food. There was a huge selection in the buffet, however, in bulgaria, they tend to serve the food warm, which gave a couple of people bad stomaches. There are lots of restaurants by the beach though, which have nice food, at very good prices.
The beach is only a few mins away. You can either walk ( about 10 mins) or get the little train which stops outside the hotel. The beach is amazing, loads of water sports. When we arrived the rep said that there were no jelly fish, however, when i went jet skiing ( £10) i went quite far out into the sea, and there were loads( so be carefull ! ) Lots and Lots of shops in albena, which all sell fake designer clothes, bags etc( very cheap Lousi Vuitton purses, £5 and are fake, but look real enough). If you are to take a taxi, you should agree the price before you begin your journey. The taxi drivers are very friendly, and it is very cheap to get a taxi. We took a taxi to Varna, and he dropped us off and walked us to the shops. He then asked what time we wanted to be picked up. When you go for your journey home, they arrive about 20 mins early just incase. The journey took 80 mins altogether, and cost us just £10. The driver dosent ask for the money untill the end of the journey either.
Albena is a lovely place to stay, and is suitable for both familys and couples. There is something to do for everyone, and i would go back there again. Hope this has helped someone : )
My one word of advise is.............dont go to the bowling alley. If youve been there you know what im talking about.

Helpful?
29 Thank Tinkerbel1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham Kent ENGLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2004

Stayed here first 2 weeks in August 04. Hotel clean but basic. Excellent maid service- lots of beetles during stay getting into room.I put tissue under door & maid replaced it on a daily basis. All inclusive bar stops at 11pm but you can continue to buy drinks. Pool is adequate & no problems getting sunbeds as extensive grassy area surrounding pool with plenry of trees for shade. Food rather repetitive & many people sufferinf from stomach complants. Rep blamed it on a bug in the resort but every else seemed OK. We blame it on the food being recycled throughout the day also squash coolers/water containers observed being refilled with tap water!!. Beach is 5-10 mins walk down some steep steps (162). At the top of these steps there is a small parade of shops at the end of which is Ninas' Restaurant. We spent many evenings here. Hospitality superb as was the food-Double steak,fries & trimmings for 14lev approv £5 your knife just melts through it. Also their bar never closes as they have a night watchman who will serve you once the staff have gone home. Sports on the beach are cheap. Approx £4 for banana boat,£15 for paragliding & £10 for 15mins on jet skis. Taxi drivers are excellent. Check with them before you book tours. Price they charge is for the taxi & not per person which can save a lot of money. Also they take you to your destination & either wait for a couple of hours or return at a time specified by yourself. They do not expect payment until the end of the return journey. This was our second time to Albena & we love the resort. Drinks in resort approx 3lev (£1) for a pint & 1-2lev outside. Whilst we will not return to the hotel we can wholly recommend the resort. Feel free to contact us.

Helpful?
21 Thank Gill-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Magnolia
Hotel Magnolia
#26 of 31 in Albena
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amelia
Hotel Amelia
#4 of 31 in Albena
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#2 of 31 in Albena
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kaliopa
Hotel Kaliopa
#10 of 31 in Albena
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mura
Hotel Mura
#16 of 31 in Albena
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villas Magnolia
Villas Magnolia
#21 of 31 in Albena
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orchidea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orchidea

Property: Hotel Orchidea
Address: Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orchidea 3*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Orchidea enjoys an enviable elevated location with a spectacular view and beautiful garden surroundings. An ideal choice for a peaceful, family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Orchidea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchidea Park Albena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing