We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laguna mare - I'll come back!”
Review of Hotel Laguna Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Laguna Mare
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Reviewed August 23, 2009

When I read the comments from the others who had been on Hotel Laguna Mare, I got shocked! Really! I was so pleased by everything at the hotel. The pepole who worked in the reception were so kind and smily, and when my family was sick in the middle of the night, they were a very good help. I liked them very much. We also got three great rooms, with a excellent view too he beach. The food was OK, not very good but eateble. My parents liked it very much, soo.. I can agree with the fact that the parking space was too small, but nothing is all perfect. Its a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HEHEHEHEHEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2009

When we arrived we asked the receptionist for a room with a sea-view. She was ironical and offered us a room with a view on the back of the restaurant. We could also see the parking area. The cleaning lady knocked on our door only between 3 and 4 pm, when we were resting or sleeping , and never vacuumed our room in a whole week. In order to get clean towels, we had to tip her ( 4 leva). And this happened only once a week. When we checked out the receptionist spoke to us very unkindly. We paid 820 E for a 7-day holiday and we were not satisfied at all with the service we got at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

I've been in Albena for an extended weekend in August 2009 with a group of friends. The hotel is fine, rooms are pretty (not very) clean. But it is far from being a four star hotel. I would say at most 3, if not 2+.
We had all inclusive. This means three meals a day, snack and local drinks. Breakfast from 7,30-10, lunch 12-14 and dinner 18-21 in the restaurant from the neighbor hotel (Laguna Beach) and the food was good and diverse. Snacks between 11-17 nearby the pool and includes pizza, french fries, burgers, salad, ice cream and fruits. The local drinks were served between 10 and 23 in the hotel bar.
The hotel doesn't have a private beach and the public one is approximately 100 meters away.
The parking is just too small and always full.
If you don't pay rates as for a four star hotel and you don't expect one, then you will be pleased. If this will be rated as 2 or 3 stars then my rating will be higher.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beradrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We have relatives in Bulgaria and visit the black sea coast annually. This year, we tried the Albena area. Beautiful beach and shallow water was great for our kid. We had fun. The Hotel (Laguna Mare), however, was so-so. Here are list of things we saw...
1) Poor service at the counter. They read our vouchers wrong and gave us a wrong bracelet. We had to read our contract over and call our agency to get it straightened out. Hotel did not even apologize. They looked indifferent about the situation.
2) Small hotel rooms. We've stayed in much better hotel for same price range. Rooms were not great either. It felt more like a American motel than a hotel.
3) Bad parking. Let's say there's no parking area. People just park just about anywhere they please (including walk areas). Cars coming in and out makes for dangerous walking area if you have small children.
4) Did I mention poor service at the counter? Well, when we were leaving, we paid for few things (parking, bar etc.) However, they did not have the correct change. They told me that they don't have correct change. So I asked "Can you get it please?" They refused and told me it's a "take it or leave it" deal. Can you believe this from a 4 star hotel?!!! So easy to just go to a little shop and get it. They are not service oriented at all!
5) The Mare hotel is between Beach and Garden (not much of a garden by-the-way). Beach is next to the beach. Mare is behind the Beach hotel. So you have to walk a bit. So, if you're considering Beach or Mare, get Beach. The swimming pool is much better also.

So all-in-all, for the money, I will not stay in Laguna Mare again. We did not have a good experience with the hotel. their service (what service?) and how it was located. Great beach and great food makes it a place to be but not a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quattro6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank halaix59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna Garden
Hotel Laguna Garden
#12 of 31 in Albena
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amelia
Hotel Amelia
#2 of 31 in Albena
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sandy Beach
Hotel Sandy Beach
#8 of 31 in Albena
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mura
Hotel Mura
#14 of 31 in Albena
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna Beach
Hotel Laguna Beach
#1 of 31 in Albena
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Elitsa
Hotel Elitsa
#20 of 31 in Albena
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna Mare

Address: Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Albena
Price Range: $97 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive Laguna Mare Hotel is situated 100 meters away from the beach, near the Art Alley and offers air-conditioned modern rooms with satellite TV. The Laguna Mare features 155 air-conditioned rooms with minibar, some of which offer possibility to accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids per room. An air-conditioned lobby bar, a mini market and a free parking lot are available at the hotel premises. A refrigerator and a personal safety box can be rented at the reception. Guests of the Laguna Mare can use the restaurant and the outdoor swimming pool of the nearby hotel Laguna Garden. Rich animation program is offered in the hotel six days per week. A sun umbrella and 2 lounge chairs per room are available at the beach per room. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Laguna Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Mare Albena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing