We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything was average”
Review of Hotel Slavuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Slavuna
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We booked two rooms for us and our friends. We've got one room on the second floor and the other on 4th floor...
The staff IS NOT TO FRIENDLY .
The rooms were clean, with 2 big single beds and a couch.
Almost the same food every day...if you have small children you should bring your own food...and your tablechair... They have only 5 tablechairs for kids in the whole restaurant and it was very hard to find one.
Restaurant was pretty crowded.
Not a best value for the money we've paid.
We will not go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mardareoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2011

Hotel "Slavuna" is a perfect place to have a nice holiday. There are wonderful pool, various food and the staff is very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Zoya62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank PaninaNastya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: лучше не на первом этаже
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank al_pog_BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ziggallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Meeresblick sind toll. Obere Etagen sind ruhiger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielawieble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера на южной стороне
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#6 of 31 in Albena
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mura
Hotel Mura
#12 of 31 in Albena
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#2 of 31 in Albena
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paradise Blue Hotel
Paradise Blue Hotel
#14 of 31 in Albena
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gergana
Hotel Gergana
#8 of 31 in Albena
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nona
Hotel Nona
#18 of 31 in Albena
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slavuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slavuna

Address: Albena Beach, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Price Range: $78 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slavuna 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slavuna Hotel is located on the beachfront in Albena, just meters away from the Balata Reserve, famous for its natural dense forests and rare species. Like most hotels in the resort, Hotel Slavuna has a specific terraced architecture with its 128 rooms. It offers All-Inclusive meals with buffet-style dishes, snacks, ice cream and local beverages. All guests accommodated for minimum 7 nights benefit from the Dine Around throughout the entire summer season. 2 Free beach chairs and a sun umbrella are available per room. Guests can use them on the beach in front of the hotel or at the pool. There is a rich daily animation program for adults and children 6 days per week, including volleyball, soccer, and basketball games. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Slavuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing