We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I was expected”
Review of Hotel Laguna Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Laguna Beach
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Bucharest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than I was expected”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was very surprised to see that this hotel is better than other more recommended hotels from Albena, but this is only my opinion :).The rooms are big enough, the view is excellent ,all roms have sea view, the location is perfect and also the stuff was very helpful and very careful.
What I want to pint out is that inspide of the fact that I stayed at this hotel at the last days before the winter closure, I had more food options than I was expected, and even if I arrived at the end of the dinner buffet, I still have found very varied buffet dishes.
I recommend this hotel for all tourists categories , friend, families with kids,couples and even solo.
I spend only 2 days in October , I took a bath in the sea I sat on the sun on the beach, in one word..EXCELLENT!!
I almost forget..the beach was large enough, and very clean and at that time not so crowded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    76
    35
    17
    12
See reviews for
92
39
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I spent a week at this hotel in the summer. The view was spectacular. However, the hotel had that really bad smell of mold everywhere. The only way not to sense the smell was when the bathroom window was open. The moment you close that window, the smell was there and it was overwhelming. The restaurant was ok, good choice of food even for picky eaters. The service was not that great. The check-in time was 2 pm. We arrived shortly after 1 pm. We had booked two rooms. At 2 pm, we got the keys for one of the rooms, the other room was not available until almost an hour later. There was no excuse from the receptionist at all. I would not go to that hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albena hotels

Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel was v clean all over, inside our rooms..restaurant..toilet areas in lobby, i was really impressed by the cleaning from hotel.Sheets and towels all new!Nothing to complain honestly
The food was good and the restaurant perfect clean and looking all food so fresh and good taste
Nice staff also.1 gr8 warm pool inside hotel, services good.Nothing to complaing abaout this hotel
Have a good value for money paid!!

Room Tip: Rooms for 2 adults and 1 child are comfy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

When we first arrived they put us in a room where there was a mouldstain from the roof to the floor. The smell made it impossible to be in the room. When I complained they said I could change room the day after. The new room was much better but the smell seemed to be everywhere.
The cleaning was awful, there was a slice of tomato lying under the sofa when we got the room and it was still there when we left! I belive that all they did where changing the towels and made the bed, they didn´t change the beddings once.
Every morning at nine o´clock the cleaner knocked on the door and somtimes woke us up. The noice in the corridor sounded as if it was inside the room, you could here every word spoken.
The poolarea was also dirty, there was sand and cigarettends everywhere and in the pool there where also a lot of sand.
Since the hotel is situated by the Black sea you would expect sunbeds, but the hotel didn´t have anybody.
The restaurang felt over all like junk, the plates wheren´t clean etc.
I would say that the only thing that was good about the hotel was the location, it was great.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ankantheduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzau, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

great locations, great pool, very close to the beach, but the food was not so great !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

I booked the hotel after I'd reviewed all comments I could find in Internet. Everything seemed perfect. Unfortunately, the reality was completely opposite, but the price. Well, the hotel looks very nice from the pictures, but inside...
The entrance door of the room I was has a wide gap to the floor - one can hear every single word in the corridor, the birds who have a nest just above the neighbor room and during stormy weather you can enjoy a strong whistle with every wind blow.
The bathroom is rusty and smells a lot. It has a window but it does not help. The smell goes to the room with the help of the openings in the bathrooms door. One should pay attention that the water in the hotel is not suitable for drinking. Some of the towels seemed old and had flacks.
When I checked in the room the night lamps were not working - one was missing and the other one was just not working.
The ceiling in the room close to the balcony door is fowling down on the television set. One of the two glass seemed like never washed...
On the balcony something was dropping from the upper floor. After few complaining it was fixed.
During my stay, in the open swimming pool every day there was a nice water gymnastics. The staff could not tell me if I could join, because it has been organized for the Russian group tourists in the hotel, the even did not informed us bout the other facilities in the hotel like closed swimming pool, sauna, yoga in the mornings. There was nothing written in the hotel information either...They could not help me with the stamps for the postcards, neither with the working time of the post office. The parking area around is not under their supervision either. It was good however that we received a parking card and so we could drive in and out from the area without paying every day.
Every day something was happening just between 1400 and 1600. One day a man came to check the best before dates of the drinks in the mini bar. Another day a lady came for cleaning. Other day another one came with questions if somebody has already cleaned the day before. On the next day another day when we put the label Do not disturb on the door, the cleaning staff came again to ask if we wish to be un-disturbed or to be cleaned, because this is what is written just on the opposite side of the label which dropped on the floor in the corridor...It might seem strange that we wanted some quite afternoons, but the hotel is situated just opposite to Hotel Orlov's entertainment area. It had night program between 2100 and 2300 almost every night with mixed quality but high sound level.
However, the breakfast is really rich. The rose garden around the hotel is perfect. The hotel is very nicely situated just next to the beach. The open pool area is very nice. There is a nice table tennis table outside the hotel. The bar serves wonderful cocktails.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PenkaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#5 of 31 in Albena
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#6 of 31 in Albena
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kaliakra
Hotel Kaliakra
#11 of 31 in Albena
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
PrimaSol Ralitsa Superior Aquaclub
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amelia
Hotel Amelia
#3 of 31 in Albena
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laguna Garden
Hotel Laguna Garden
#9 of 31 in Albena
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna Beach

Property: Hotel Laguna Beach
Address: Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Laguna Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Laguna Beach is located on the sea-coast, among beautiful shaped green areas, close to the center of Albena. Along with Laguna Mare and Laguna Garden Hotels, it builds a beautiful architectural complex. The seven story building of Laguna Beach and 168 units have a terrace architecture where most of the rooms have views of the sea. It offers All-Inclusive services. All guests accommodated for minimum 7 nights benefit from the Dine Around throughout the entire summer season. A sunshade and 2 lounge chairs on the beach are available per room. There are a large indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a children pool. The indoor pool and the Jacuzzi are heated during the colder months. Rich animation program in French is offered in the hotel six days per week. The lovers of diving sports can use the service in the diving school or rent equipment. Shops for souvenirs and drinks, snacks and beach goods are available for everyone. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in the hotel lobby and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing