We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of .Com Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
.Com Hotel
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Pros: Nice staff, very good and various food
Cons: Far from the beach, no AC in the room

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mihai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 67 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2010

Its a great hotel, the best AI I have ever seen at a hotel in Europe, rooms are clean. Its a hotel for young people, I would not recommend it for family with small children, it has its own disco and can get quite noisy.

Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ana-MariaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We wanted a family holiday where there was a lovely sandy beach, shallow water, safe, friendly and plenty to do with two young boys. I have to say I loved Albena ,we all did and so did every person we met. The beach is gorgeous and the view from there was stunning, there are playgrounds, bars and toilets on the beach. We all especailly loved the resturant/bar on the beach front and went there alot as the food and staff were fantastic.

Albena has a market everyday which was great there are tons of family friendly bars, resturants and the food and service in those were great.

There's watersports, horseriding, crazy golf, a fairground plus more!

Now the hotel - we where told it was 4* and it definately wasn't. The pool was lovely a few broken tiles at the bottom but we used it everyday. The lifeguards where to busy posing then watching the pool and my son had a nasty accident in the pool and they where not very helpful, which wasn't the hotels fault but we where not very pleased with there attitude.

The rooms where very basic and the beds weren't very comfortable, we where located by the pool which was great but the disco was next to it and so we where kept awake alot.
The food was basic but we never starved and it was the same most days. The pool bar only had pizza and chips but the kids loved that. The unlimited ice-cream went down well but they hardly ever had chocolate!!

They had an ampitheatre at the hotel and one night we watched Mama Mia in German but we had fun singing along.

There wasn't really alot to do at the hotel there was a football table, pool table, climbing wall (which was tiny) and a ball area.

The staff where generally very friendly to us apart from the one incident that I mentioned above.

The hotel was very basic and I wouldn't go back there but would go to Albena again.

We made the most of it and had a great holiday and have lovely memories. We also made some great friends and are still in touch.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank gab21again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank balcerek2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sławek Ż
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albena
1.8 mi away
Hotel Izvora
Hotel Izvora
#5 of 16 in Kranevo
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sandy Beach
Hotel Sandy Beach
#7 of 31 in Albena
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elitsa
Hotel Elitsa
#21 of 31 in Albena
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Slavuna
Hotel Slavuna
#14 of 31 in Albena
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amelia
Hotel Amelia
#5 of 31 in Albena
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mura
Hotel Mura
#11 of 31 in Albena
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to .Com Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about .Com Hotel

Address: Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Price Range: $58 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — .Com Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has a large swimming pool in the garden, a modern restaurant, lobby bar, snack bar, air conditioned gym, an open space for aerobics and a huge variety of sports facilities nearby. The complex is situated about 950 meters from the beach, but the distance is compensated by a convenient bus service every half an hour throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your .Com Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing