We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Albena
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
161
105
37
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
105
37
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa center separate toilet half board animation team breakfast and dinner nice hotel great spa studio deluxe pool area was good special thanks large balcony visiting bulgaria healthy options bulgarian standards tourist resort late july families with small children
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 338 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Great hotel arrived at 12 midnight checked in and was told we can eat in are rooms on entering are room there was a tabel layed out with food for us and large bowls of fruit plus mini bar the rooms are great large bed sofa thats a d bed if needed lots of counted space and wardrobe space fridge and cooker microwave pots pans bathroom great large walking shower plus large bath doubel sinks toilet plus a separate toilet large balcony great view of hotel and seaside netting aroud the bed for mossys at night if needed the room was great standed and cleaned every day bed made as well as are boys room next door to us hotel manager was very helpful showen us around hotel as well as spar pool and the 7 other pools that was mot including pools at back of hotel lots of shops kids entertament kids clubs night club baby sitting service lots to do if you go in season whitch we did not we went in oct only 1 shop open all other hotels close beach empty we played spot the human did trips out and horse riding played lots of pool and lots of swimming the hole week but safe great help you with enything you needed food was high standerd breackfast lots of choice and evening meal again lots of choices but drinks are not free with your meals you do have to pay for them having 3 kids age 8,9,14 thay had pop and juice allthe time we had lots of house red wine whitch is very nice and i do not like wine normaly also cocktails and brand vodka all week are drings bill came to 186 lev witch is about 90 pounds so not bad at all would not go again in oct but definitely in season love the place and staff

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank haze400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Looking to one place for spending my Christmas holiday, I chose Flamingo Grand. I don't regret. It was a wonderful experience.Good price, nice place, big swimming pool, "Dolpfinarium" at Varna with show in 24, very good meal. All the hotel staff very determinated make you feeling super. Thank you, men.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank vi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoG1, Manager at Flamingo Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your fast feedback! Its very important for us to know how our guest enjoy their staying in our Hotel! Thank you so much for the compliments about the food and the service. We do our best to give you the best quality of service! You are welcome again in Flamingo Grand Hotel & Spa!
Best regards,
Mirena Foteva
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

It was great pleasure for me to spend some days in hotel Flamingo Grand . The staff was very friendly, the studio was clean , beds extra comfortable. Stunning gorgeous view of the sea . It was nice to drink my morning coffee on the terrace and to watch the sunrise.Great breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TsvetanaK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoG1, Manager at Flamingo Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear Tsvetana, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Thank you for the good words about the staff, room and about the food! It will be a pleasure for us to be our guest again! You are welcome in Flamingo Grand Hotel & Spa!
Best regards,
Mirena Foteva
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

I was here for 1 night. The hotel is verry good. The food was great. Wifi was free. The pool was ok. The staff verry nice. Great place for a nice holiday with friends. Parking free. Near the beack. You can walk for relaxation

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank pavelsilviu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoG1, Manager at Flamingo Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a nice holiday in Flamingo Grand & Spa! It will be a pleasure for us to be our guest again. Come in the summer to enjoy our best beach!


Best regards,
Mirena Foteva
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

I and my family of 6 stayed here for 2 weeks in june/july. Staff is super helpfull, in all the departments: breakfast, dinner, housekeeping and the reception.Food was nice, and there was diffrent meals every evening. Pool area was super for kidz, and the Beach was Nice and clean. General Manager at the hotel was so helpful.
This must be the best hotel in Albena.

Albena as a vacation destination was quite boring, and expensive. The food outside the hotel was not good, and it was pricy. Two weeks in Albena is to much, nothing to do and many mosquitos.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vics0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlamingoG1, Manager at Flamingo Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2019

Dear guest, thank you very much for this 5* comment! I am happy to hear that you had a perfect vacantion in Flamingo Grand & Spa. Thank you for the compliments about the food, service, pools and beach. Our mission is to offer to our guest best quality of product and the best level of service. The General manager is happy to have a guests like you in the hotel. Its a pleasure for us!
We will be so happy to be our guest again and why not to be a regular guest of Flamingo Grand Hotel!
Best regards,
Mirena Foteva
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews