We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean and comfortable”
Review of Flamingo Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flamingo Grand
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a lovely hotel, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The swimming pools were excellent, especially the children's pool area with slides and water games. The hotel was not far from the beach and other amenities. There was also a small shop on the grounds of the hotel for essentials and like shampoo/water/beach toys. I would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: The family rooms were very spacious and comfortable. My family and I were on the 2nd floor and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

What other words may I add, keeping in mind the previous positive reviews?! Maybe, to reinforce the ideea Flamingo Grand is the best hotel in Albena. Still, I am curious why, being in regim all inclusive, the rooms benefit by a mini-kitchen (microwave, electric hotplate etc).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Veterinaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Been there for a week, with my family. It was the second time, after 2 years. We found the same excellent hotel, with large rooms and friendly staff. The rooms have sea view, offered by a generous balcony. There were a bathroom with large tub, and a separate small toilette room.
The rooms are cleaned daily, and the maid very helpful. The restaurant offers many choices, been organized as a open buffet. We asked for half board, which offered the chance to look around for lunch. The beach is only 3 minutes walk, but you can always choose to swim a the hotel's pools. To make a long story short, we highly recommend this option for people travelling with kids.

Room Tip: Ask if possible for a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CezarG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is at the heart of Albena resort. My favorite ob black sea coast. The resort consists of about one hundred hotels and the Flamingo the the best one. The restourant of the hotel is great one. Try hungarian brandy. It is delicious :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NaydenIliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was at this hotel with my family and we speend a great holliday. The room was very big, with all the utilities, with two bads....every thing you need you find there. We will come back next year for sure to spend more then ten days there.
A true five star hotel, with friendly staff....a very beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurentiu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Awesome hotel, with a great spa ,friendly staff,that is very accomodative to one's needs.This is a very crisp five star experience.The resort is pleasant,and has facility for yoga instructor which helps a lot for a family on vaccation to stay fit.Great thought by the management to have a yoga instructor.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dks927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everything is as you expected to be. Very large rooms with multiple facilities. Nice spa zone available. Good cuisine, diversified menu. Very attractive pool area. Private beach not far from hotel. The resort is pleasant and quiet. Recomended for families with children.

Room Tip: Choose superior category rooms and you will be fully satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catalin_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albena
0.1 mi away
Paradise Blue Hotel
Paradise Blue Hotel
#14 of 31 in Albena
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kaliakra
Hotel Kaliakra
#11 of 31 in Albena
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
PrimaSol Ralitsa Superior Aquaclub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Izvora
Hotel Izvora
#6 of 16 in Kranevo
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Borjana
Hotel Borjana
#6 of 31 in Albena
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Therma Palace Balneohotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Grand

Address: Albena Resort, Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Albena
Price Range: $59 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Flamingo Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the resort, the five stars hotel FLAMINGO GRAND offers spacious accommodation and exceptional services in its 182 luxurious units. Designed with love and deep care for the nature, Flamingo Grand is ideal for those seeking a high standard of accommodation. It is only 150 m from the beach where an umbrella and 2 lounge chairs are available per room. Essentials, the hotel's main restaurant, serves Bulgarian and international cuisine. The restaurant Atrium offers fine cuisine and a wine bar. Bar Bailando and the attractive Night Club Flamingo invite you to enjoy your evening while sipping your favorite drink. The hotel houses the state-of-the-art Elements Spa offering the latest trends in the world of well-being. Rich animation program for adults and children is offered 6 days per week. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing