We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Wadduwa
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I am an 81-year-old Norwegian and spent 16 days at the resort. 2-3 hours daily treatment. Great! Felt good following each treatment and the health benefits continue.

The staff are really wonderful -- lovely and gracious.

The food -- beautifully presented and so tasty.

My husband was on business in Colombo and joined me for two days each week. That worked out very well and was an excellent relaxing break for him.

I can really recommend this health resort for a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. For recovery from pain and stress.

I shall return soon and wish the management and staff every success.

Solveig Perry

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pioneer1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at our resort so much and that you found your room, facilities, location and the food to your satisfaction. Your review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments about our guest’s experience and it certainly motivates us to improve our standards even further. We are glad to hear that both you and your spouse enjoyed your stay so much.
Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

Thank you for your well wishes and we do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay at our resort, soon.

Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    72
    17
    14
    14
See reviews for
35
63
62
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have recently spent one week in Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort and really had a nice time. My room was very spacious, clean and full of character especially with the external rain shower. The resort environment is splendid : large swimming pool with Jacuzzi included, well maintained garden with beautiful flowers and in which squirrels mingle with lizards and crows…

I have done a six-days cure. It was my first experience with ayurvedic medicine and I found it a bit heavy, especially the quantity of (honestly quite awful) decoctions, pastes, pills and herbal teas to gulp down. However, both the doctor and masseuse were very professional and I have to admit I felt really energetic after a few days. One of my best memories will remain the AMAZING flower bath. I was sincerely much impressed by the beauty and quantity of flowers and how well decorated it was. Really lovely.

A special thanks to the restaurant’s staff, always very friendly, kind and polite. The receptionists were also very helpful and pleasant. In terms of food, I was glad to discover the ayurvedic food as part of the cure. However, all the curries were pretty much alike and it became a bit repetitive at the end. Special mention though to the daily soups which were really excellent.

One recommendation : choose the right season to go. The rainy season was unfortunately not over when I was there and beautiful and sunny mornings would already end around 1 – 2 pm. Not ideal to enjoy the swimming pool nor to sleep at night as the strong rains falling on the room’s roof really kick up a racket !!

Thank you very much and all the best for the future.

Talinn Y.
Switzerland

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talinn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at our resort so much and that you found your room, facilities, location and the food to your satisfaction. Your review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

Ours is a specialized Ayurvedic health resort, therefore our facilities and cuisine are more in line with those principles. We strictly adhere to traditional methods and prescriptions using only natural ingredients and do not use flavouring or sweeteners to make the elixirs and such more palatable – whilst they may not be pleasant tasting, their benefits are certainly extraordinary and worth the effort. However, we are glad you enjoyed the treatments and found them helpful.

Thank you also for your recommendations regarding the seasons – sadly, the weather is beyond our control. Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

We do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay at our resort.

Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombo
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I and my office colleagues visited to Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, wadduwa for first time. The road or Lane that directs to this resort is crossing an unsafe railway crossing; which I consider as a bit dangerous and driver should be careful about this.
Once we entered into the resort we were welcome by offering welcome drink... for me it is average.
Important and beautiful factor that I enjoyed is structure of the swimming pool and the Water Pressure massage therapy pound. We spend more than 2 hours inside the pool.
The room that we had has the great view of sea view! When I enter into the room I felt like enter into the den. Well organized room and the wash room have constructed up on the luxury value concept.
Even though it has the sea as a bounty but don’t have a beach, but the land has lot of coconut trees. It is so relaxing when we had “pathuru party”.
Since we were delay to have lunch I felt like lunch is average tasty and value for money. Nevertheless, the staffs are very friendly and helpful; especially the life guards were helping us to get the volley ball back from sea site.

Finally this resort is good place to have a family gathering, since I didn't visit to spa. I am not in the passion to comment on it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanjikumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We have taken note of the issues you have raised and will do our best to attend to them. We are glad that your first experience with us was enjoyed by you and your colleagues. Your review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

Ours is a specialized Ayurvedic health resort, therefore our facilities and cuisine are more in line with those principles. We do hope that when you visit us again, you will be able to enjoy the treatments we offer too.

We do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay at our resort.
Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed in a Deluxe room last night, advertised as a refurbished room with a rain shower and all conveniences. Unfortunately, the rain shower didn't work and only some parts were refurbished. For example, the mirror was totally rotten. The beds, though, were quite comfy and the staff was lovely. I would recommend the spa, as the treatment I had was just perfect. Be warned that although the resort faces the sea, there's no beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaanVermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your brief stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed it, and that you were happy with our service and our Ayurvedic treatments. We have taken note of the issues you have raised and will do our best to attend to them. Your review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

We would like to point out that the room you stayed in was a Terrace room and not a deluxe room as you have mentioned. The facilities are somewhat different between them. However, some refurbishments are still underway – such as the mirrors; we hope to complete all upgrading soon.

Our resort, like the others on that beach front, is currently facing a problem with severe sea erosion. Sadly, this is beyond our control. But, all possible measures are being taken by us, along with relevant authorities to do all we can to rectify this environmental issue.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your comments and your review.

We do hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable - and hopefully longer stay at our resort.

Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is not the first time we have been to Siddhalepa Health Resort. We have been there several times and yes ! ..... we keep going back there because it is a wonderful place to relax. This August, we took our extended family members and a few friends who were holidaying in Sri Lanka. All of us, young and old, enjoyed it so much. Spa was a great hit for all those who needed that healing touch ! Kids enjoyed their time in the pool. especially the waterfall !! I love the simple yet tasty unusual food we had there. Being a Sri Lankan I haven't actually tasted some of the curries they had which we also could make at home easily. All in all, one would get value for money at Siddhalepa - enjoy the serenity of the location, Sri Lankan hospitality at its best, revitalise your system at the Spa and a place to relax !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are honoured by your compliment that we offer Sri Lankan hospitality at its best – because that is precisely our aim. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us yet again. We are happy to have been able to meet your expectations time and again. Your positive review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

We are pleased to hear that you found the treatments, the food and the service to your satisfaction. We are glad to know that you had a wholesome, pleasant holiday – one which everyone, young and old was able to enjoy.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your positive comments and your review.

We do hope you will visit us again for another relaxing holiday at our resort.
Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

had a wonderful time in the Siddhalepa resort at Wadduwa. The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely better than some 5-star hotels. We enjoyed the pool - it was large and not as crowded as other hotels. The food was good and having a spa nearby was a bonus. Overall, a relaxing and enjoyable time comparable to a stay at a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEACALIFORNIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. It makes us very proud to hear that you consider us better than some 5 star hotels; it motivates us to raise our standards even higher. Your positive review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

It is wonderful to know that our efforts at offering exceptional holidays to our guests have been a success. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the treatments, the food, the facilities and the service to your satisfaction. We are glad to know that you had a wholesome, pleasant holiday – just as we promised.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your positive comments and your review.

Once again, thank you for your review, and we do hope to welcome you and your family again for another relaxing holiday at our resort.

Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Lush green garden of tropical plants and herbs. The villas are clean and the energy at the resort, very comfortable.
The service staff is always ready to help. The inhouse Ayurvedic doctor is always present at meal times to take care of us and guide us on the type of food to take to achieve your health objectives.

I visited the spa at the resort (ran by the same company) to alleviate some of the pain from my frozen shoulder. Guided by an Ayurvedic doctor who attends to me before therapy sessions, the doctor instructs the therapist very specifically how to address my ailments. The massage therapist are very well trained and professional.

Overall a good retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JevTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan C, General Manager at Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us. Your positive review has given us much encouragement and we appreciate and value your comments and will share them with our team as well.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the resort, the food and the service to your satisfaction; and very specially that you appreciated the healing powers of our treatments, and the expert care of our professional therapists and doctors. We are glad to know that you had a wholesome, pleasant holiday – just as we promised.

Continuous improvement is important to us and guest comments are invaluable to that effort; so thank you for your positive comments and your review.

We do hope you will seek us out to escape from the stress of city life, and look forward to welcoming you again for another relaxing holiday at our resort.

Sincerely,

Rohan Colombage
General Manager
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadduwa
2.7 mi away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#3 of 10 in Wadduwa
1,388 reviews
1.2 mi away
Reef Villa & Spa
Reef Villa & Spa
#1 of 10 in Wadduwa
460 reviews
2.5 mi away
Taprobana Wadduwa by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kalutara
1,144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Ocean View Hotel
Villa Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 10 in Wadduwa
371 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#2 of 11 in Kalutara
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort

Property: Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort
Address: Samanthara Rd | Pothupitiya, Wadduwa, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Wadduwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wadduwa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wadduwa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wadduwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort surrounded by woodland & meadow and fronted by sparkling blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Enjoy a harmonious holiday in our Ayurveda resort comprising 50 Rooms. Luxurious Chalets with TV, Radio, A/C, attached Bath with Hot water, Hair Dryer, IDD Tel, Electronic Safe, Mini Bar in Theme Rooms. The Architectural Designs of the Resort depict the ancient heritage and culture of Sri Lanka transcending different eras.Siddhalepa Provides Traditional Ayurvedic Therapy to Cleanse, Detoxify, and Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul to promote general Wellness for Health conscious clients using 100% Natural Ayurvedic treatments under the guidance of experienced Ayurvedic Doctors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siddhalepa Ayurveda Health Hotel Wadduwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing