We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,944)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveler rating
1,678
861
261
85
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,678
861
261
85
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet pool asda tours animation team elephant orphanage waves restaurant first choice main pool lanka tours tuk tuk sri lanka canal garden a la carte restaurant curries snack bar mango village fish market day trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my partner stayed at the hotel for 11 nights the hotel was beautiful and was very clean. The gentleman who cleaned our room checked we were okay every morning and that we were satisfied with the room. The food was lovely and we also enjoyed the themed nights as we were able to try different foods.
Each morning we were given fresh towels for the sunbeds and a gentleman came over to put the towels on for us and sort the umbrella out. The staff were very kind and polite and gave us drinks and hand towels on arrival.
We booked numerous tours through Dino tours and it was incredible. He approached us on the beach and took great care of us! He stopped off numerous times so we were able to try real sri Lankan food and we able to see the 'real' sri lanka and not just the tourist side. I would recommend booking any tours with dino!
Overall we had an amazing holiday and I can't recommend the hotel and dino tours enough!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Megan_2994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Megan_2994,

thank you for choosing Club Hotel Dolphin for your most precious time in the year.

It is our commitment and privilege to give the most comfortable and convenience experience to our guests. We are thankful for your specific recognition to our team. It is a great encouragement to the entire team for continually make our guests feel Welcome.

We look forward to being at your service again soon!

Sunny Regards
Stephan Sandmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To start of with check in, it was a smooth one and straight away after the welcome drinks we were escorted to the room but never explained of extra activities that the htel offers on FOC basis and the villa was really nice and very well maintained. the breakfast buffet was ok but the management has to consider of adding some varieties onto the buffet and the pastries has to improve as the pastries are really hard.

the staff need to interact with both Sri lankan & foreigners as none of the staff came to me and asked about the food for all the 2 days, it's not a big deal for me as i was happy but more interaction would be really nice along with the human touch if the management knows what i mean.

the pool was big and nice ordered room service food was really nice but need to improve on clearance afterwards. overall it was a perfect getaway and i highly recommend the beach front villas

Room tip: villas on the beach front has a great view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank the_sneaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear the_sneaker,

thank you for your compliments which you have shared with us.

It is most pleasing to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and our service.

We would like to thank you again for the recommendations made and we hope
that you will have the opportunity, and we the pleasure, to visit us again!

Sunny Regards
Stephan Sandmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends stayed here for 10 days. The Sri lankan people are so friendly and welcoming. The food was lovely and a great choice. Fresh towels and room cleaned every day. The Sri lankan people have really suffered with the dreadful attacks back in april. I would recommend anyone to travel to sri lanka as it's a beautiful place and the people are wonderful. There is lots of guards and police around so we felt safe. If you book a trip find Tamal at asda tours he is normally on the beach. He is great and tours he does are a good value for money. Nothing is any trouble at the Club Dolphin. 100% recommend

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Diva04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Diva04,

thank you so much for your recommendations and support for travels to Sri Lanka and Club Hotel Dolphin!
We are grateful that we could play our role in delivering a superb holiday experience!
We look forward already to welcome you again!

Sunny Regards
Stephan Sandmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a 2 week holiday at this hotel. From the moment we arrived we were very well looked after. The services were excellent. The cleaners were very good , waiters pool attendants etc were all very attentive. The food was really good too always a good variety to choose from . Every even meal was a themed night and there was always a selection of sri lankan food too. We got a villa which is located next to the beach and was very roomy , the bath room was big too with a rainfall shower, it was very clean and cleaned daily I would highly recommend this hotel all the staff are very friendly and only too happy to help you . We are already planning our return next year. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michelle S,

thank you so much for the overwhelming praise!
We are absolutely delighted that you had a fantastic time.
What can be a greater recommendation as having you planning your return!
We are looking forward already to welcome you again at Club Hotel Dolphin!

Sunny Regards
Stephan Sandmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very warm welcome on arrival..staff is courteous..property is good with huge swimming pools. Location is on the beach itself. Food was excellent with a large variety of food. Plenty bars and restaurants to choose from.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mohitd404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan S, General Manager at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mohitd404,

thank you so much for the wonderful praise on our Services and Facilities!
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we would be grateful to welcome you again, if your travel plans bring you back to Sri Lanka!

Sunny Regards
Stephan Sandmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews