We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable getaway”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable getaway”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was the first time I have stayed in Palm Beach (15th Oct) and we have stayed only for few hours since we have to catch an early flight but Very reasonable rate during pick time. From check in staff, housekeeping to specially room service Staff all are very pleasant, helpful and lovely to deal with.

Particularly the room set up while check in and the welcome drink was added extra touch to our stay. Very specious and comfortable clean rooms, and was very relaxing atmosphere in the room. The bed was extremely comfortable, no noise and we managed to have some well earned rest. Bathroom was clean and tidy

We have taken ground floor room by the pool and it just next to the railway tracks but surprisingly we didn’t hear ant train noise or what so ever.
However, the overall experience of this hotel is total relaxation,
I look forward to my return!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms by the pool are Awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    47
    36
    10
    17
See reviews for
30
37
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This city resort can recommended for it simple and nice services available for reasonable price.Good rooms which are very spacious and food I want. The staff was great they all knew who you were and were always catering to their guests needs. The food, people, location and service is so amazing and thats the most important thing to take into consideration while planning any vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abid w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This will be a small note but it carries 02-weeks of my stay at Palm Beach Hotel Colombo. Friendly staff from front to kitchen cook, welcoming smiley servers at Restaurant made more comfortable.
But still I feel garden to be more lit up to create more entertaining mood for the evening as the hotel has the best surrounded garden in Mount Lavinia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arshad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

As I said, what a lovely, simple and welcoming place!

Relation quality and price is very good.

Rooms are very spacious and clean, the building is very nice and their garden and swimming pool are good options for afternoons in which you decide to stay in.

The area is surrounded by buisnesses and other major hotels which you can always access and benefit from their installations, as Palm beach hotel is within walking distance

All the staff had always a big smile on their faces and were very servicial.

Very recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Located far away from the city centre, this place for people who want to stay away from the chaos of the city and want a relaxing environment to surround them. The beach is right round the corner. The hotel has its own spa, nightclub and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhromonkarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Came for late checkin, long drive from airport to colombo. Hopefully this is solved with the expressway opened in Sep 13. On BB 2 days, reasonably priced. Actual rates were lower than what is published on sites. Worth calling the hotel and making reservation for a better deal.

Hotel staff helped on faxes/email. I thought the business centre can do better if more business traffic is coming.

Large room, great poolside with action and scenery! Tried Sri Lankan food and English breakfast. Overall good stay.

Room Tip: Get pool sire rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport beach CA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed 3 nights from 7th august. Beautiful atmosphere.Friendly staff.convenient for all Colombo locations .I have found an excellent hotel for my future accommodation in Colombo,Sri Lanka.Best of luck for all staff.

Room Tip: ground floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keerthiweragoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia hotels
0.3 mi away
Mount Lavinia Hotel
Mount Lavinia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
2,467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropic Inn Hotel
Tropic Inn Hotel
#3 of 10 in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berjaya Hotel Colombo
Berjaya Hotel Colombo
#2 of 10 in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#5 of 10 in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anarva Mount Lavinia
Anarva Mount Lavinia
#7 of 10 in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivory Inn
Ivory Inn
#8 of 10 in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: 52, De Saram Road | Mount Lavinia, Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia 10370, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a quick stroll away from the golden shows of Mount Lavinia beach, Palms, Mount Lavinia offers guests delightful experiences with warm comforting service. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to vibrant beach-side restaurants, shopping areas and more, and it is only 9 Kms from the capital city of Colombo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
Palm Beach Hotel Sri Lanka/Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing