We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palms Mount Lavinia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tropic Inn Hotel(Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivory Inn(Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Rivi Ras Hotel(Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Lodge(Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berjaya Hotel Colombo(Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ceylon City Hotel, Mt Lavinia(Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anarva Mount Lavinia(Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Lavinia Hotel(Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royce Hotel(Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
27
48
38
11
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
48
38
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm beach hotelpool partyprawn curriessame companysri lankarelaxing place to stayrestaurant lobbylarge poolpool guywalking distance to the beachpool siderooms are spacious and cleanmount laviniawonderful staymanager mronline bookingclose to the hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 145 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Was looking to spend the night, last moment and most big first choice hotels were fully booked. So I settled for this and given it was for only one night it wasn't too bad. The single room is pretty basic with a TV, few pieces of furniture and a fairly comfortable bed. There were dubious stains but the linen had the overpowering smell of fresh laundry and I was frankly too tired to care. The bathroom was generally clean and the service decent.

However my personal opinion is that a hotel, even if budget, must always strive to maintain impeccable levels of cleanliness and comfort. People wouldn't come here for the frills. In that sense I believe the property has quite a few areas to improve on. I gave this 3/5 considering it a budget hotel and should not be confused as 3/5 in general.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DineshPerera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had been to Srilanka last month for the T20 cricket world cup and Palm Beach hotel did all that it takes to make my trip a nightmare !! Everything about this hotel is bad..from the moment i landed and reached the hotel..the staff who are not courteous and talk to us as if they are doing a favour made us wait for an hour to give the rooms (although they were booked 4 months in advance). There was no bell boy and we had to carry our luggage to the rooms. We entered the rooms and were wlecomed by Cockroaches, Flies and a terrible stinking smell !! To add insult to injury we then realize that the AC has no cooling !! You keep calling room service but they wont come. After a point thet bang the phone on you !! you have to go down in the middle of the night and yell and then may be they will send a person to look into it !!
No hospitality, terrible food, no cleanliness, arrogant staff (the GM is a loser)...in short please do not stay in this hotel even if they offer you free rooms. Its better to stay back in the airport than stay here.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel even if they offer free rooms !!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anoop3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spent a couple of days here on a business trip. Comfortable but would have enjoyed free wifi in the rooms. as of now they only provide it in the lobby and in the pool area. Nice and spaceous rooms. Fantastic garden with big, beautiful and top clean pool. Okay breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The lady at the reception is very friend, during our stay she made sure to fulfill all wishes we had. The rooms were comfortable, furnished with big king size double beds, the bathroom was spacious. We enjoyed taking a swim in the pool, which we had for ourselves during our stay. The nightclub Maya is not even 5 meters away from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the food was delicous. We can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I called and made a reservation and the lady took the trouble to re confirm the booking and we had a nice time. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Room was large and clean.
Pool was ok, we didn't get to enjoy the pool as it was raining.Pool towels were smelly.
you can walk to beach and so many places to eat and go have a good time.
Breakfast was not bad if its buffet, when they have poor occupancy they serve you the breakfast which is not worth the LKR800 you pay.
All in all we had a good time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews