We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate food/cocktail experience on the beach!”
Review of La Voile Blanche

La Voile Blanche
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located along the picturesque and trendy Mount Lavinia beach, Lá Voile Blánché is an all inclusive beach experience that is ever present. From its exceptional setting to its gourmet dining options and wide drinks menu, Lá Voile Blánché is a venue presented on the premise of sheer indulgence. As you dive into the Indian Ocean that laps up at your feet or ease back on a sun lounger under the basking sunshine, it's time to indulge, welcome to Lá Voile Blánché, welcome to that perfect moment...Established on the 1st of November 2008 Lá Voile Blánché combines good food, tasty drinks and exceptional laidback music, sure to set the tone for whatever is in store.The food menu is diverse with its international fare painstakingly prepared using the freshest premium ingredients. The drinks menu covers everything from beer to a range of premium liqueurs, spirits, wine and divine cocktails.The ambience is accentuated by elegant tones of white and hues of blue setting the scene for a day or evening of hedonistic pleasure, as an eclectic mix of laid back and chilled out grooves, energize the background via Bose sound.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The ultimate food/cocktail experience on the beach!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

A beautiful restautant on the beach where you can simply unwind with great food & cocktails. Great staff! There is also a dive centre Island Scuba which operates during the season from October to April which makes a great eperience for a diver's day out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Upekshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surenabbas, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Hi Upekshi,

We here at La Voile Blanche are happy that you enjoyed the restaurant and services provided.
We would like to thank you for the appraisal given.

Hope to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    96
    39
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great beach bar to relax and take the sun!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed at Mount Lavinia for 12 days and spent a lot of time on the beach and I would very often have lunch at La Voile Blanche. The food is very good, but the service extremely slow. I had to go and find a waiter several times to pay my bill. The prices were at European level.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surenabbas, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Hi Ricardo69,

We here at La Voile Blanche are happy that you enjoyed the restaurant and services provided.
We want to apologize for the slow service.
We would like to thank you for the appraisal given.

Hope to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good place for grilled fish on the beach”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Went there with two friends / though service wasnt the most efficient , it was very kind! Don't go for the most expensive dishes, as the waiter recommended/ opt for the 10'000 rupees local fish : a delice!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surenabbas, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Hi Alex P,

We here at La Voile Blanche are happy that you enjoyed the restaurant and services provided.
We are sorry for the slow service and if you do visit us again you will be able to experience new dishes on our menus.
We would like to thank you for the appraisal given.

Hope to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Spot in mount Lavinia”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We went here for dinner and watched the sunset. Very cool bar to have a lion beer and relax at any time. The food was outstanding. I will definitely be going back, cracking place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surenabbas, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Hi Greg S,

We here at La Voile Blanche are happy that you enjoyed the restaurant and services provided.
We would like to thank you for the appraisal given.

Hope to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place in mount Lavinia for sunset”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I visit thi place regularly for the stunning sunsets and the great food and cocktails! Def a hot spot in mount Lavinia and a great location to meet people! Love the new jet skis!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bertonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surenabbas, Guest Relations Manager at La Voile Blanche, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Hi Bertonly,

We here at La Voile Blanche are happy that you enjoyed the restaurant and services provided.
We would like to thank you for the appraisal given.

Hope to see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Voile Blanche also viewed

Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Western Province
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Western Province
 
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to La Voile Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing